We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 566: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Merrick, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms with a great breakfast included although the seating at breakfast is extremely limited. Good value for the price and minutes from the hall of fame, breweries and museums. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
Hiawassee, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived early and did not want to sit on a bed all night so asked if they had a suite. Knew the priced I booked the regular room for not realizing that was with tax so when they gave me the price for the suite I didn't think it was bad until I got the bill and the tax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine N
About Hotel's Favourite Review
New jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at Cooperstown Best Western many times and is always our "go to" when we visit the area. Located very close to Baseball Hall of Fame. Indoor pool area well maintained. Breakfast was well kept up considering number of guests. Requested adjoining room which was helpful since traveling with young family members. Rooms nicely decorated and comfortable. Only downside...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms and service. The price is right. Location also great... only 10 minute drive from downtown. Pool was a hit. Tons of kids to play with. Small and not too deep. Kids had a blast. Very convenient and close to McDonald's Pizza Hut dollar store and grocery store.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahmZ4171RQ
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay at Best Western ! The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff was helpful and friendly ! The kids liked the pool area and I enjoyed relaxing in the lobby while they were in there. I would definitely come back next time we are in Cooperstown

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie B
lake carmel ny
Reviewed 1 week ago

worst stay ever! room wasn't clean. mold on bathroom floor.toilet paper holder jabbed your side every time you used the toilet. paper thin walls. heard EVERYTHING next door, above, and across the hall-very annoying, and of course the very nasty woman at front desk who said she would change my room, but all the room designs were identical and i...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bn8638
ManagerBWCoop, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you encountered problems during your stay. We did check the room over and found no mold. The lady you mentioned is one of our seasoned employees and has never had an issue with a guest. I am not sure why you had an issue with the toilet paper holder when others who rented that room have not....

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it here and came back to take our time looking around because there is a lot of history here in this town. My family and I will be back again next year. We feel there is STILL more tp be uncovered here in this little town. We are very interested to learn about the history of this place...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonia P
Middletown, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great option when in the area - the hotel is clean, in good repair, and offers a pool, hot tub, fitness center, small arcade, a gift shop and also provides a free breakfast with a large selection (eggs, meat, cereal, breads, fruit, etc.). The rooms are good size, and very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don82159
United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hadn't stayed at a Best Western in years and hoped it was as nice as in the pictures - and it was! Newer hotel, very nice room (King size had a comfy chair and ottoman), spacious. Only a few miles south of Cooperstown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barbara D
Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was excellent, room was very comfortable and immaculately clean. Stayed 2 nights and moved on to next vacation spot. Reasonable rates, complimentary breakfast and indoor pool and hot tub, winning combo!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristeng147

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.9 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
275 reviews
1.9 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
233 reviews
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
251 reviews
17.0 km away
Bayside Inn & Marina
Bayside Inn & Marina
#5 of 16 in Cooperstown
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: ₹ 6,154 - ₹ 19,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to a different hotel”
  • toilet paper holder that jabbed my side, believe me, worse than it looks. still have bruises
  • mold on bathroom floor
bn8638, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book early for stay over school vacations or anytime in the summer. Get a suite if you can. Honeymoon Suite is not worth the extra cost.”
Willim28, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid any nearby team rooms if you want sleep”
DannyW663, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about room difference. Wondered if the building up the hill had suites?”
Shellqueen2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you will need to drive to most things”
DonMcW66, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5