We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Staines

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Staines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Staines
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Dreadful !!! I was put in the wheel chair friendly room which is located right above the generators for the hotel, the noise was unbelievable all night. The room is unfit for purpose ! The heating system then started up and that was rattling all night. I feel sorry for any special needs people who have to use this room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 924ds
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Staines hotel. We will make the most of...

Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a training course for work, Lovely room, good working shower comfortable bed. Very helpful staff. Can't thing of anything else of use to say but I've got to type more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda W
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2016

I stayed at this Travelodge in late January 2016. The actual hotel is of OK quality, noisy but you are provided with a nice, clean room and it's located in a fairly pleasant area. However... When booking a hotel for this night the one priority I had was to be provided with an internet connection as I was working away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max499
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Staines Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had with regards to Arqiva WiFi whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more...

Keighley
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We stay regularly at this Travelodge. Staff are friendly, helpful and polite. Rooms are of a good size and very clean. The location of the accommodation is excellent being close to the town centre. Parking is available nearby at a reasonable charge. There are good places to eat within a short walking distance and next door a restaurant serves a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billo23
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I stayed for two nights with my husband in January. The room was basic and clean. No frills. The worst and most annoying thing was laying on the bed to watch tv and it being on the right hand side on the 'dresser' instead of on the wall at the bottom of the bed. This should be rectified, or move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jojo5557
United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Bad customer service. Administrator gave key of my room to total stranger for him, fair enough they was my friends but to be honest I was shocked that middle of the night my personal room door was opening with other key. I felt so insecure. Very disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeta G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Staines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Staines Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This Travelodge is ideally placed for access to Staines town centre and the river. The hotel was clean, the staff were excellent and the bed was very comfortable, so much so we have bought one of their mattresses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 20RP15
Singapore
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Stayed only for a night. Arrived at the hotel for check-in at 1700 and saw a note indicating that the receptionist on duty will be away for 10 mins but after 10 mins the receptionist was still not back. However, the receptionist was friendly and welcoming. Room and facilities were basic but comfortable. No toiletries provided. Hairdryer can be requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KohaiAdventurous
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We stayed here over night on NYE to save on expensive taxi's. The price was excellent, and because of that I feel like I can't really grumble about the room. It was very basic with a basic small bathroom, which is what you expect in a budget hotel. There was a kettle and tea making facilities in the room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luisa B
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Not bad for a chain hotel, staff are friendly, very handy for all the restaurants and pubs as everything you'll need is within a 5 minutes walk. Car park is shared with shoppers at two rivers, so expect it to be busy at the weekend. Avoid bar next door 😜

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davey J

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staines
0.5 km away
Mercure London Staines-upon-Thames Hotel
3.1 km away
The Stanwell Hotel
The Stanwell Hotel
#1 of 5 in Staines
421 reviews
0.4 km away
The Boleyn Hotel
The Boleyn Hotel
#5 of 5 in Staines
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
1.6 km away
the runnymede-on-thames
2.3 km away
Travelodge Egham
Travelodge Egham
#4 of 5 in Egham
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Travelodge Staines

Address: Hale Street, Staines TW18 4UW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Staines
Price Range: ₹ 2,843 - ₹ 7,851 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Staines 2*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Staines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Staines Hotel Staines
Travel Lodge Staines
Staines Travel Lodge
Staines Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Staines staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
5 months ago
Barnsley, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Staines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free Wifi only for a limited period from first log on. Paid Wifi available.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsICHBI, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles 772CarolineC, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on the back of the hotel to avoid noise from stupid boy racers”
 of 5 bubbles ChallengeLogic, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Wi-fi had to be paid for at a rate of £3 per day after half an hour free.”
 of 5 bubbles MartinJamesJimmy, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“No views on this”
 of 5 bubbles ceclowry, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay