We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 5 hotels in Staines

Travelodge Staines

292 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good26%
  • Average18%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“retail park”(27 reviews)
“budget hotel”(10 reviews)
“car park”(39 reviews)
Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
Restaurant
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Travelodge Staines
Special Offer: From £29
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (292)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
92
75
51
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
75
51
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsretail parkbudget hotelcar parkfrankie and bennieslocal facilitiesroom was cleanshopping centreplenty of places to eatgreat sleeptrain stationhigh streetcentral locationstaff were welcomingvisiting familychecking inpleasant staytrip to thorpe park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Stayed there for 5 night, perfect location to the high street where been working.Windows need update as room for really cold during winter days, no restaurant or bar which is a shame.There is Frankie and Bennys next door which is a bonus.Bit noisy as windows...More

Thank Robert K
Reviewed 2 days ago

We asked for a room away from the lifts and at the back. We were given a front room overlooking a public car park. Not impressed with the noise from revellers in the car park in the early hours. Our complaint was not dealt with...More

Thank TheHappyHikers
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First the good. The hotel is very centrally located, near to the shopping area and restaurants.It was very quiet. It was not too expensive for the area and I have to commend the young receptionist for asking a customer to stop swearing in the reception...More

Thank hmr132015
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Staines Travelodge. It pleases us to hear the located suited your needs however we would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't bother with Travelodge Breakfast to go. It's ok for one day, but no variety meant I didn't bother after a couple of days. The hotel itself had indifferent staff, and was noisy with several broken and worn facilities. The vending machine was never refilled...More

Thank Kai L
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your helpful review of our Staines Travelodge. It saddens us to learn noise impacted your stay and you were not positively impressed with your overall stay. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was the same repetitive box. Nice idea, bad execution. The staff were completely variable. Some were great, others were surly. The vending machine was empty of drinks for almost my whole stay. The hotel was loud both inside and out, with people seeming to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank solabar
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge StainesResponded 4 weeks ago

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Staines Travelodge. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best...More

PreviousNext
12345658
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Bathroom (2)
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite