We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 322: English reviews
Batavia, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My boyfriend and I always stay at this Super 8 when in the area visiting family. We know the room will always be neat, clean, and smell fresh. The staff was available to make sure everything was A-OK from check in to check out.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linnie1951
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review! Our goal is to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us here at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury! I hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I normally don't complain. We are used to just crashing in no frills hotels, motels, but...the smell of mold and probably old wet cigarettes was overwhelming. I opened the window to get the smell out, but was still bad. The beds were not comfortable. I questioned whether the room was cleaned before we got there. The pictures on Internet are...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpartanLife
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Its very important to us as we like to know how we are doing and where we need to improve. On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. I will pass along this information to my staff and we will do our best...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We were attending the Grateful Den's New Year Eve party and wanted a location nearby so we chose the Super 8 in Queensbury. The motel is right off of exit 18 on the Northway and only 1.5 miles from our destination. We chose a room with a King Sized bed which allowed space in the room for a desk\table and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wirving58
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable, comfortable, and pleasant stay while you were here with us at the Super 8 in Glens Falls Queensbury. We hope to see you again in the future!

New Paltz, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Although the room was fine, the housekeeper barged in twice without even knocking in the morning, the first time we were still in bed, the second time I was in the shower. We had the do not disturb sign on the door which was totally ignored.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 716chesterk
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! Your feedback is super important to us. I would like to apologize that this happened to you. I will speak with my housekeepers and retrain them on what to do when there is a do not disturb sign on the door. I hope that you give us another chance in the future!

newton,nj
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank metrocountry
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Florence, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I wasn't pleased with check - in. I didn't know that they would charge a deposit for using cash,which I never heard of in any other hotel and they charged me double which I didn't know. Eventually I got the money back but I would've liked to be informed if they were going to put a hold on my account...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebekahs2017
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us. We do ask that when you pay cash you give a $100 cash deposit that you do get back when you check out as long as there is no incidentals. The other option is putting a hold on your card for incidentals. At check...

Albany
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Fairfax
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2866EQlauraj
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

There was nightly noise, people cooking and smoking. The table in out room was unstable, and the biggest problem of all, the bath tub would not drain. The solution, they put draino in the piping which accomplished nothing.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrysA4797HB
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any issues that occurred while you were here. We will do our best to resolve any problems. Thank you for letting us know.

Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is an average no-frills place to spend the night. It is sited right next to the Interstate, so light sleepers will want to ask for a room facing the Taco Bell next door. The entire 2 storey building smells like an old motel, which is exactly what it is. The rooms and common areas are clean, painted and decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank n m
Sara T, General Manager at Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Queensbury Glens Falls. Our goal is to make sure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable time with us. I hope you stay with us again in the future.

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
3.4 km away
Queensbury Hotel
Queensbury Hotel
#1 of 6 in Glens Falls
80 reviews
3.8 km away
Quality Inn Glens Falls
Quality Inn Glens Falls
#4 of 6 in Glens Falls
103 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 11 in Queensbury
301 reviews
4.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
3.2 km away
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls

Address: 191 Corinth Rd, I-87 Northway Exit 18, Glens Falls, NY 12804-7841
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 6,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Super Eight Glens Falls
Glens Falls Super Eight
Glens Falls Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Queensbury Glens Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible ask for a room away from the highway, the traffic NEVER stops.”
dmhufnagel, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the second floor so if that is an issue ask for the first floor.”
wirving58, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Light sleepers should pick a room away from the Interstate”
nm614, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I had a great night sleep.”
h2ohedatgmaildotcom, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a quiet room request the side away from the Interstate.”
ANDREAR230, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5