We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Queensbury Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Queensbury Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Start your review of Queensbury Hotel
 Click to rate
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A big old rambling hotel in the heart of Glen Falls. Easy to access with a free car park, rooms were big enough but slightly tired - but not in a bad way. The pool is just the ticket after a hard days skiing, and the bar/restaurant means that if the weather is bad you don't need to step foot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripbunnies
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tripbunnies- Thank you for joining us this President's Week at The Queensbury and taking the time to post a review of your recent experience. As you stated our location to downtown amenities is unmatched and very convenient to all of our regions attractions. In addition we also offer a complimentary shuttle to West Mountain Ski Center, Great Escape Theme...

Cape Cod
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were visiting family for a ski weekend and chose the Queensbury as it's dog friendly. Pleasant stay, the room was clean and the bed comfortable but the old tattered furniture in the room was off putting. I had to move the desk chair to the side of the bed because there was no night stand. Also one night there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wickgrad74
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wickgrad74- We hope your ski weekend was enjoyable and we thank you for choosing The Queensbury! Roughly 11 months ago we came under local ownership for the first time in 60 years and are working hard to improve and enhance the building and guest experience. Just a few weeks ago we began our room renovation project on the 4th...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just spent a weekend at the Queensbury and could not be happier with the accommodations, service and attention to detail. The staff here is professional. They know their business and provide amazing attention to detail and seem to really love their profession. Beautiful property, walking distance to down town. Nice jazz in the lobby, well stocked bar, and prices are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim L. Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Queensbury! Our team works very hard to focus on the details so our guests can focus on themselves. We were glad to hear you enjoyed our evening entertainment, restaurant offerings and local attractions. Thank you again for joining us; we look...

Tappan,
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for an overnite to visit friends- so disappointed. We know the area very well, have attended many events at this hotel over the years- but so disappointed with the room. Much too pricey for what we got- tiny, plain, bare bones room with a king bed- there was barely enough room for 2 adults to navigate. Tiny bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Famroype
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Famroype- I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience at The Queensbury Hotel. Part of the charm and character of a 90 year old hotel is that no two rooms are the same; yet some are smaller as you stated. As you witnessed all of our public areas have recently been updated and we have...

south glens falls
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and i recently stayed at the queensbury hotel for a special treat to ourselves. We like to get away from the cold and dnow and the winter blues by enjoyinv the heated pool and hot tub. Both were clean and well mantained. The room was average, it was clean and comfy. Our only complaint would be that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smith2208
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Smith2208- We are glad to hear you had a "Great Time!" during your recent visit to The Queensbury Hotel. Our pool is a wonderful amenity and following our guest room renovation project we will flow into the pool area updating the locker rooms, deck furniture and enhance the ambiance. Thank you for the recommendation on our guest room amenities;...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A unique, if not unusual, lodging experience and one I enjoyed. It is a large hotel with a new addition containing business meeting rooms and an indoor pool. In this area it feels like a new Marriott build in Chicago. Once in the original building there is a strange mix of beautifully renovated chandeliers and floors next to areas that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cal C
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cal C.- Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to The Queensbury. I think you hit it right on the head with your comment of a "unique" lodging experience. We are blessed with the architecture and character of a 90 year old building and recently we began a multi year renovation project...

Queensbury, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, the renovations are beautiful. Just spent 3 days at the Queensbury Hotel for a Quilting Retreat. It was absolutely wonderful. The service was impressive. Tom Sullivan is awesome, Bill,Amy and Tyler were attentive to our every need. The food was great. We had 29 attendees and all of them were very pleased. Each remarked on how lovely the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Donna D.- Thank you so much for continuing to bring your retreat to The Queensbury Hotel; its a pleasure to have the quilters with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks. Thank you for recognizing our team; they work very hard every day to meet our guest expectations. See you soon! Tyler C....

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This is a recently updated local historic hotel, it is not the most modern but has a nice classic flare that allows you to feel comfortable in a different way. It transports you back to when it was the glory era and as we all really need, still has wifi, great bedding and good staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra F
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra F. Thank you for joining us at The Queensbury. Over the past 9 months we have worked very hard to update and renovate our historic property by adding modern amenities while highlighting our historic elements. As you stated our WiFi system was completely updated this fall and a new bedding package was rolled out throughout the property. We...

Saranac Lake, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Decided not to stay at Queensbury. Their rate was $20 more than tripadvisor's, and waiting for reservation desk took more than 20 minutes! No reason they should charge more. By the time I actually spoke to a guy at the desk, my patience was gone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runner880
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Runner880- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience with The Queensbury. If at anytime there is a non-restricted rate published on the web our reservations team will honor that rate; however I apologize that you had a different experience. In addition 20 minutes on hold is not acceptable, other alternatives should have been...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for a weekend while in Glens Falls for a hockey tournament. The hotel is lovely. It's clearly an older hotel, but has been very well maintained and recently updated. The room was very large - two queen sized beds with space left over to air out goalie gear. The beds were very comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BGans2015
QBY1926, General Manager at Queensbury Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BGans2015- Thank you for joining us this past weekend and taking the time to post a review. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and old world charm. Our Wi-Fi system was recently updated for both speed and coverage; so whether you are surfing the web or streaming your favorite show the experience should not suffer....

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glens Falls
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
3.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
12.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 87 in Lake George
385 reviews
4.1 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#3 of 10 in Queensbury
297 reviews
6.1 km away
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Fenimore's Tavern
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
No photo provided
Garden On the Park
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Glens Falls, only minutes to Saratoga Springs, Lake George and the Adirondack Mountains. Considered a destination on its own, the landmark Queensbury Hotel has often been regarded as the town's centerpiece. Come experience our grand lobby and enjoy fabulous amenities such as our heated indoor pool and Jacuzzi, restaurant and lounge. Dine in Garden on the Park or Fenimore's Lounge or stay in for the night and order room service. We Should Mention: The property allows pets in specific rooms only and has other pet restrictions. Guests can arrange to bring pets by contacting the property directly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Queensbury Hotel

Address: 88 Ridge Street, Glens Falls, NY 12801
Region: United States > New York > Glens Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,482 - ₹ 12,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TravelClick so you can book your Queensbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensbury Hotel Glens Falls
Queensbury Glens Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Queensbury Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corridors are very long, so if you are limited mobility ask for a room close to the single bank of lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles tripbunnies, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner room may have best view and most light.”
 of 5 bubbles TRBFSDM, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A/C is quite dated, but plenty powerful.”
 of 5 bubbles robromansvoice, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Morning traffic around the park can be noisy, but the fourth floor, and the end of the hallway is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scottj152, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It is a pet-friendly hotel, so if you don't have a pet ask for a room not on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Polina67, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5