We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Digue Island Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Digue Island Lodge
La Digue Island Lodge
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Digue Island Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We paid 350eur/night for a half board, and in our opinion it is a crazy price for what you get. For that money you would expect a higher level standard, our bungalow was spacious but too basic, similar to a 2 stars european lodge. Old furniture, plenty of mosquitos and the curtains were dirty and unable to shade the enough... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea83Chiara87
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Andrea83Chiara87, We thank you for your comments and regret that you found our prices to be unreasonable. It is perhaps important to note that prices in Seychelles are high due to our remoteness and the fact that we do not have economies of scale and we import everything. We do not pretend to be a 5 star property for... More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 6 nights in chalet, on HB. Full agree with positive comments, at least from the visitors staying in the chalets. Best location in town. Convenient bike rental next doors. The A-framed chalets look little bit old, but this adds to the charm. Bathroom was enormous. Most of the staff is extremely polite, especially the Asian cooks. The welcome... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank enjoytravelandlife
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear enjoytravelandlife, We thank you for having chosen to stay with us and are happy that overall you enjoyed your holiday. We have taken note of you comments and suggestions as we are constantly trying to improve of the quality of our standards and services to ensure that all our clients have a wonderful time at our resort. We do... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Just came from La Digue and can highly recommend this resort. Free shuttle from ferry and back. Very warm and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast and dinner are fine in nice openair restaurant directly at the beach. Beach in front of the hotel is very attractive, no people, everything only for you. The most wellknown Anse Source d'Argent... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomas C
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Tomas C, We thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing to stay at our resort. We are happy to note that all went well and you had a wonderful time. enjoying all aspects and the services on offer. We do hope to see you again in the near future. More 

San Giovanni in Persiceto, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Unfortunately I got from them octopus with defect. In the water I lost much air. Also mask was poor quality. Low range of suit avaialble. Go there only if you have your own equipment. Commercial approach More expensive than other diving centers on Praslin or Mahè.

Helpful?
Thank Daniele_Daniela_SGP
Ħal Balzan, null, Malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We've stayed in quite a few hotels in Seychelles but unfortunately for us when we booked la digue island lodge not many were available at the time we were traveling. For starters we booked via booking.com, something went wrong in the process as when we arrived everyone was looking funny at us like we came to the hotel without any... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mona620
Curepipe, Plaines Wilhems, Mauritius
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I have been there for 2 days, My family and I were fully satisfied by the service by the Hotel. we stayed in the chalet which was spacious. Since the chalet was far from the hotel, we had free transport which was much appreciated. Once issue that my family and I we detected is that the chalet is not well... More 

Helpful?
Thank allanKOI
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear allanKOI, We thank you for your comments and choosing to stay at the L'Union chalets. We do have a renovation program in place and this will surely be taking care of the maintenance. We are however happy to note that the few days that you spent with your family was a good experience. More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

La Digue Island Resort is a really nice resort. All rooms are located in small villas in the tropical garden, some of them with sea view. Small terraces and everything you need for a holiday on La Digue. The sea view from the restaurant and pool area is amazing and you can enjoy breakfast at the seaside. The resort is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk R
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dirk R, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your comments. We are happy to note that overall you enjoyed your holiday and the location of the resort. We are sorry to hear that we could not accommodate your F&B request and hope to be able to better serve you next time. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

When you spend money at La Digue Lodge you’re buying not the services that the hotel should provide but its’ location and convenience to get the best of La Digue. Clearly the hotel is heavily overpriced - the rooms badly need refurbishment, the service should be improved (e.g. forget about Wi-Fi in the rooms), breakfast is very basic and poorly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wet_ezh
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear wet_ezh, We thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. Indeed, the hotel is an icon as it was one of the first to be built on La Digue. We have a renovation program that is currently being implemented and expect to be completed early next year.... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband spent the weekend for 3 days stay at La Digue Island Lodge. They have friendly, accommodating staff with good quality service specially Marvelle who booked for us. Nice beach, relaxing pool with an overlooking view. Classy preparations and the food with delicious buffet breakfast that will pump up your appetite also that comes with their sumptous... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elle D
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Elle D, We thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are delighted to read your very positive and encouraging reviews. We are happy that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome. The hotel, the restaurant, the staffs all are too good. Specially the restaurant staffs are very friendly. They know what and how i want my meal. Fish is very yummy. The Filipino Fish chef makes so delicious fish. The hotel is centrally located and very much recommended. The entire Island is so relaxing and people r... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anwar Z
Derek S, Director of Sales at La Digue Island Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anwar Z, We thank you for your lovely comments and delighted that you were 'wowed' by our product and service with a special mention for our restaurant staff. We do try our best to offer an authentic island style holiday experience to our guest and are happy to note that you captures this fee and highly recommend your experience.... More 

1,217 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (845)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (130)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (365)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beach Chalet (49)
Viewed
Beach House - Double Room (41)
Viewed
Beach House - Family Room (55)
Viewed
Garden Chalet (45)
Viewed
Petit Village - Double Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Digue Island
1.2 km away
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie
#1 of 8 in La Digue Island
1,445 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
Le Repaire Boutique Hotel
#2 of 8 in La Digue Island
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Casa De Leela
Casa De Leela
#5 of 8 in La Digue Island
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Domaine de La Reserve
Domaine de La Reserve
#5 of 12 in Anse Volbert
907 reviews
10.6 km away
Paradise Sun
Paradise Sun
#3 of 12 in Anse Volbert
1,167 reviews
9.0 km away
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suites
Coco de Mer - Black Parrot Suite...
#1 of 1 in Anse Bois de Rose
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about La Digue Island Lodge

Address: Anse Reunion, La Digue Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > La Digue Island
Price Range: ₹ 9,137 - ₹ 28,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Digue Island Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your La Digue Island Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Digue Island Hotel La Digue Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Digue Island Lodge staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Johannesburg, South Africa

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from La Digue Island Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“qiet n fantastic see view in nice natural surrounding”
 of 5 bubbles AntinaBey, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“chalet close to the beach are perfect”
 of 5 bubbles scent08, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden Chalets are best - Beach Chalets are not worth the upgrade as the beach is really close.”
  • Sunset over Praslin
 of 5 bubbles silverwheel2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do take the chalet to enjoy more privacy and to have private beach”
 of 5 bubbles allanKOI, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a bungalow , not the room in the building”
 of 5 bubbles wet_ezh, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay