We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Geneva

Hampton.comUS$ 171*
View Deal
#2 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 530: English reviews
Wenham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Good location to see the Region. Area safe to walk. Good and shopping nearby. Staff. Very helpful and friendly. Town is beautiful and autumn scenery is amazing. Would highly recommend this as a place to stay or have a function.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ray71938
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were able to enjoy what our beautiful downtown area has to offer. There is usually stuff going on year round, so we hope you will visit us again in the future!

Albany, United States
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Great value and location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely return. The complimentary breakfast is a very nice perk. The hotel is very clean, including the pool, hot tub, and fitness center. A great place!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicola R
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here in the Finger Lakes region, and that you were able to enjoy the complimentary amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again in any future visits to the area!

Geneva, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Hotel lobby rooms the rooms were very clean and well-kept. Furniture new looking and very nice. The staff was very helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect right near the downtown. Several very good restaurants are within walking distance. We had two problems which annoyed us but would not keep us from recommending the hotel . 1. The TV...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiliiams2016
Cleveland
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Although I hate being negative, let's at least be honest. This place has been stuck in a time warp. The lobby is nice, the rooms are stuck in the 80's at best. Old furniture, squeaky bed, LOUD A/C, colonial styling in the rooms. Dirty HVAC took a towel and wiped off years of black junk from the air vents. Friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank autumn03
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I apologize for the negative experience you had at our hotel, but we are always looking for ways to do better. Within the next year we are hoping to undergo renovations to our property. In the meantime, we continue to make the minor improvements we can to ensure better quality for our guests. We hope...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Bugs in the room, dirty towels, room alarm clock going off at 5 am, and doors do not close behind you. I'd recommend staying at the ramada, much nicer and lake view. The apple cider was nice but this was a poor quality room and hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajf06409
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for responding. I want to apologize for the negative experience you had while staying with us recently. We always are striving to do the absolute best for our guests, and any type of feedback helps point us in the direction we need to go. We are hoping to do renovations to our property within the next year, and...

American Fork, Utah
Reviewed 5 October 2016

While on a business trip with my daughter, we stayed at Hampton Inn Geneva for three nights and enjoyed our stay very much! Our room was well appointed and clean. The beds were very comfortable! One slight drawback for us was the proximity of the hotel to nearby railroad tracks. Our first night, Friday, was interrupted by a passing train....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freba
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I'm sorry for the inconveniences your experienced during your stay, but I'm happy that my staff was able to take care of the problem with the noisy guests. The train we unfortunately don't have much say over, but it is supposed to run during certain hours. Once in awhile, it runs past those hours, but...

Germantown, Maryland
Reviewed 4 October 2016

No complaints with anything. Nice friendly staff and the room appeared to be clean. The bed was a little soft but the room was nice and cool. The breakfast was hot and so was the coffee. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john D
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass this along to our staff so they can read the nice comments you wrote.

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I always like Hampton inns. Very clean, nice breakfast. I use the Hampton app to check in on line, very nice feature. I particularly like the bedding. Cleaned for every guest. Never have to remove bedspread or blanket

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 694williame
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and that you were able to take advantage of the e-check in, available on the app. We hope to see you again!

Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We stayed here twice so far this year in two different rooms. Our view of the lake room was pleasant, but something has to be done about that early, early morning train! Walls are not the thickest, neighboring room had their TV on loudly into the wee morning hours and I felt like I could almost make out what was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Contentinchrist
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced by the train. Typically it is not supposed to run during certain hours, but sometimes it does go through when it isn't suppose to. I am glad that your second stay was more enjoyable. If you ever have any issues come up during your stay, please do not...

Windham, Maine
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many times. So were great and some not so great. They have over the years made some very nice changes. This stay was one of the better ones for sure. The hot tub worked! The rooms were very clean and the staff was attentive. Upon check in the young man at the counter wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tc8322
Hampton G, Manager at Hampton Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry about your check in experience, and will make sure to address that with our staff. But I am happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us. I hope you will visit us again in any future visits to the area!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
Hampton Inn Seneca Falls
#1 of 4 in Seneca Falls
590 reviews
3.5 km away
Belhurst Castle
Belhurst Castle
#8 of 11 in Geneva
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Geneva's newest hotel. Located in the heart of the newly rejuvinated City of Geneva on Seneca Lake. Enjoy 55 clean and comfortable guestrooms with excellent service. Closely located to shopping, restaurants, entertainment, wineries, museums and nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Geneva

Address: 43 Lake St, Geneva, NY 14456-2414
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 15,772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Geneva 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Geneva Hotel Geneva
Geneva Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Geneva
#5 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor, lake view.”
Preston1884, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper levels always seem more quiet in my experience.”
TiaraRochester, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms are quieter.”
EBK55, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We strive for higher rooms. Because large groups were booked together, we had to settle for the 2nd floor. No issues.”
Seniortravelors, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
681peggyb, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$ 171* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 209
Booking.comUS$ 171
TravelocityUS$ 171
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates