We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

744 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Showing 738: English reviews
Conklin, New York
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We had a very nice stay. The desk person that checked us in was extremely helpful and polite. Our room was clean, quiet and cozy. The price is great deal. Our only complaint was about our tub. It wouldn't drain quick enough so I had water over my ankles after my shower and so did the other couple we were...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 128kyrac
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your "great hotel, clean and comfortable" review of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay including customer service, cleanliness and rate! We would like to extremely apologize regarding your one complaint. If you would have informed us during your stay we would have been happy to fix the tub for...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 23 February 2016

The heating unit sounds like an airplane that has not quite reached cruising altitude and when it shuts off it sounds like a plane when the engines are powered down. It constantly shuts off and on like torture. There is no regular luggage cart where you can hang clothes or other items. They only have a tiny wheeled laundry cart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn T
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

We are aware that the underlying reason for this negative rating is due to a conflict with our pet policy; we are sorry that your pets are not within our policy. We also apologize for the two minor issues you had mentioned but we are glad you had no complaints regarding cleanliness, amenities, customer service and rate. Many people enjoy...

North Carolina
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

This was my first time staying at Days Inn, Geneva. I came up to visit friends and family for the holidays and wanted a clean, economical place to stay. The hotel was perfect. The right price, very clean, lots to do in the area. The staff was very friendly, polite and professional. The overnight night girl was exceptional! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S. H
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to post this wonderful review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness, economical rate, area attractions, staff especially including our night auditor, Alyssa, and our breakfast. We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you are in the...

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U414TFcarolf
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 30 December 2015

My wife and I stayed there 4 years ago, and enjoyed it and at a very good rate. The last number of years for Thanksgiving we stayed in Auburn instead, but this year the hotel had an awesome rate for Thanksgiving, so we returned to stay in Geneva. We had a non-smoking king size single bed room on the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnorman6
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Dear returning guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of the Finger Lakes Geneva Days Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay including our "awesome rate," room upgrades, room cleanliness, wireless internet, shower pressure, brand new beds and friendly staff. We do want to let you know that your room has...

Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 December 2015

This is the second year in a row we stayed here and it was WORSE this year!!! We booked months in advance yet we were put on the 2nd floor. Towels were hard as a rock. No microwave in the room. Broken lamp in the room. Unable to access Wi-fi in fitness center.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2719OSlisab
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again; we are extremely sorry you were disappointed this time. In regards to your concerns we would like to let everyone know our resolutions. Unfortunately, the date of booking is not related to room location; if you request a first floor room please do so at the time of booking or at...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Clean, comfortable room. Excellent access to area sites and amenities. Reasonably priced. Would recommend. Only issue walls seemed thin walls could easily hear noise and movement indoors and outdoors

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms, amenities, price and location to local Finger Lakes sites. Thanks you for recommending us.

Swampscott, Massachusetts
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Wifi worked only in bathroom. Door would slam in the hallway and our door would rattle. Flushing toilets upstairs sounded like a great flood was going to rain down on us. Heat didn't work, made lots of noise. Room was incredibly dry. Won't stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bradb192
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize you were not satisfied with your stay; many guests enjoy staying here. Our goal is to have all guest leave happy and in your case we couldn't do so because we uninformed. We have checked the WIFI in your room it seems to be working well. During your stay we could have reset the Internet router next...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 December 2015

This is the third time staying at Days Inn and I have never had a problem with any of them. I will continue to stay with them when I travel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Dear returning guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time out of your day to write this review on TripAdvisor of the Geneva Days Inn. We are glad to hear that you have had a great stay the past three time with us. We are looking forward to your future visit.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 22 November 2015

This hotel was very accommodating as I needed to check in early and leave early. The room was nice and the staff was pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 591JimE
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at the Geneva Days Inn! We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you enjoyed your room and customer service from staff.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
520 reviews
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
22.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 4,185 - ₹ 9,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
 of 5 bubbles schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles 380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5