We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

750 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 744: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes
 Click to rate
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happiness577
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I was very happy with my stay. I had surgery the week before so had called and requested a quiet room on the first floor. I was given a great room, everything was so nice and clean. The beds was one of my concerns, it was great. Breakfast in the morning was simple but good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 774annc
About Hotel's Favourite Review
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this "Excellent service, clean rooms" review of the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad that you were very happy with your stay!

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a nice stay for me and my family. We only stayed the 1 night for a prom. Check out was easy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree M
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

booked 2 months in advance and prepaid. hotel was supposed to be pet friendly. When I went to check in i was met by two rude girls behind the counter who told me that i couldnt leave my dog in my room at all. He had to go with us EVERYWHERE. We came down for a graduation how can i...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soxrule634
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

The hotel is pet friendly and the pet policy is posted on the websites. The front desk tried to assist you by suggesting two options: (1) Providing information on a local animal shelter that does dog boarding. (2) Suggesting you to contact Expedia which is the company you paid through. We are sorry that you do not like our pet...

Albion, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7163GGmelissas
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

DERBY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio S
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Jamestown, New York
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Friendly welcome. Clean king room. Light breakfast with a variety of choices. We have stayed at the Days Inn Geneva in the past and returned because of the good experience we have had. And we will most likely be booking here in the future. Thank you for managing your business in a professional way!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67travelqueen
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Dear returning guest, Thank you dearly for writing this kind review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad to hear that you continuously have a good experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again.

Pittsford, New York
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Wanted to get away for the weekend cheaply, this was it! Upon entrance the hotel needs some upkeep, as do hallways. The room was updated & clean. Had a fridge & coffee maker. We could hear the person above us walking around. But, we were luckily & got beautiful weather, so spent time outdoors also. There's a typical continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clougie
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our low rates, updated and clean guest rooms, and continental breakfast. We apologize about the small inconveniences you mentioned.

Chetopa, Kansas
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Room & facilities were very clean. Bed sheets were either real new or starched...nice feeling. Sign outside said new fully remodeled rooms...and everything in the room actually worked! Breakfast provided was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobboydjr
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Geneva. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness, linens, room amenities and free continental breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#3 of 11 in Geneva
527 reviews
20.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 4,149 - ₹ 10,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5