We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Geneva

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Geneva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 735: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Geneva
 Click to rate
Chetopa, Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room & facilities were very clean. Bed sheets were either real new or starched...nice feeling. Sign outside said new fully remodeled rooms...and everything in the room actually worked! Breakfast provided was adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobboydjr
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this review of your recent stay at the Days Inn Geneva. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness, linens, room amenities and free continental breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

styed at Days Inn Geneva, this days Inn is very clean beds are new and comfortable, the staff is also very professional, we enjoy using fitness center and breakfast, it is very convenient location as many restaurants around the hotel will definitely recommend to my friends and family. thanks you Days Inn for very nice service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklunt
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel's cleanliness, new comfortable beds, fitness center and free breakfast; along with our convient location. Thank you for recommending us.

Surat, India
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We visited the US because are son was in Hobart William smith college. The Hotel is very close to the college. The staff was very helpful and professional and the hotel was very clean. I would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the finger lakes region.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijaypatel8107
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn Geneva Finger Lakes. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location less than 1 mile from Hobart William Smith Colleges, customer service and hotel cleanliness. Thank you for recommending us to future travelers.

PA
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Staff is friendly enough. Room was comfortable and appeared nice, until I began looking more closely. Mirror in bedroom was clean ABOVE lamp. When sitting at desk, very obvious the bottom half of mirror hasnt been cleaned in a long time.! Hair dryer on wall in bathroom had complete layer of dust also. Found a couple small pieces of paper...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 6darylb
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our comfortable guest rooms and friendly staff. We appologize about the issues you mentioned. To resolve these issues we have deep cleaned all of the rooms in the entire building.

painted post
Reviewed 4 January 2017

the pillow cases and sheets were wrinkled, the towels and wash clothes were grimy and dirty looking . I refused to take a shower I waited until I got home. The breakfast was not good, the oatmeal looked like it was left over and the raisin bread was moldy.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 694byronh
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. As you can see from previous reviews many guests enjoy staying with us; we are very sorry to hear that you didn't. Unfortunately, we do not press our linen but we are in the process of replacing our towels. Also, our oatmeal is prepared every morning and our cinnamon swirl raisin bread is always fresh;...

Williamstown, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecarliell
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Fort Edward, New York
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J3905NQsandrar
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Nothing spectacular. Walls are EXTREMELY thin. You can hear everything. Other than that its an ok place. It was clean. Good location. Standard continental breakfast that you get anywhere...fruit, waffles, toast,cereal,yogurt etc. Great for winery events

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe1211323
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel cleanliness and convenient location near many wineries.

Western Pa
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl U
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696gerria
daysinngeneva, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Geneva, responded to this review

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Geneva
2.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn Geneva
Hampton Inn Geneva
#2 of 11 in Geneva
517 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
15.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Seneca Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Geneva

Address: 485 Hamilton St, Geneva, NY 14456-3047 (Formerly Motel 6 Geneva)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Geneva
Price Range: ₹ 4,223 - ₹ 8,982 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Geneva 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Geneva
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Geneva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Geneva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles marklunt, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd avoid the handicapped room unless you actually need it; the bathroom design is inconvenient”
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
  • Handicapped Accessible Room
 of 5 bubbles schlegal1, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for a newly remodeled room”
 of 5 bubbles 380annmarief, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles K6239CEthomasw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NO elevator interior corridors”
 of 5 bubbles BCR37, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5