Belhurst Castle
The windows...looking east, provide a wonderful view of Seneca Lake.
Traveller (737)
The bed looking over to the fireplace
Room & Suite (212)
Gorgeous
Dining (54)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#6 of 12 hotels in Geneva
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
On the shores of Seneca Lake in the heart of the Finger Lakes Wine Region, Belhurst takes you away to a place filled with history, beauty and breathtaking views. With three unique hotel accommodations to choose from - Belhurst Castle Chambers, Vinifera Inn and White Springs Manor, we can accommodate your every need. We have two restaurants - Stonecutters Tavern, our casual, pub-style eatery and Edgar's Steakhouse in the Castle. Visit our Winery & Gift Shop on property and taste our wines and craft beer, or treat yourself to a wine and chocolate flight! Pamper yourself at our Isabella Spa-Salon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Wifi
Restaurant
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Salon
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming

Location

4069 West Lake Road, Geneva, NY 14456
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 41 out of 100
41
Greater Rochester International Airport
64.7 km
See all flights
Tompkins County Airport
57.4 km
See all flights
3.5
3.5 of 5 bubbles1,286 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Belhurst Castle captivates some guests with its vintage charm and stunning lake views, yet others are disappointed by the mismatch between the price and the overall experience. While the dining areas and grounds are consistently praised for their cleanliness, a number of travelers suggest that the rooms could benefit from more thorough cleaning and updated decor. The hotel's atmosphere receives mixed reviews, with its antiquated appeal both celebrated and critiqued. The service quality fluctuates, with reports of both commendable staff attentiveness and frustrating issues with understaffing.
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Neglected
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Underwhelming

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
1,286Review15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 500
  • 286
  • 180
  • 140
  • 180
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Luv2Cruise732 wrote a review Jun 2021
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The cold continental breakfast was offal. No fresh fruit, the lender bagels and muffins were bagged store bought items, the yogurt was not Greek yogurt. Spider web on the window sill. They have signs saying they are short of staff, but for the price of the rooms, they can bring in pastry from a bakery, offer apples and oranges, and have Greek yogurt.

Make sure to reserve dinner at the castle when you book. It was filled up during our stay. There are signs saying you can not even look at the dinning rooms in the castle unless you are staying there. The next day at least breakfast was in there.

We stayed in the adjacent Vinifera Inn and we did enjoy the lake view and being able to open the windows to enjoy the breeze. The room was spacious and clean. The property is well groomed, but they only offer benches to enjoy the view unless you are dining in the informal restaurant.

We will not be back. If I realized the Ramada, also on the lake, was so a short walk to the town, I would have stayed there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Make reservations for dinner when you book the hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review. Our cold continental is just that - a cold continental grab and go style breakfast that we kept going during Covid as we adhered to the highest cleanliness and safety standards. Belhurst along with many, many other businesses were hit hard during the pandemic, and we are doing our absolute best!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bob W wrote a review Oct 2021
Newington, Connecticut
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We were a party of eight in four rooms touring the Finger Lakes wine country. This hotel is a beautiful old castle with wonderful views of Seneca Lake. Parking was convenient and check in was easy. The hosts were very knowledgeable about the hotel and the area. Since we had a few crisp late September fall evenings we were disappointed to discover that the in room fireplaces are not operational until November. That needs to be corrected. A big miss for us. The rooms were spacious and the bed was comfortable. While we weren’t around that much to watch television, they were quite small for the size of the room. The shower was spacious with two hand held shower heads at each end of the shower. One of our shower hoses had a hole that got the bathroom floor wet. If you’re an early riser the early freight train that runs behind the hotel shouldn’t be a problem. The grounds are impeccably maintained and are gorgeous. A large gas fire pit was a nice touch and well used by our group. The hotel restaurant is in the old part of the hotel and was beautiful and the service was outstanding. The continental breakfast was not up to par for a hotel if this caliber. Maybe Covid 19 does not allow for better but the prepackaged bagels and muffins were not edible. We purchased our own breakfast food for the next day. We would gladly pay a higher room rate for the hotel to contract with a local bakery for nice breakfast food and toasters that worked properly.

Unfortunately we found the food at the restaurant to be average and the prices high for the level of food that was served. Overall this was a nice stay and worthy of 3.5 stars but we award it 4 stars since that’s not an option and the positives significantly out weighed the negatives during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Don’t plan on a nice breakfast to start your day.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Lauren A wrote a review Aug 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here for 4 nights to celebrate our anniversary. When you pull up the place is absolutely gorgeous! The grounds are beautiful and so is the castle.

I will start with the positives of this hotel. First, is ambiance. Everything is so old yet so charming. The winery on site was a lot of fun and the wine was great. We stayed in the castle so we got a wine key which entitles you to free wine from a spicket at your disposal. Great amenity. Got a massage at the spa which was great however the prices at the spa are quite high. Restaurants on site were good and we had our anniversary dinner at Edgars.

The negatives to this hotel are as follows; if you stay in the castle be prepared for late 1800’s issues. We stayed in room 101 and every time you used anything in the bathroom, such as the provided hair dryer or an electric razor the fuse blew. Try calling the front desk to tell them, you don’t know what you’re going to get. First time, we got “I’ll turn it right back on” and it came on within minutes. Second time we got “no one is here to turn it on, so I don’t know what to tell you” aka your bathroom won’t have power the rest of the night. Third time we got “ maintenance left for the day” aka again, you won’t have power, aka we don’t care if you have to get ready in the dark and go out with wet hair.

We went down to the desk to speak to someone In person regarding this issue and were met with total aloofness, and head scratching...zero and I mean zero attempt to accommodate us or make good. Finally, they claimed to make a note stating we will be compensated when we check out.

When we checked out they had already charged my credit card I used for the deposit, which I was planning to use a different card to pay the balance. Also the girl at the desk had no clue what we were talking about in regard to receiving some money off and charged the full amount as the manager hid in his office when we asked to speak to him. As someone who is in management myself, if I heard customers upset a mere 3 feet away I would make every effort to come out and speak to them. I was then told they will run it by him (after we left) and we will receive some sort of monetary refund and notified via email. Never received an email from him but did notice an $88 credit on my card which I assume was for that.

Overall the place is gorgeous, but the front desk staff could use some more “hospitality” experience. I am sure this is not the first time the fuse blew in room 101 yet they had no idea or solution on how to fix it.

If we return to the finger lakes which we will, we won’t be staying here. Many more hotels in the area that are less expensive and actually have working fuses for a hair dryer.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 26 Aug 2020
Hello, Thank you for your review - we greatly appreciate your detailed feedback. We apologize - your "negatives" are completely unacceptable and we have addressed your comments with our Lodging Manager and our front desk staff to make sure this is addressed so it does not happen again. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin M wrote a review Aug 2022
Victor, New York
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful view of the Lake and right from our room. Our dinner and wine tasting was great. Selection of finger lakes wines was satisfying. The meal at Edgar's was recommended and served beautifully by Brandon.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Belhurst Marketing, Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 19 Sept 2022
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Little_Lew wrote a review Aug 2020
Los Altos Hills, California
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes, the room was large, the bed was comfortable, the lake view existed. From then on, things went downhill.
The closet had only two hangers. The noisy AC blew directly onto the bed.
The room had zero information available about the hotel, what was offered, what was available. No info about hotel services. Was there room service? was there laundry service? How do we find and make reservations at the spa? The room was empty.
Clock radio was unplugged and no one could set it. TV was small and set so high above the fireplace it was unseeable from any chair.
Front desk staff was cordial but distant. We asked about things to do in the area and were, rather distantly, handed a map and told to look on the Internet.
We walked down to make reservations at the stone cutter inn and that took two people an amazing amount of time to find a place for 2 people in a large restaurant on a weekday.
We were first seated in a room that smelled overwhelmingly like a wet mop. We inquired and were told "well, it's an old building' but eventually were reseated somewhere in another room.
The food was delivered and we were warned about the hot plates. The plates were hot, much more so than the food. The food was amazingly bland and almost tasteless - perhaps we were lucky.
When we asked for the check, there was yet another wait. When the check finally came, we asked to put it on our room and that caused yet another delay.
We were the only people checking out, we had lots of luggage and bags and the desk people just watched us struggling with the doors until another guest held it for us.
The entire experience was cold and distant. Once they had our money, no further attention or support was provided.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding your comment about information in the rooms. We have traditional room books that we decided to remove due to COVID-19. Our management team has discussed other options for information in the rooms that would be compliant with our health and safety protocols where our Housekeeping teams would be able to clean and sanitize them after the use of every guest. We are working on this currently and are hoping to have information back in the rooms as soon as possible, without risking the health and safety of our guests or employees. Our front desk staff is more than willing and happy to help guests with things to do in the area. Our staff has favorite wineries, hiking trails, breweries, etc. that they love speaking with customers about. For your feedback on your dining experience in Stonecutter's Tavern, we'll be sure to share it with our Dining Manager and Executive Chef. We are very disappointed to hear that your overall experience was cold and distant. Our employees are the lifeblood of Belhurst, many of which have been with us for years and we would not be Belhurst without them, however we do appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan R wrote a review May 2021
Utica, New York
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the ice house cottage for an anniversary get away for the night. The cottage itself is really cute and has great potential. I’ll start by saying that a little freshening up is expected if it hasn’t been rented in a while. Get rid of the cobwebs around the lamp tops, in between walls and furniture and sink wipe down the ‘kitchen counter’ bathroom sink, maybe a little light vacuuming and damp mop the floor. We were in a pandemic stage and still really are so that’s the least I would expect from the cleaning team. Not to worry I bring my own supplies for sanitizing but I didn’t realize I would be cleaning the entire place to feel SAFE and comfortable. Another huge concern was the loose outlet near the inoperative stove. I needed to charge my phone at arrival and that was conveniently in view, though loose, I made the mistake of attempting to plug in. I was shocked as a spark came out of the outlet. We brought it to the front desk gentleman’s attention after it happened as we were on our way to dinner. He said he would look into it. That’s it. When checking out the next morning, my husband brought it to the attention of the attendant at the desk. This is a fire hazard and safety issue for customers, the outlet is dangerous!!! GET IT FIXED. I was really disappointed with the lack of concern and a measly 10% discount for getting shocked and having to clean the room due to the lack of attention for the little things overlooked/ignored. It’s really a shame. The whole kitchen area should be ripped out and make the environment more comfortable with appropriate sized new furniture. And possibly a micro/fridge combo. My husband surprised me with the visit and I’m the one who investigates our overnight adventures. So he felt AWFUL after reading the other reviews after the fact. (as comical as they sound, it’s all true) except they upgraded the carpet took out the chair with the ‘bloody bullet hole’ in it and put shades, valances and an upgraded bathroom sink and light. Dirty stained tub still there and the weird kitchen. And yes, we both bumped our head in the upstairs bedroom. AND the TV up there didn’t work either. 😖 I hope the owners will take immediate action on these issues for the health and safety of everyone! Maybe a fire inspector should visit? Our dining experience was excellent. Please read that review separately.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize that your experience with us was not up to our standards. We will be addressing your input with our management team and owners.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alyssa A wrote a review Aug 2020
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1.0 of 5 bubbles
All of these great reviews and i wish i could agree, but unfortunately i had a terrible experience. it was my first time there, and we were booked to stay at the dwyer house for the weekend. upon arrival, roughly 4:30pm, we noticed our air conditioner was not working. we called for maintenance several times and it took an hour and a half to have someone finally come down. they said the unit was frozen and would take 3-4 hours to thaw, and they weren’t sure if it work even after it thawed. we called the front and they offered no compensation, all they said was that they would refund us fully if we left or give a week night rate. first, it was a friday after 6pm and (almost) every hotel was booked for the weekend. second, they insisted there was no manager available until the next day so there was nothing they could do. third, how do you expect first time guests to sleep in a house in the middle of summer with no air conditioning? we were paying well over 1000 for the 2 night stay. the worst customer service i’ve ever experienced, and i will never return or recommend this hotel to anyone. after waiting for roughly 2-3 hours for a solution and wasting time on our weekend get away, the holiday inn down the road saved us several hundred dollars and was much cleaner and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 14 Aug 2020
Hello, I'm going to leave the same feedback, since I believe this is the same party as the review above. Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you had a horrible experience at Belhurst. That is correct, the Dwyer Lane House does not have a working kitchen, which you were informed of and it is also on our website. We do not do our complimentary continental breakfast due to our COVID-19 policies and procedures that we follow from the CDC - meaning no group buffets. This is to protect our guests and our employees, as health and safety is our number one priority. Our Maintenance Manager works 7 am to 3 pm and is not on property 24/7. However, if a problem does arise, he lives close enough where our front desk team would call him and he would come to the property right away, which he was at the Dwyer Lane House within the hour. He noticed right away there was a problem with the air conditioner from the outside, which meant it was very solidly frozen over. He apologized, and did mention it would take 3-4 hours to thaw at a minimum, but even that he could not guarantee. You spoke with our Assistant Lodging Manager, who did offer you a full refund if you decided to leave, or she offered a $200 discount off the rate that you were given for that evening. Yes, our Lodging Manager was off, but our Assistant Lodging Manager offered you compensation, which is what our Lodging Manager would have done as well! It's our fault that the air conditioner did not work, not yours! We would have never expected you to sleep in a room with no air conditioning in the middle of Summer, which is why we offered you the option for a full refund since we did not have any more rooms available. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience, but we are glad to hear that another hotel had availability.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pensfan58 wrote a review Sept 2020
Great Meadows, New Jersey
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So you take a somewhat historical building on a lovely piece of waterfront property and slap a motel 6 and a wedding venue on ether side of it and completely destroy the atmosphere. We stayed in the Vinifera Inn part of the property (the motel 6 part) which was tired and somewhat down trodden. The AC was extremely noisy, there was no safe in the room, no info on the property (so when are the restaurants open?, what services does the spa offer?, etc.).

They claim they could serve breakfast or have coffee in the morning due to COVID, but yet they were serving dinner and lunch? How does that make any sense? Plus have the staff had the masks under their noses and the corridor leading to the restaurants was packed with guests waiting to be seated, and some of them had no masks on. I am not saying the policy is right or wrong, but if it is what the law is at the time, please uphold it and start with the staff.

The rooms, while spacious, had horrible pillows, one tiny trash receptacle (which was quickly filled by the garbage from breakfast you have to drive into town to get), and was lacking things such as a make-up mirror (although you can make out where one had been on the wall and removed and the holes plastered over).

Honestly, find a small inn or B&B and pass on this property until they return it to the level of service it commands.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We decided to do away with Room Books in all lodging rooms due to COVID. We had a more traditional-style book, that stayed in the rooms. The decision was made to discontinue those books due to COVID. All information about our property is on our website and any employee is more than happy to help answer any questions! We decided to get rid of our continental breakfast because it was a buffet style meal. We received input from our county's health department that buffets were highly discouraged during COVID. Our meals in Stonecutter's and Edgar's are served lunches and dinners, not buffets. Our staff complies with our COVID policies and procedures. Any staff member or guest that does not comply is politely and professionally asked to leave the property if they do not. Thank you for your feedback on the rooms, we will let our Lodging Manager know and appreciate your input.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
VWav wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a truly great experience. The treatment started with a warm foot soak, body scrub , head and neck massage shower off ending with full body massage and foot rub. The therapists were very professional, used mask protocols, we felt very safe. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 11 Sept 2020
Hello, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We appreciate the feedback about our Isabella Spa-Salon and will be sure to share it with our amazing staff there. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
C H wrote a review Oct 2020
Tampa, Florida
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Vinifera Inn located at Belhurst Castle in October for our anniversary. We paid $400/night for a room at the Vinifera Inn. The room was subpar; it was outdated and the shower had black mold around the edge of the inside. We were given actual brass keys to enter the room. They don’t have a card system in place. We were warned if we lost a key it would be $50 to replace. The fireplace In the room would stay on for 30 seconds then turn off. The view from the bedroom was nice but the room itself is definitely not worth $400/night. There were stains on the ceiling above the jacuzzi tub that looks like moisture damage. Bed was ok but nothing to rave about. We had a meal at Edgars for our anniversary and were seated for 1.5 hours. Service was lacking and our waitress forgot about us. I paid $50 for a plate of 6 scallops which were ok but served on a bed of navy beans, which was weird. My husband ordered a steak that was overcooked. Hotel Staff is hot and cold. Katie checked us in and was friendly. We found gift shop/winery staff to be rude and non accommodating. Last wine tasting is at 7:15. We came at 6:55 and they said no more tastings for the day..which was a Saturday night. Grounds are nice and manicured. Beautiful views. Long story short the Castle and The Vinifera Inn is past it’s prime and needs a renovation badly. Next time we’re in the area we will be staying at the Harbor Hotel or Glenora.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carly Morabito , Marketing at Belhurst Castle
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not up to our standards. I've shared your feedback with our Lodging Manager and Maintenance Manager regarding your specific comments about your room. Our Edgar's Menu has our scallops dish listed as Market Price. It's a customer favorite! Our Executive Chef cooks each and every steak to temperature and gives the meat time to rest to be presented to the customer perfectly! Our Wine & Gift Shop staff always accommodates guests that come in as the final tasting time is being called. We want to make sure that the best experience for our tastings is given, which is why we schedule in 20-40 minutes depending on group size for tastings. We do appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Drew V
6 contributions1 helpful vote
I would recommend staying in the castle and not the inn if you have the opportunity. There is an ambiance about being in the castle and the castle rooms are decorated to match. It is my understanding that the accommodations in the inn are basically that of a motel with thin walls so you might hear some noises and you will definitely not feel a part of the castle and having to walk up the grand staircase to your room. Good Luck, James
PSUMOM613 asked a question Jun 2021
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania41 contributions16 helpful votes
Are there refrigerators in the castle rooms?
John B asked a question Sept 2020
Vegetarian options?
Answer from NJMichaelK
Northvale, New Jersey113 contributions12 helpful votes
Yes they’ll accommodate
Maine706 asked a question Aug 2019
Rochester
What time is check-in?
Answer from Gerald M
Langhorne, Pennsylvania222 contributions177 helpful votes
I only ate at the restaurant and am not sure how the hotel operates and the times for check in. This should be answered for certain by calling the front desk direct. Data on website.
srlittin2015 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chardon, Ohio13 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay in Canandaigua on the water."
Read full review
Kristy M wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay at Geneva on the Lake instead, we've been to both and their entire resort is 100,000 times better in every way."
Read full review
Christine H wrote a tip Feb 2024
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Needs larger tvs for big rooms"
Read full review
Lois wrote a tip Sept 2023
12 contributions3 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are many wineries around Seneca Lake and other lakes in this region. You can get a much better experience elsewhere!"
Read full review
Maps59725675649 wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"If it’s summer and you’re staying in the castle, make sure the AC is working in your room before accepting it. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geneva area.
PRICE RANGE
₹24,470 - ₹29,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belhurst - chambers in the castle hotel geneva
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesGeneva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BELHURST CASTLE (Geneva) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Belhurst Castle
Which popular attractions are close to Belhurst Castle?
Nearby attractions include Rose Hill Mansion (4.0 km), Seneca Lake State Park (4.5 km), and Finger Lakes Welcome Center (3.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Belhurst Castle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Belhurst Castle?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Belhurst Castle?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Belhurst Castle?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Belhurst Castle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Edgar’s Restaurant in the Castle, Ports Cafe, and Ventosa Vineyards.
Does Belhurst Castle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Belhurst Castle?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rose Hill Mansion (4.0 km).
Does Belhurst Castle have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Belhurst Castle accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Geneva HotelsGeneva Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GenevaHotels near Belhurst Castle
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire