We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Fulton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Fulton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Clementon, New Jersey
Reviewed 26 October 2016

rooms were dirty, carpet all stained. There was blood on the pillows and covers, there was a plastic knife and unopened pain patch in the room. There were NO security doors into the hotel, anyone could have entered. No hot water for 30 minutes I would NEVER recommend this (DUMP) to any one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Management response:

First of all I would like to apologize for you bad experience in our hotel. When you called the front desk in respect of two things you pointed out were immediately taken care of by the housekeepers. Thereafter you were happy. We also mentioned that we are still working hard to renovate our Inn. We are slowly taking care of...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I stay in Red Roofs all the time for dog shows and this hotel does not meet their standards! They did accept my dog for free but that was the only good thing! Room smelled, bathroom vanity had large crack, mattress seemed old. Walls were paper thin thank goodness the folks next door didn't stay up late! Worst part is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
Management response:

We thank you very much for staying at Red Roof Inn, Fulton NY. We would like to offer our upmost apology. we have been working very hard to remodel our property and improve it in all aspects of the hotel. Our rooms are 100% non-smoking we are sorry that you experienced the next door guests were not respectful. Next time...

Middletown, Ohio
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

This was the worst place I've ever stayed in,the bathroom was disgusting, the tub had hair all over in it and soap scum, the sink had tooth paste in it and on the mirror, the carpet in the room was not vacuumed, there was a 1/2 of a sandwich on the floor by the bed,and it was not ours,and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G3164GJjoanc
Management response:

I would like to thank you for choosing RRi Fulton, NY. Although your stay was not what you had hoped. I still appreciate your business. I would like to give you the upmost apology for the discomfort and disappointment you encountered during your stay. we are working hard to renovate and improve our property and it takes time and we...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

The hotel is located in a great spot and has a lovely view of the river with a nice grassy area for dogs. Easy access to major roads and plenty of stores and restaurants close by. The hotel staff is friendly and courteous. The room was clean but they could use some updating. The carpets are pretty well used and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeelersNKelpiesCT
Management response:

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your good review. We are working hard to renew our property by replacing new carpeting like hardwood flooring and half carpeting. We are waiting for the approval, which will give a room newer and upgraded look. We hope to see you again.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Walked in, Canceled immediately...Visiting some friends in Fulton and did not want to stay in Syracuse for convenience purposes but if I had known ahead of time how awful this place was - I would have easily spent some extra $$ to go elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Management response:

We are sorry that you had a bad experience when you just entered the hotel. We are working very hard to improve and upgrade our facility. We apologize for bad experience. very soon we will replace old carpets with hardwood and carpeting in all the rooms and we hope to see you again in future. We again apologize for your...

Texas
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This property was very old with carpet in the room. Smelled like someone had smoked in the room. Bed was awful and did not rest well at all. Our dogs did stay for free. My husband stayed there 15 years ago and said it seemed like the carpet was the same.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheBeach04
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Wouldn't recommend, room was not clean, towels were worn, had to ask for clean sheets for one of the beds. Smelled musty, wasn't vacuumed. Would've kept on going down the road, but, was late and needed to stop for the night. And cost was much too high for the room quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njc4
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight, was just ok. My daughter was a bit creeped out, but for the price the right for a quick sleep. Was very out of date. Outside door was broken and we were unable to lock our deadbolt. It was clean as far as I could tell in the room. We also used the outside pool and were satisfied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmp1221
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Hotel just recently became a Red Roof Inn. The rooms were clean, the service great, and they are pet friendly. Offers an outdoor pool. Motel is next to the canal. Rooms in the back have a great view of the water and boats.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank michaeltrainer
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The worst red roof ever and hotel staff was even short tempered! Imagine spending $90 for a smelly bar.....only nice part was the river front view. Dirty, Smelly, no channels, bartender was scary and stalkerish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audie d

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fulton
18.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oswego
17.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
20.4 km away
K&G Lodge
K&G Lodge
#5 of 10 in Oswego
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
19.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Riverfront
17.8 km away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#6 of 10 in Oswego
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The family friendly Red Roof Inn Fulton is just minutes from Davis Standard, Hutamaki, and the Fulton Speedway - home of the Outlaw 200! Enjoy nearby shopping at the Great Northern Mall and Destiny USA is just a short drive from the hotel. This location is close to several attractions, such as, Oswego Speedway, Renaissance Festival, Harbor Fest, and Lake Ontario. Enjoy the atmosphere of the Red Roof Inn Fulton and all that is has to offer! All guest rooms at this pet friendly hotel feature free WiFi, a flat screen TV, a microwave, a hairdryer, an iron & ironing board, a desk, and in-room coffee. Select rooms offer a refrigerator. The hotel offers a seasonal outdoor pool, free continental breakfast, a restaurant, a patio, a meeting room and a 100 foot boat dock. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome at no charge and children 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Fulton

Address: 930 S 1st St, Fulton, NY 13069-4907 (Formerly The Riverside Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fulton
Price Range: ₹ 4,155 - ₹ 4,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Fulton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Fulton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Riverside Hotel Fulton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Fulton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back side of the hotel would have rooms with a view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles HeelersNKelpiesCT, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dane962, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“first floor accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles eleanorv_11, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you have to stay, ask for a room on the river side.”
 of 5 bubbles cmdressel, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles margaretL9363WR, 24 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay