We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
930 S 1st St, Fulton, NY 13069-4907
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Priceline
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Fulton is one of the best non-smoking budget hotels in Fulton, NY that is right off of NY 481 with easy access to NY 3. We are also near the businesses of Huhtamaki and Davis-Standard as well as landmarks including Fulton Speedway, Oswego Speedway, Lake Neatahwanta, Vroman’s Nose Hiking Trail, Fort Ontario State Historic Site, Fair Haven Beach State Park, Destiny USA, Great Northern Mall, Thunder Island, Battle Island State Park Golf Course, New York State Fairgrounds, St. Joseph’s Health Amphitheater at Lakeview and Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). We offer our guests free Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO, and a boat dock along the Oswego River as well as in-room coffee in every room. Ask us about our meeting facilities. Red Roof Inn Fulton is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
113Reviews3Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 19
  • 28
  • 20
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
LML wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I rented a room, paid, and received a reservation number. When I went to check-in, Amber, the front desk attendant, who was not wearing a mask, was wearing a hooded sweatshirt, and was folding laundry. She was unable to find my reservation by my name so I called my son on speakerphone to get the reservation number that I had left at home. My son asked some questions regarding Amber's inability to locate my room. Amber became very combative and scolded my son. My son, who is local, hung up and drove to the hotel. He entered the lobby and asked to speak with the manager. Amber advised that there was no manager available. My son explained that there was a reservation, that Red Roof Inn had my money, and wanted to know what the issue was. Amber responded by calling 911 and falsely reporting that there were two non-guests arguing with her. My son and I looked at each other in complete disbelief as we initially assumed she was picking the phone up to contact the manager for assistance. We left shortly thereafter and called Corporate Guest Services about an hour later. Guest Services, who had no issue finding my reservation, said that they would investigate the incident and have the manager contact us that same day. No one has reached out since. If your travel plans enjoy handcuffs and the possibility of bail, be sure to book with the Red Roof Inn of Fulton, NY today!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring your reservation number so that you don't get arrested!
See more room tips
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Red Roof Inn Fulton
Responded 10 Feb 2022
LML315, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the service you received from our front desk staff at that time, which made your stay less pleasurable. Please allow us another chance to serve you better next time as we are investigating the matter with our staff. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Your health and safety are one of our main concerns and in doing so, we have mandated our staff to strictly enforce our mask policy. We are sorry to hear that this directive was not followed diligently on your last visit. We have already raised this to the management of the hotel for investigation and disciplinary action/s if needed to the staff not properly executing company protocols. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
wrk4trvl wrote a review Oct 2021
Fremont, California52 contributions29 helpful votes
I would not recommend this hotel and will never stay there again. It was very dirty and run down. The lamp was missing a bulb and had a broken shade. The remote and WiFi didn't work. The bathroom was very dark. The bathtub was layered with mildew, see picture. I told the front desk the issues and showed them the picture. Their response was, "would you like your receipt"? Obviously they are aware of the issues and don't care.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Red Roof Inn Fulton
Responded 22 Oct 2021
wrk4trvl, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. The description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the level of high standards we all aim to achieve. We do hope you allow us another opportunity on a future stay to show you, how we used your overall comments to improve.
Read more
FellowTraveler617606 wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions
+1
This was the absolute worst hotel we have ever stayed at! If there was a “0” that would be my review. Several doors to the exterior could not be shut so much for safety. As far as the amenities and high standards for cleanliness and sanitation... Corridors and our room wreaked of smoke. Arrived only to find out the pool, bar, and restaurant were all closed. Had to plunge our toilet to even be able to use it. Should have been a warning sign right? Room was filthy, mattress soiled, sheets had stains and burns, and the dressers had clothes from a prior guest. Grounds were disgusting! Tried to call and find someone at the front desk upon checkout, to no avail. I get that people are short staffed but come on- it’s not even clean. This place needs to be fixed or closed down!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Red Roof Inn Fulton
Responded 18 Jul 2021
FellowTraveler617606, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guests complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
SBelafquih wrote a review Jan 2021
DeBary, Florida3 contributions
Filthy grounds, and hallways. Same debris we found last year and the year before. Still not cleaned up.We stayed 4 nights and I watched the same half full soda bottle someone dropped on the floor near my room for 4 nights. It was never picked up. We found a dirty mask in one of the drawers, and a broken smoke alarm in that same drawer. I suppose someone pulled it off, because there were dangling wires in the ceiling. We've been coming at least once per year for many years, because we travel with our dogs. That place needs helpn
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Fulton
Responded 2 Apr 2021
SBelafquih, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Cash wrote a review Aug 2020
8 contributions
+1
Very disappointed my first room the bets were full of French frys and Eminem's they moved me to another room with no sheets on the beds needle caps under the beds dirt and scum on the beds made me clean the mess up myself...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Fulton
Responded 2 Apr 2021
G3766SFchristinah, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you'll return to give us a chance to impress you with a five star experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the riverside hotel fulton
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Riverside Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesFulton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Fulton
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Fulton?
Nearby attractions include Fulton Public Library (2.0 km), Thunder Island (3.6 km), and Fulton Speedway (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Fulton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and meeting rooms.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Fulton?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Fulton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Fulton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blue Moon Grill, Mimi's Drive Inn, and Mr. Mike's Seafood.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Fulton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Red Roof Inn Fulton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.