We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Lake Joseph

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
162 St Josephs Rd, Forestburgh, NY 12777-6230 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Lake Joseph
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
311
49
13
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
311
49
13
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house fire pit cold cuts other guests get away carriage house beautiful lake row boat pool table hot breakfast heated pool light lunch hiking trail catch and release bethel woods ping pong sullivan county
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We stayed in the Cupola Room, which had a sleep number bed, a jacuzzi (unfortunately it didn't get hot and took an unreasonable amount of time to fill), a full kitchen (stove, fridge, and microwave) and a deck with a grill. The bathroom was really...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank lh0411
Response from rue119, Owner at Inn at Lake JosephResponded 8 September 2017

Thanks for your constructive criticisms of the Cupola room at the Inn. We’re sorry you weren’t totally satisfied with your stay—it’s suggestions and comments like yours that we appreciate, so that we can continue to improve the Inn. Unfortunately, we can’t do anything about the...More

Reviewed 17 August 2017

The Inn at Lake Joseph is extraordinary in every way.The main building, the Inn itself, is a charming large old house from perhaps the first part of the last century, I believe. It's nicely furnished, and you'll feel like family exploring the various rooms. You...More

Date of stay: August 2017
1  Thank garyrichmond
Response from rue119, Owner at Inn at Lake JosephResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for this most comprehensive review! I think you've covered just about everything we offer here at the Inn, and we appreciate your kind words so much. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We did a Monday through Friday stay in August and couldn't have been happier. We stayed in the Eagle's Nest cabin. The staff was amazing and so helpful with some wonderful ideas for food and hiking in the area. The lake was quiet and everything...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank Miriam K
Response from rue119, Owner at Inn at Lake JosephResponded 19 August 2017

Thanks for the great review! We couldn't be happier when our guests make use of lots of our amenities, and enjoy a wonderful experience. That's what we're here for!

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for several nights and I could not be more impressed with the service and the accommodations. There is always food available to eat, gourmet breakfast, and a friendly wait staff. I was able to do yoga by the lake and it was...More

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank tjones9630
Response from rue119, Owner at Inn at Lake JosephResponded 17 August 2017

We're so glad you had a great time, and thanks for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 August 2017

I stayed here for 4 nights in July with my husband, teen sons and little dog. We stayed in the Redwood Suite and added on the spare room for an additional fee for my boys. The spare room came with a full sized bed, but...More

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank SAH1965
View more reviews
About
Description
The Inn, with working fireplaces, whirlpool baths and private sundecks, is located in Upstate New York on a 250-acre private lake. Like resort lodging, Inn at Lake Joseph provides a variety of summer and winter More recreational facilities, including access to a health and fitness spa. But unlike larger hotels, with just 18 guestrooms, a luxurious, yet informal, casual country retreat that assures guests a relaxing, private, rustic mountain lake environment awaits. Very much like the Berkshires, White Mountains, Adirondacks and Poconos, the Catskills surrounding the Inn offer spectacular scenes of lakes and rivers, as well as hiking trails with views of majestic peaks and isolated waterfalls. However, unlike these other regions, The Inn is no more than 2 hours from New York City. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Heated pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 339 - US$ 391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Inn At Lake Joseph Hotel Forestburgh
Location
United States > New York > Catskill Region > Forestburgh
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$ 339 - US$ 391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Inn At Lake Joseph Hotel Forestburgh
Location
United States > New York > Catskill Region > Forestburgh
Photos
Traveller (208)
Pool & Beach (46)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (13)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Monticello
182 reviews
7.74 km away
Best Western Monticello
356 reviews
8.25 km away
Resorts World Catskills
275 reviews
9.51 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
440 reviews
10.87 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Ciao Bella Restaurant
64 reviews
7.35 km away
SOLAIA Restaurant
36 reviews
2.79 km away
Miss Monticello Diner
111 reviews
7.64 km away
Monticello Bagel Bakery
42 reviews
7.63 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2 nearby attractions
Forestburgh Playhouse
64 reviews
5.46 km away
Holiday Mountain Ski Resort
43 reviews
9.65 km away
Dutch's Tavern
13 reviews
10.48 km away
Kiamesha Lanes
7 reviews
11.40 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Albania S
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rue119 | Property representative |
Thanks for your inquiry. On weekends and during the summer months (June - October) we welcome children 12 and over. At other times, we can sometimes accommodate younger children. Please call 845 791 9506 to inquire.
0
Votes
JCAL7477
4 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rue119 | Property representative |
There are car services in the area, but I don't know of any that are specific for the wineries. Give us a call at 845-791-9506 and we'll give you the phone numbers we have. In the meantime, we'll do some research on that... More
0
Votes
ginger265
13 August 2015|
Answer
Response from rue119 | Property representative |
Yes, we have a heated pool. It's delightful! We open our pool as early as possible in the spring (usually about May 1) and close it around September 15.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We chose a room in the carriage house for privacy. It has a private entrance and only one adjoining room."
Connector813826
6 Nov 2018
Read review
"Any room would be good."
689maryellenb
13 Sep 2018
Read review
"Any room is great but the jetted tubs and jacuzzi in rooms are the best."
Wendie426
5 Aug 2018
Read review
"All the rooms have sleep number beds, some have a balcony"
RobinsRatings
9 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing