We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

While Fishkill might not be one’s intended destination, this hotel offers convenient, central access to more popular Hudson Valley destinations such as Cold Spring, Beacon, and even West Point. The staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms were satisfactory in terms of their layout. However, overall cleanliness was mediocre. The sofa in the room was very worn and semi dirty....

Thank BLT1991
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, I apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will be reviewing our cleaning procedures as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Our...

White Plains, New York
Reviewed 31 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here this past weekend and in a word for this hotel is drab. The staff was fantastic though, but the hotel needs some life to it. The rooms, hallways and lobby are dated and uninviting. The room was comfortable, but the kitchen needs an upgrade. There is coffee in the morning and fruit. Other hotels...

Thank Brian F
Management response:

Dear Brian F, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again,...

Reviewed 24 August 2015

My boyfriend and I had an event in this area of New York and did not want to rush in the morning from our hometown. This hotel was so hard to find on any of the mobile apps we usually use to find a hotel. Thankfully he knew of this hotel so we just started driving. We waited twenty minutes...

Thank Samantha N
Reviewed 17 August 2015

This facility is not that old, but was clearly built cheaply and has been poorly maintained. We reserved a non-smoking room, but were told upon arrival that our room had been "given away" to someone else and all they had left was a smoking room "which doesn't smell too bad." Well, that wasn't true of course, but it was hard...

Thank Al O
Carthage, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2015

For the price I paid per night I expected a lot more. The bathroom toilet became clog and it was never fixed during my stay. The breakfast offered was a joke. It was more like small travel snack bars and nothing else. The room and the building itself appeared run down and not very clean. There were cigarette ashes in...

Thank RLMoody23
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The cleanliness and maintenance conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. If...

Beacon, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2015

My family and I needed a place to stay for a month or so as our kitchen was rebuilt after a flood. Two of us ended up on the third floor and two on the first. There were no dishes when we arrived nor were there sheets for the pullout couch. The kitchen is tiny and only comes with fridge,...

Thank Naomi M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your satisfaction and for the cleanliness issues you experienced. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be retraining our staff on our room inspections procedures as well as making sure we are clearly...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 March 2015

We were visiting family and needed to find a hotel for a few nights. My boyfriend decided to Priceline and we ended up at the Extended Stay on Route 9. I was really worried after I read the reviews, but the lobby looked ok when we checked in and I started to feel a little better. As we walked to...

3Thank hipqtpi
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Stayed at this site for two weeks during my visit. I had read the low-rating reviews but decided to be optimistic. My optimism quickly turned into disappointment. The accommodations should not be labeled as "extended stay" at all. My room was smaller than a moderate hotel room and could barely hold two people. During my first week I had to...

Thank newgig
Reviewed 23 November 2014

I guess there is another Extended Stay America hotel on West Merritt Blvd...This one is next to the small plaza that has a Verizon Wireless store and a Panera Bread restaurant.I guess this is supposed to be the Good Extended Stay America Hotel.. Stepped into the lobby of this hotel and found the lobby carpet to be extremely dirty..I figured...

Thank Jeropero
Reviewed 21 November 2014

This is my second time coming to this hotel. I love Robin her energy is amazing, she is a dog lover to the fullest. She is an amazing worker and she very helpful. Dottie is a nice and helpful housekeeper. Cindy is hard-working manager and very helpful. I think the maintenance guy name is Pete I think. He is a...

Thank Nema246

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (34)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (10)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fishkill hotels
0.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Fishkill/Poughkeepsie Area
0.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Westage Center
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#8 of 14 in Fishkill
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Poughkeepsie/Fishkill
2.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
0.8 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9

Address: 25 Merritt Blvd, Fishkill, NY 12524-2942
Region: United States > New York > Fishkill
Price Range: ₹ 6,368 - ₹ 13,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fishkill - Poughkeepsie Hotel Fishkill
Extended Stay America Fishkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Fishkill - Route 9 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use a different hotel”
cmccullen5, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed a 2-bed suite...on the side facing Panera Bread. Perfectly quiet.”
RichardG569, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are about the same”
BRSims, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you see and sniff the room first.”
romanj243, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Figure out where the wireless router is and stay close to it.”
BLT1991, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5