We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
See the most recent reviews
Showing 529: English reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Once again, I had a great experience with the staff at this Hampton Inn. They are friendly, helpful and are committed to making sure my stay was wonderful. The accommodated my request for location and tpe of room I wanted. The meeting room was set up just as I asked for.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 547maureens
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear 547maureens, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area, that the Hampton Inn Brookhaven will be your hotel of choice....

Pa
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I slept very well in this clean and very nice room. The breakfast was the icing on the cake. It had a wide variety of food and plenty of it. The staff was very friendly! I would stay here again and recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 276kristino
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear 276kristino, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast during your stay! I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island...

Lemont Furnace, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This stay was just like all the stays in a Hampton Inn. Consistently nice and clean. Great updates to lobby and breakfast area. Very modern and nice. Great rates and the rooms were quiet and clean. Convenient location to 495

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A831VOmichaelr
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear A831VOmichaelr, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations in service and accommodations and that you found our location convenient to the Long Island Expressway (I-495). I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area,...

Reviewed 27 September 2016

We were in town for a wedding and the Bridal couple made arrangements for the room rate. The room and bathroom were clean, complimentary breakfast was mediocre with stale pastries. Our biggest complaint was the bed - the mattress was extremely hard and was sunken in the middle and the fitted sheet was too small and kept coming off the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeeSorich
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear DeeSorich, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I truly apologize for the discomfort you had experienced during your stay and appreciate your feedback, as it can only help us improve on future guest experiences. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long Island area that you will give us...

boston
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I have to agree with the other reviews, that this property does not live up to the expectations for a Hampton Inn. However, I was told they are planning a complete renovation in November. Because all of the problems are with the physical property not the staff - the staff was great and Kevin and Janet at reception were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BostonMumu
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear BostonMumu, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that our staff has exceeded your expectations in customer service during your stay. Our hotel we will be going through a full guestroom renovation starting November 1, 2016, so I hope that when your travels bring you...

Coral Springs, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This hotel has lost it's appeal due to the lack of room service effort. My room was smelly, humid, and the room service was marginal. There are some newer upgrades that was nice, but I really did not want to work in the room due to the lower comfort level. It is a quiet environment which is hard to find...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles Burton S
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Burton S, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. We appreciate your feedback regarding your guestroom. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future, as our hotel we will be going through a full guestroom renovation starting November 2016. Best Regards, Jaimie Laudicina General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I am a Hampton frequent flyer, so I was glad to find there was one on Long Island near where we were visiting. But I was stunned at how many things were wrong at this property. Right off the bat, two of our three room keys did not work, and I had to go back to the desk to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeronprez
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear jeronprez, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven, as your feedback can only help us improve future guest experiences. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and in your instance we fell short, as poor customer service is not the norm for our hotel. I hope that when your...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Since we have stayed at other more expensive hotels near Stony Brook University, thought we would give the Hampton Inn a try and drive the extra few minutes. What a great choice that turned out to be!! Clean hotel worth every penny (and $30 - $150 cheaper than the 2 hotels nearest campus) We were very impressed by everything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Bruce R, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Brookhaven. I am so glad that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had an opportunity to take advantage of our complimentary hot buffet breakfast, heated indoor pool, as well as our complimentary 24/7 coffee and tea! I hope that...

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Stayed here for a wedding recently because of the proximity to the venue. The stay was nothing special. The room was very aged and smelled it. The bathroom had mold around the tub. I wasn't expecting anything amazing, but come on. If you have to choose between the Ramada Plaza on the other side of the interstate and this place,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica Y
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Jessica Y, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I truly apologize for the cleanliness issues you had experienced as I have gone ahead and notified the Executive Housekeeper. I appreciate your comments as they can only help us improve on future guest experiences. I hope that when your travels bring you back to...

Raleigh
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Not horrible but definitely not what you pay for. Sunflower seeds all in the floor, didn't looked vacuumed from past several stays. Disappointed. Just needs cleaning. Staff was very friendly. Just check your rom for cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
Jaimie L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven, responded to this review

Dear Renee A, I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay. I truly apologize for the cleanliness issue you had experienced as I have gone ahead and notified the Executive Housekeeper. However, I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Long...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmingville
0.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
3.0 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Holtsville
2.1 km away
Fairfield Inn Medford Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Long Island Brookhaven
13.8 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
8.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven

Address: 2000 N Ocean Ave, Farmingville, NY 11738-2908
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Farmingville
Price Range: ₹ 7,861 - ₹ 13,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven Hotel Farmingville
Hampton Inn Farmingville
Farmingville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hard to say -- but ask to be away from the highway and hopefully they will be done renovations”
 of 5 bubbles musicman40nj, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“To get into the pool area, swipe your card and pull handle up not down.”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“for a quieter stay, choose something other than the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles H2316XZkimberlyh, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room if such is available.”
 of 5 bubbles BillieUSA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room oppostie the LIE, it will greatly cut down on road noise. (North Side of Hotel will be quieter)”
 of 5 bubbles boycebrent, 28 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5