We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Finger Lakes Hotel

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Finger Lakes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Finger Lakes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 260: English reviews
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 August 2016

No restraunt, was udner renovation. Got to the room and no faucet on the bathroom tub. Was old and out of date room, Was moved to another room. Floors creaked with loose boards. Spider webs. Not clean. Not worth the $161 we paid. We pay cheaper than that for chain hotels and they are in excellent condition with free breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stampingnancy22
Providence, Rhode Island, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I have been coming to this location on business for sometime now. The people are always friendly and accommodating. The property is peaceful and in a beautiful location. I was impressed to see that the property is always improving and upgrading. It is a gem of a stay and would recommend highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenryProv
Finger Lakes H, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Henry. John

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 16 March 2016

the room requested and told was reserved for us was not given at the time of check in. we got to the room and it smelled and had no ice bucket. I walked down to the desk and requested one she said would be sent up. after an half hour I called down to find out she forgot me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 566scotto
Phelps, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

It's so sad to see that this place is falling to pieces! I wish someone would take it over an restore it to its greater glory...until then guest will have to suffer with an extremely outdated place to stay! The positives: the scenery (especially in the summer/fall), the uniqueness (all buildings are separate and rooms open to the outdoors), private,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank far139
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We have stayed at this property numerous times in the past; we have always been happy with this property, but it has been in some need of some TLC for a while. We stayed in a suite this time, and were very impressed with the size of the suite, the price, and just had a great time! The WiFi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David K
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Holes in bathroom walls, cold air coming in under the doors, noisy, I guess for 40.00 you can't expect much but this place is a dump

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryh571
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 7 January 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardkK5740DT
TravelodgeFarmington, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Very nice. Clean. Great bar! Unfortunately we didn't take advantage of breakfast but stayed few times in the pay and it was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kander6192
TravelodgeFarmington, Manager at Finger Lakes Hotel, responded to this review

Hey Kander6192, I am thrilled to hear that you were happy with your stay. We have been working hard to bring a unique experience to our guests. Maybe on you next visit you will be able to try our breakfast. See you soon!

Lowville, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2016

We reserved a non-smoking room & were given a smoking room, not told this at check in, we found out upon entering the room when we contacted front desk were told there was no other option available. Coffee maker still had used grounds in it, towels were small, flimsy & rough, pillows flat. Room cold & stinky. Very little to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virg2016

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farmington
7.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Victor/Rochester
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 4 in Farmington
211 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Budget Inn Farmington
Budget Inn Farmington
#2 of 4 in Farmington
40 reviews
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Stay A While Bar & Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Finger Lakes Hotel

Address: 6108 Loomis Rd, Farmington, NY 14425-9529 (Formerly Travelodge Farmington)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Farmington
Price Range: ₹ 4,129 - ₹ 5,956 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Finger Lakes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Finger Lakes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Farmington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Finger Lakes Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Finger Lakes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stunning views and great location”
 of 5 bubbles 385marilynf, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay away from the bar for a quiet night”
 of 5 bubbles travelerT1897JX, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Best view, sunset was amazing on top of the hill”
 of 5 bubbles 751reggiej, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“it is just off the high way and you can safely open a window so you don't have the locked in feeling. There is a balcony to step onto”
  • view from the balcony
 of 5 bubbles halyna49, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“second floor is vaulted”
 of 5 bubbles shamelie, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay