We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Woodcliff Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 448: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 12 June 2015

This is a lovely hotel with helpful and understanding staff. We checked in after a difficult drive through terrible storms, arriving at 3:30 am, and our desk clerk could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. Our room was perfect (very comfortable bed and seating) and clean. One small quibble is the fact that one cannot get a bathtub (showers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoya81
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hoyas81, Thank you so much for your lovely 5-Star TripAdvisory Review! I was so thrilled to read that even at 3:30am you had a great check-in that was worthy of a mention. I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your next trip into town. Warm regards, Serena Barry

Plantation, Florida
Reviewed 12 June 2015

I stayed at the Woodcliff for a business seminar hosted by Kodak. It turned out to be an excellent hotel and I heartily recommend it for either business or pleasure. Fairport is roughly a 20 minute drive from Rochester's airport. The roads are excellent and there is very little traffic. One bonus in Rochester is that rental cars are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalefarkas
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dalefarkas, Thank you so much for the 5-Star TripAdvisor Review! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful experience during your stay with the Kodak group. I am so proud to hear that our restaurant staff when above and beyond your expectations and had a light meal prepared for you. That is the kind of customer service we like...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Clean rooms, friendly staff. good breakfast. Hotel was a bit overwhelmed with several wedding blocks in house at once; but that is to be expected. Overnight desk clerk allowed me to charge about 30 dollars worth of snacks to my room at around midnight which at the time I thought was extremely convenient but after some consideration that no ID...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barton327
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barton327, Thank you so much for your feedback, we always appreciate it. I'm so glad you had a nice stay with us and you're right, the Night Auditor should have asked you not only for your room number, but also your last name to verify that the information matched. We will certainly review that procedure with the staff so...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We just spent the weekend for a wedding. Rehearsal, ceremony and reception were all beautiful. Hotel room was perfect and clean. Serving staff at the reception was great. Pool staff was very helpful and friendly. They were patient with my 3 young girls. Shuttle service was great as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllisonM1977
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear AllisonM1977, Thank you so much for your 5-Star TripAdvisor Review! We always love hearing what a great time people had when staying here at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Serena Barry

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Our friends recommended Woodcliff for a 2 family getaway weekend based on their previous stay earlier this year. They did 2 room bookings via Priceline. Arrived on a Friday afternoon around 4pm. Check in was very quick and we were assigned a room on the 2nd floor, just around the corner from the spa. We had a standard room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellerGal
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear TravellerGal, We appreciate you sharing your feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa pride ourselves on exceeding guests expectations especially with customer service so I greatly apologize we fell short of that with you. I also apologize that the timing of your room not being serviced because of the Do Not Disturb...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Although I had driven by the Woodcliff going to Eastview Mall or Finger Lakes Raceway many times, I had never stayed there until last weekend. What a pleasant surprise! It is quite a lovely setting, surrounded by hills and trees, and though not particularly impressive inside around the lobby, you know you are not in an economy hotel. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyForth211
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear SallyForth211, Thank you kindly for your 5-Star TripAdvisor Review! I'm thrilled that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you on your next travels through the area. Warm regards, Serena Barry

Syracuse
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We are staying here tonight as it was listed as a recommended hotel for the NY Upstate States gymnastics competition. Wish I stuck with my original plan of staying at the Hampton Inn. While they have an indoor/outdoor pool the outdoor section closed at 5:00 for a private party. My daughter and her friend complained of dead spiders and bugs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaylad2006
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kaylad2006, We appreciate you sharing your feedback in regards to your most recent visit. I apologize our outdoor pool closed at 5:00pm the Saturday you were here. Unfortunately, from time to time we do have cocktail parties that rent out the outdoor space for a couple of hours, however, we always keep out indoor pool open for all guests...

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Stayed one night in this hotel with my in-laws and husband for a friend's wedding. The hotel was very nice and was very accommodating towards everyone in the wedding party. Breakfast the next morning was also very enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rachel C, Thank you so much for the 5-Star TripAdvisor Review! I'm so glad you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. We hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Serena Barry

Villanova, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Woodcliff for two nights because our son is getting married in the Rochester area in the fall and we wanted to experience the hotel prior to the wedding. Most of our family will be traveling and staying over for one or two nights. I was quite pleased both with the accommodations and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaima3
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear chaima3, Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor Review! I'm so thrilled that you're having your son's wedding here and that you had the opportunity to try us out before the wedding. It is always great to hear the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit and to host your son's wedding. Safe travels....

Belmont, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2015

I booked 2 rooms at the Woodcliff based on its proximity to URochester. Both rooms were very comfortable, the service quite good, and the overall stay very pleasant. I only wish that we had more time to enjoy the overall facilities at the hotel. The location was very convenient as it is close to the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pw0l
Serena B, Manager at Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear pw0l, Thank you kindly for the 5-Star TripAdvisor Review! I'm thrilled that you had an exceptional experience on your last stay with us. It is always great to hear that our guests had a wonderful experience while staying with us. Thank you again, we hope to see you soon. Warm regards, Serena Barry

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairport
7.1 km away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
16.1 km away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
The Inn on the Lake
The Inn on the Lake
#3 of 13 in Canandaigua
366 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
22.3 km away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#26 of 30 in Rochester
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Woodcliff Hotel and Spa, a premier Rochester Hotel, conference center and spa located close to the scenic Finger Lakes region of upstate New York. We welcome you with the comfort, amenities and warm, personal service that you expect from a first class hotel and spa. Located atop wooded hills in Fairport, just off I-90, Woodcliff Hotel and Spa is only 20 minutes from downtown Rochester, and offers spectacular views of the Rochester Skyline, Rochester Bristol Hills and Finger Lakes region. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodcliff Hotel and Spa

Address: 199 Woodcliff Dr, Fairport, NY 14450-4204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Fairport
Price Range: ₹ 8,054 - ₹ 12,792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodcliff Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Woodcliff Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcliff Hotel Fairport
Hotel At Woodcliff
At Woodcliff Hotel
Lodge At Woodcliff
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Woodcliff Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, NY
1 month ago
Clarence, New York
6 months ago
Clarence, New York
6 months ago
6 months ago
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
10 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Woodcliff Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confirm 3 times or miss out”
 of 5 bubbles E641WAsusank, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 372jl, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask questions upon check in. Higher floors quieter, North facing rooms have great view of valley below.”
 of 5 bubbles Snert41, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Due to poor construction, noise on the ground level can be heard on all six floors of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Broodha, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are excellent especially in Excecutive Floor. Spacious and overlooking Rochester SKY line”
 of 5 bubbles MsSailor, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay