We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Syracuse East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Super 8 Syracuse East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Syracuse East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 277: English reviews
Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The last stay, I was turned away from my reservation and had to scramble to find another room at another hotel. This time I was told that I had booked a smoking room and to have a non-smoking room, I had to pay full price and not use my perks.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 593rodneyw
Girish P, Owner at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

Rodney, I am sorry about your mix up with the smoking room. We encourage guests to book directly with the hotel or on the brand website to avoid disappointments that are common when booking through 3rd party channels. I hope that you give us another chance in the future when visiting the Syracuse area. Kind Regards, Gary

Kingston, On
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsbaAtMyrtle
Girish P, Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

Waterford, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederick A
Girish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2015

With renovations going on, very clean. Front desk: Warm welcome. Early Evening: Plane landing/Take-Off at SYR airport Propre malgré quelques rénovations. Accueil chaleureux.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claude L
Girish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

we think if are in the area in the future come an stay with us again you will be even happier next time any questions feel free to give us a call at (315)432-5612

Jenison, Michigan
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Everything was fine except the bed. We informed the day clerk that one side of the king mattress was broken down and uncomfortable. She was very nice and had a good personality. Can't say the same about the night clerk. We arrived late at the end of a 12 hr. drive and asked the night clerk if she had a...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dvanlang
Girish P, Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

we are sorry about that please give us a call at (315)432-5612

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 6 October 2015

My husband and I made the biggest mistake coming here. The couch in the room was all stained up, there were no fire detectors, they give you only 2 pillows and not to mention the bed was uncomfortable. The room was a dirty mess. I asked the lady to give us another room or we want our money back. She...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 940ashleed
Girish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

sorry about the problem you had we have all new furniture and all so put in all new carpet in all guest rooms threw the hole hotel we had new carpet put in all the public area we wish you would come back and try us again we will take $10.00 off on your next stay with us any question...

Buffalo
Reviewed 2 October 2015

There have been some upgrades since I have been there last. The staff is friendly and the place is clean. They still have some challenges with the WIFI and the TV's need to be upgraded. The bed was comfy and the location is great. The price was not offensive for what you get. Breakfast was very basic. I will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Girish P, Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

we have upgraded our tv in all the rooms to flat screen tv may you will stay again give us a call at (315)432-5612

Woodmere, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2015

The room I was given had carpet stains, smelled, had a hole in the wall and had graffiti saying how bad it was written on the coat rack. One of the towels in the bathroom was brown and stained. I have pictures to prove it. When I brought this to the attention of the manager, she did not listen to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L8460HAmichaele
Girish P, Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

we have inproved our hotel iam sure that you will be happy the next time you come back

Schoharie
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
Girish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Everything was clean. The staff was attentive, helpful, courteous and friendly. Location was great. Right off the thruway and close to SU and restaurants Rates were reasonable and we had a very pleasant stay. Got what we paid for and more.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhansen001
Girish P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Syracuse East, responded to this review

thank you for your comment next time that you are in town come back and stay at our hotel or give us a call at (315)432-5612 i think you will be happy

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
430 reviews
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 19 in East Syracuse
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
0.2 km away
East Syracuse Inn
East Syracuse Inn
#12 of 19 in East Syracuse
600 reviews
0.8 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Syracuse East

Address: 6620 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 2,882 - ₹ 4,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Syracuse East 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Syracuse East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Syracuse Super 8 Hotel East Syracuse
Super 8 East Syracuse
Super Eight East Syracuse
East Syracuse Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Syracuse East staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Moultonborough, New Hampshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Syracuse East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't think there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles RAC058, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are dirty...”
  • mattress cover
  • Hair and dirt thats been there a long time
  • Bed spread, now tell me you would want to sleep on this..
  • corner near tub, dirt an inch thck in corner.
 of 5 bubbles fefee63, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for...”
 of 5 bubbles pquinn19, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to see the room before registering to make sure its clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 2DogFamily, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay, Period!”
 of 5 bubbles mnels1993, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5