We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 831: English reviews
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The rooms are spacious and I liked the bathrooms. Lighting could be better, but that's just me. The breakfast is good and fresh, I appreciated the fresh fruit options. The wifi is a pain if you stay for more than one night as you have to re log on every night. However, this is a good hotel and close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mc100070
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Stopped off late for an overnight stop when travelling through to Niagara from Boston. Hotel location very convenient, just off the I90, but quiet location with no road noise. We were made very welcome by the extremely helpful desk staff, and the accommodation was excellent. A good night sleep and unfortunately no time to use the pool!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R A
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Jim R A, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that our Front office staff was very helpful. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through...

CT, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2015

All employees go above and beyond with their level of service whether it's the front desk, wait staff or housekeeping. There is a very good restaurant onsite as well as gym facilities, in/outdoor pools, etc. Easy to stay onsite and not worry about finding places to dine, etc.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine G
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Christine G, Thank you so much for your kind words on your experience at the Doubletree Syracuse. I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations in service. Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will visit us again when you...

Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2015

This hotel knows the meaning of customer service and makes every attempt to make their guests feel special. Hotel is exceptionally clean, spacious and offers an indoor and outdoor pool for your swimming pleasure. The food is delicious, hot and made to order! All the staff from front desk and housekeeping to wait staff and shuttle driver are friendly, accomodating...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
bethesda, md
Reviewed 31 August 2015

This is a nice property with an indoor pool, in house restaurant as well as several meeting spaces and banquet rooms. They seem to host quite a few weddings. I spent the night while moving my son back to Syracuse University and the location was perfect. Next to all the errand running shopping you need to do on Erie, close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tikidream
Alpharetta, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2015

The hotel was about a 15 minute drive from Syracuse University, where we needed to be each day. But the distance, did not matter after checking in. The value and the staff made it worthwhile. Several staff members at this hotel went above and beyond to assist us with different requests during our stay. The hotel was nice and the...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Robin B, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay a excellent one. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse....

Reviewed 26 August 2015

We held a family reunion at the DoubleTree Hilton in East Syracuse. The staff gave us more than 100% effort in order to see that our event went smoothly. Everyone enjoyed the event so much. Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with the rooms and the service. One of our group was able to use the handicapped room and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9839OXelizabethr
cypress, tx
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel feels a bit dirty--- it looks very dated from the outside-- Mold in tub along tub handle 50 shades of dirt on anti-slip circles in tub Other people's hair in bathroom floor Crumbs under the chair cushion Nasty window sills Gross lamp shades Dirty pool On a good note: there are nicer hotels nearby to stay at --avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyshooze
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear rubyshooze, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so...

Syracuse, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Facility is spotless. Room and restaurant were among the best I've ever encountered in a hotel. You won't be disappointed staying at this hotel. The representatives of this hotel couldn't do enough for you.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Margaret S, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Doubletree Syracuse. We are so pleased to hear that our staff made your stay so memorable. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. I hope to see you again soon as you are traveling through Syracuse. Thomas...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed at the Double Tree, Syracuse for one night. From the outside, the hotel seems outdated, but inside, the front desk area is all renovated and seems almost new. Our room was deceiving. First room in the hallway on the ground floor level, next to the elevator. Since it was just for one night, we didn't bother changing room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie9757
ThomasOlsen, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie9757, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience an excellent one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
527 reviews
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.5 km away
Courtyard Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our full-service hotel in Syracuse, New York, is situated in a corporate park just off the New York State Thruway and is only ten minutes from downtown and Syracuse University. Take the complimentary shuttle to Syracuse Hancock International Airport.Our rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Relax in the courtyard area with seating, plus enjoy the heated, indoor pool with a whirlpool spa and the heated, outdoor pool with a sundeck. Dine at Regatta Bar & Grille, offering cocktails and light food. Our hotel in Syracuse, New York also offers room service, a complimentary 24-hour fitness center, complimentary 24-hour business center and a self-service pantry. Host a meeting in 12,000 sq. ft. of event space including two ballrooms and two boardrooms capable of hosting up to 500 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse

Address: 6301 State Route 298, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1205
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 7,352 - ₹ 12,117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel East Syracuse
Doubletree East Syracuse
East Syracuse Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“fourth floor seems quieter overall, eastern rooms have an elevator and access door direct to parking”
 of 5 bubbles FourLugHero, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I got a room with a balcony on the 4th floor and it was very quiet and easy to get to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles cobaltiis, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use your Hilton Honors points card even if booked on priceline”
 of 5 bubbles GregM958, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Elevators are way in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles davidcI8552HD, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like to take the stairs, be aware that there is no one stairwell which goes all the way to the upper floors from the bottom floor.”
  • Thermostat in the room
 of 5 bubbles Gobstopr, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay