We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room clean and comfortable. Only issue was the noise from traffic. Very loud all night and morning. Might return for value, but will ask for quieter room.. breakfast area not very clean. Maids loud going up and down halls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard g
White River Junction, Vermont
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good parking for 27ft truck with car trailer (in back). Clean, quiet. Due to issues on the road we had to reschedule our stay we did that through Choice rewards and the hotel. when we got there she could not find the reservation, but with extra digging she found it. For some reason Choice did not approve the date change....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimWeeder
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The room was small yet clean & comfortable. Breakfast area dirty & person restocking breads & pastries wore NO gloves only handling with her hands. Outside area was quite dirty with many broken sidewalks. Disappointing experience from a Quality Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie B
cambs, uk
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked the Quality Inn for a weeks visit to Syracuse to welcome our new Grandaughter into the World. We found the Staff very helpful and friendly, our room was far better than we expected, considering the price we paid and this included free breakfast, which was a choice of waffles, pastries, yogurt, fruit, tea, coffee, juice and sausage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsturbed
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room here for two nights over the weekend. Being a budget hotel at such a low price, I had very low expectations. However, this place was pretty nice. Pros: The furniture was all brand new. The beds, while not very soft, were still pretty comfortable. The lobby was nice and clean. The dining area offers coffee and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennypod
Auburn, New York
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just needed a place to sleep near Minoa, NY, for the night after a family gathering. We just wanted a bed at a good price. We were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the newly renovated room. The building is old, and the room is not large, but they have made the most of the space....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saints1229
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The hotel is in a good location, right off the NY Thruway and easy to find. There are a number of hotels in this location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the wifi worked great. The room was on the smaller side, but the rate was really good. The breakfast was simple, nothing to rave about. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
Westbury, New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

For the price, we were pleasantly surprised. It was extremely clean and the furniture was nice. The room was also nicely decorated. Very pleased. The breakfast wasn't too bad either. Our stay there was great, I would definitely recommend this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohsoamna
San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Cheap price, and i see why no frig or microwave, tub was dirty,sheets had stains.I moved to another hotel the next day. Also breakfast was not what i expected and warming plates were dirty. Ac unit was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chuckhaynessd
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. I am disappointed that you found our rooms unsatisfactorily. All of our rooms have new refrigerators and new linen. We are still waiting for the microwave order to come in but we do have a microwave available in the lobby. I would appreciate it if you could please get...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Where do i start, Cheap price. Like the saying goes, you get what you pay for. Offers Frig and microwave, oops, no microwave, just an empty hole in dresser/Tv stand. Oh yes the TV, You are only able to change the channels, up or down. Cannot turn to any 2 digit number, example enter channel 36, channel 3 comes on,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaveDavis777
Amanda S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear DaveDavis777, I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. We are still waiting for the microwave order and I am sorry that you found this to be an inconvenience. I would be really interested in talking to you further to get more information regarding the room you were talking about. All of our...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 32 in Syracuse
439 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
568 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
1.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn-East Syracuse, located directly off I-90, the New York State Thruway, at exit 35. Our hotel features 125 newly renovated rooms with complementary hi speed internet access, refrigerators, free breakfast and new comfortable furnishings. We are conveniently located close the Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University and Destiny USA. We are a 10 minute drive to the Oncenter, New York State Fair grounds and the downtown Syracuse attractions like Armory Square. Jump right on I-90 and take a short drive to Turning Stone Casino or go shopping at the Waterloo Outlet Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 6611 Old Collamer Road South, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1203 (Formerly Fairfield Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 3,554 - ₹ 6,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel East Syracuse
Quality Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“maybe weekends better”
U1191BZrichardg, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“A room furthest from the Freeway would be quieter.”
dsturbed, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“3 stories but has an elevator”
JimWeeder, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd recommend a room that isn't facing the thruway or any major highways.”
pennypod, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“They have both inside hallway entrances and outside motel style entrances.”
  • Modern desk and TV
  • Bathroom is rather small but very clean
DianeL785, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 58
QualityInnUS$ 58
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates