We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Planning a trip to Cooperstown, NY, along with Niagra Falls, and Toronto, we were looking for certain hotels to stay at and with the Embassy Suites in Syracuse, it had everything we needed. Four of us, needed two beds along with a pull out, a pool and whirlpool and a breakfast. Embassy Suites in Syracuse fit the bill. We used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Friendly staff, great buffet but the hotel is pretty beat. Old carpet, dated look, etc. not what I expected when booking Hilton / embassy suites. Stay at a newer hotel down the road instead. Location is also difficult to get to feel airport ($28 cab fare)

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SigVanDamme
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into upgrades for the hotel and I will forward your comments to our management team. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Family vacation so kids loved pool and exercise room. As always the Embassy Suite cocktail and breakfast is a great value. Avoid rooms on Thruway side if possible. Staff was lovely and the property is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank htragash
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to enjoy our wonderful amenities.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Old but clean, bed comfortable, room size good. Not enough lighting in bathroom, no full length mirror anywhere in suite. Free buffet, which was good. When we first arrived there was no soap, no glasses in room, no extra roll of toilet paper, and no do not disturb sign in room.. Arrived real late so it was not like they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S B
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that your room was not inspected thoroughly and that you were missing so many items. I will address this with my Housekeeping Manager to ensure this does not happen again. I'm glad to hear that the staff took care of you during your stay. Please keep an eye out for...

Detroit, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We arrived at 4 PM, rooms were not ready until well after 5 PM putting us behind schedule for an event that we had planned months in advance. Ladies room near the commons area was disgusting. The hallway outside our room was a mess. Our room smelled quite unpleasant. Never before had a bad experience at an Embassy Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia K
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Patricia, Thank you for your feedback and your expectations were not too high at all. We fell short during your stay and I am very sorry for that. Your should have been ready upon arrival at 4 PM and all areas of the hotel should have been clean and inviting. I will address this with the appropriate departments and staff...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 27 July 2016

My family and I stayed en route home to this Embassy and we enjoyed a very nice stay, starting with the welcome snacks and drinks. We then enjoyed wine & snacks and finished the evening at the restaurant where my wife enjoyed an awesome Meatloaf and 3 satisfied kids. The room was super clean and smelled fresh. We were able...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philippe S
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Philippe, Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay. I appreciate your feedback about the restroom amenities and will discuss this with my Front Desk Manager to ensure we have these items on hand. I look forward to having you back with us again so we can make it a great stay.

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I personally felt the pool and the room were not clean to my satisfaction. Perhaps I have high expectations for the cost. The staff I interacted with was very friendly and accommodating. I would have liked the room and pool to have a nice deep down scrub though!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah E
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Leah, Thank you for your feedback. A deep clean day may be just what we need to ensure the high level of satisfaction that we strive for. I'm glad to hear that the staff was friendly and accommodating. I look forward to having you back with us again soon. Travel safe

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

The hotel is very nice. The lobby is beautiful and has an outdoor feel to it. The rooms are a little old, but still very nice, roomy, and clean. Evening reception is awesome to have, as well as made to order omelettes at breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Julie, Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our wonderful amenities. I look forward to your swift return.

cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2016

very nice staff but rooms just look very tired. bathrooms especially seem like original 1980's tub and fixtures. marginally clean. yellowed tub. beds also are probably original mattresses. very mushy and you sink down about 6 inches when lying down.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Daniel, Thank you for your feedback. I will forward your comments to our management team. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the service of the staff and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Lynbrook, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Was there 7/20/16 to 7/25/16 for my daughter's wedding. Guess I expected a little TLC or special handling, or maybe even "Congrats" or "Good Luck" at front desk, but no. Won't hold that against them, though, guess it's just not something they do. I have a partially paralyzed foot and was assigned, with my sister, to adjoining suites that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomkat410
Josh B, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry it was not explained to you that majority of our connecting rooms are located on the back side of building. I will share this with my Front Desk Manager so she may address this with her team to better explain and accommodate guests. I'm glad you got to use the amenities of the...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
559 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#2 of 19 in East Syracuse
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 7,922 - ₹ 13,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
North Adams, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a corner room, there will be no wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles fsheather, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is well situated away from traffic, so there are no rooms that are afffected by traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles tjkardos, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from north side along the Thruway due to Interstate noise. Also avoid near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonc571, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good,some closer to the pool,lobby etc.”
 of 5 bubbles RandyZim, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best hotel in the area, great full breakfast included !!!”
 of 5 bubbles mike60707, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5