We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,125: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
 Click to rate
Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We got to our room and realized that the toilet didn't work and there was no wifi. We called the front desk and they sent someone up to fix it. He couldn't fix it, so I went to the front desk and said we needed a different room. They were very nice and switched our room. We got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fsheather
SYRDWES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear fsheather, We are happy to hear that our staff was accommodating when making your room changes. However, we are very sorry to hear about your experience of having another guest checked into your room- this is definitely unacceptable. We will also pass along your feedback regarding the room service you ordered to our kitchen staff to prevent this from...

Greenville
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay this year. The check in went smooth, the connecting rooms we asked for on the second floor were assigned and convenient for our needs. The breakfast was extraordinary as the hotel hired an experienced sou chef that really bent over backwards to offer hospitality making sure each guest was treated as a special guest. Demarius...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Nice hotel. It was a little loud when we were there (a wedding and a lot of kids running around) but the rooms were perfect. Pull out sofa/living room area, with a separate bedroom. free breakfast and indoor pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ezideas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family requested conjoining suites way ahead of time to accommodate our big family of ten people. They were arriving a few hours before us and leaving our key @ the front desk. When we got there about 9 oclock @ night, we walked into our suite never done :( they offered to move us but we requested the suites...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosalie M
SYRDWES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Rosalie M, We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was so unpleasant. We will definitely take your concerns and feedback into consideration. We are always striving to improve our property and hope that you will return to us in the future to see how great a stay can be. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team

Reviewed 1 week ago

There were 2 conventions that were out of control. I would hope there will be a plan in place to have control of such groups in the future. We were unable to enjoy all that was offered as these groups took over the hotel and made it impossible to use any pool hot tub or gym. There should have been...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenkH1432NI
SYRDWES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello karenkH1432NI, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and our 2-room suites. We will definitely take your feedback into considerations when implementing future policies. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you return to us to see how great a stay can be! Sincerely, The Embassy Suites...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in the area with family for the weekend. When ever we travel we stay at an Embassy Suites if it is available. Check-in was decent and quick. Wasn't to pleased with the fact that our suite had stained pillows, a stained couch and carpets that appeared to have not been vacuumed very well. The hotel was filled with families...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5322J
SYRDWES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Hello M5322J, We are glad to hear that your check-in went smoothly and that Embassy Suites is one of your top picks for hotels to stay at. However, you have our sincerest apologies that you were not satisfied with the rest of your stay. We are looking forward to many new and exciting changes in the future and hope that...

Oswego, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with our children and 2 other families (all in separate rooms) and we were very disappointed. The hotel was over crowded, there were 6+ people staying in rooms together so they only had to pay for one room but could still use the pool/hot tub/continental breakfast and free adult reception. Could not even get in the hot...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820jenr
SYRDWES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear 820jenr, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are constantly striving to improve our guests' experience and will definitely take all of your feedback into consideration. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team

Saco, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a favorite of ours in Syracuse for its consistently great accommodations and excellent service. Conveniently located just off the Thruway and in the middle of an array of quality eating establishments.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjkardos
New Hartford, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed on a Saturday night in Feb 2017 with family. Very first and probably last time here. Selected this hotel because it has a pool. Big mistake! I didn't plan on having many unsupervised kids running wild all over the place the whole time. Must have been 50 little kids in the main pool and 15 toddlers in the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFHPuddler
SYRDWES, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear EFHPuddler, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and our 2-room suite. You have our sincerest apologies that the rest of your stay was not as positive. Since your visit with us we have implemented stronger policies to prevent unsupervised children from being allowed to roam free with no consequence, as well...

Gouverneur, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We live 2 hours away and we're going to be at the funeral home in the evening so decided we should stay instead of traveling home and back the next day. It was very nice to be able to go back, get a bite to eat and relax for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G8023DIamys

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Syracuse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
0.7 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#4 of 19 in East Syracuse
559 reviews
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
Hilton Garden Inn Syracuse
#3 of 19 in East Syracuse
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All suite property featuring spacious two-room suites, complimentary full cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary beverages and snacks at our complimentary evening reception. The hotel is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway (i-90) at Exit 35 and Carrier Circle, just minutes from Downtown Syracuse, Hancock International Airport, Syracuse University, LeMoyne College and Destiny USA. Many outdoor recreational activities are available including Onondaga State Park, beaches and public golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse

Address: 6646 Old Collamer Rd, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1204
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Price Range: ₹ 7,919 - ₹ 14,529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Syracuse
Embassy Suites East Syracuse
East Syracuse Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in East Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Syracuse, New York
North Adams, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago
Boston, Massachusetts
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a corner room, there will be no wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles fsheather, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is well situated away from traffic, so there are no rooms that are afffected by traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles tjkardos, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from north side along the Thruway due to Interstate noise. Also avoid near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles gordonc571, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room is good,some closer to the pool,lobby etc.”
 of 5 bubbles RandyZim, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best hotel in the area, great full breakfast included !!!”
 of 5 bubbles mike60707, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5