We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kurumba Maldives

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,731: English reviews
Start your review of Kurumba Maldives
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Expectations were truly matched at Kurumba. Beautiful resort with clean amenities. Staff were excellent with particular mention to Babloo and Amjad at the main buffet restaurant. We were well looked after. Also a mention for Ismail who kept our room in tip top condition during our stay. All in all a perfect place to come and relax.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubyrose15
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Rubyrose, We all enjoyed reading about your overall positive experience. We appreciate your comment on Babloo, Ismail and Amjad and we will be sure to share your encouraging remarks with the team. Positive We hope you trip back to was safe and pleasant! Sincerely, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba

Guernsey, Guernsey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a fabulous week on Kurumba. The staff were outstanding and couldn't do enough to help. Glenn, the entertainment manager, ran lots of activities that we participated in, including exercise classes and a tour around the 'back' of the resort to show us the kitchens, gardens for growing their own fruit, vegetables and herbs, recycling, energy production, desalination plant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Ann R
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Susan, thank you for your review and we are pleased you had a fabulous time here at Kurumba Maldives. We were delighted to see our team was able to add to the experience for you and your comments will be passed onto Glen, Rana, Sanoon and other team members. We are a resort that offers a lot more choice,...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic location (close to the airport), and loads to do (great for a family or people travelling in a group). Played tennis, great breakfast and whilst snorkelling we saw eels, a large turtle and five reef sharks - really great find.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun J
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Arun, thank you for your review and we are truly thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, General Manager

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I am writing this review as we wait for our boat to take us back to the airport. I wanted to make sure I don't forget to leave a very well deserved 5 star recommendation to this place. The beaches were beautiful, our room was always spotless (thanks to the amazing Muhammad who apparently has been in Kurumba for 40...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tali B
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Tali, thank you for your review and we are truly pleased you enjoyed your holiday. It is great to hear we got all things right. Your humble word of appreciation was duly conveyed to Muhammad and the rest of the team. We thank you for your stay and hope it will not be too long before we get to...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Outstanding staff. Well maintained resort. Attention to detail. Rude, insensitive doctor at Medical Clinic. Food quality of the highest quality. Very courteous and friendly atmosphere of all employees at the resort. Kids club well equipped with a very friendly instructor. Cleanliness at the highest level.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheeraz S
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Sheeraz, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our warm hospitality. It was our true pleasure to be at your service. Please do feel free to be in contact with us should there be anything we could arrange for you prior to your next holiday, as our team will always be here to assist and help...

Javea, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We first came here 10 years ago and this was our sixth visit. As soon as you get off the short speedboat transfer from the airport you can tell this is a high quality and well maintained property. Still, they manage to improve it every time. We noted the new directional signing and it would seem a lot of effort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithkei
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Smithkei, It is always a pleasure to read such a complimenting review! It is certainly our intention to please our guests. Thank you for returning to Kurumba Maldives and completing you sixth visit. We are glad you have noticed our improvements in facilities, food and service and will be glad pass your comments onto the team, especially Olha, Ahmed,...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have no complains on the hotel itself, but the reception staff were very rude, they never help you with anything even if they could and that's a shame, because everything else is sooo perfect. I went there with my friend this month the place was sooo beautiful and breathtaking everything was organized except for that issue that I pointed...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Maryam S
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Maryam, thank you for your review. We are very concerned with such a low rating, taking into account your own words that everything was perfect during your stay. Our team personally met you on departure and you mentioned that you were very happy, hence we are surprised to learn now that your own words were not true. As well...

Hailey190
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I can't speak highly enough of this wonderful place. We recently stayed here for 5 days with our 10 month old baby, I was a little worried as I'd been told the Maldives is no place for kids but that's completely wrong in our experience, this hotel is so child friendly. The resort is so beautiful, there isn't one bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hailey D
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Hailey, thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your holiday and found our resort convenient for a stay with a baby. We were all very sorry to see you go, and can't wait to welcome you all back on your next trip to the Maldives. Take care! Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba Maldives

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was fortunate to stay in one of the Garden Villas and was probably the best hotel room I have ever stayed in! Having your own pool and private garden, with an outside king size bed was pure luxury. The beach views were stunning (see photos) and snorkelling was safe within the reef and the sea was full of wildlife....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fin_tastic_Flyer
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, we are surely thrilled you have enjoyed your stay so much and it is always a pleasure to be recognized by our guests as one of the best resorts they have ever been. Thank you! Hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future!...

Dalyan, Turkey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent an amazing 8 days at Karumba in November for our honeymoon. It was a wonderful week, service was top notch, food was AMAZING, such a variety and so many things to do. Food and drinks don't come cheap, but the service you get reflects that. The staff go above and beyond. Overall fabulous but the reception occasionally did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatherineCoskun
Ryszard M, General Manager at Kurumba Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, We thank you for your extensive compliments towards the resort facilities and experiences we offer, but most of all we appreciate the kind comments on our team and hospitable service. We are sure that you discovered many beautiful moments and are always here should you require some assistance to book another return vacation. Sunny regards, Ryszard Majewski, Kurumba...

6,021 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5167)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (773)
Viewed
Bathroom (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (445)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (876)
Viewed
View from Room (275)
Viewed
Dining (311)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (2298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (750)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Other (156)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (85)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (48)
Viewed
Main Swimming Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (161)
Viewed
Superior Room (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vihamanafushi
3.9 km away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
1,608 reviews
5.7 km away
Bandos Maldives
Bandos Maldives
#1 of 2 in Bandos
1,920 reviews
12.1 km away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
2,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.4 km away
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
Meeru Island Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Meerufenfushi
4,704 reviews
15.0 km away
Velassaru Maldives
Velassaru Maldives
#1 of 1 in Velassaru Island
1,542 reviews
28.9 km away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Thila
Thila
Cuisines: Seafood, European, International, Grill, Contemporary
Kurumba Cafe
Kurumba Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Pizza, European
Hamakaze
Hamakaze
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
Kandu Bar
Kandu Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza, Cafe, Pub
Isola
Isola
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kurumba is Maldives' very first resort. Located just 10-minutes from the airport with luxury speedboat transfers available 24 hours a day. Explore our vibrant house reef. Relaxing on the white sandy beach. Swimming in our protected crystal clear lagoon. Treat yourself to an exquisite Maldivian spa treatment. Be energized with the daily scheduled activities, watersports, excursions or scuba diving. Be inspired by the Maldives culture, local food, art and dance. Nine styles of accommodation are spread amongst the island's lush tropical gardens. Eight restaurants, three bars, Maldives best nightly entertainment scene, Kurumba is a perfect holiday destination. Kurumba is the Maldives in Full Colour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kurumba Maldives

Address: North Male Atoll, 08340
Region: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > North Male Atoll > Vihamanafushi
Price Range: ₹ 20,045 - ₹ 65,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kurumba Maldives 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Kurumba Maldives reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kurumba Maldives Hotel North Male Atoll
Kurumba Maldives North Male Atoll
Kurumba Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kurumba Maldives staff and other travellers.
258 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (258)

Questions? Get answers from Kurumba Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior rooms are spacious and have direct access to the beach with reserved sunbeds for each room.”
 of 5 bubbles susanannr2015, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bungalows 170 -190 have best beach.”
 of 5 bubbles Smithkei, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and get a Garden Villa.....”
 of 5 bubbles Fin_tastic_Flyer, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for sea view, they are amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles wardslanegenie, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach access rooms are amazing, unless prefer privacy try the pool rooms for couple”
 of 5 bubbles Mahy_Amin, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5