We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blackthorne Resort

Save
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good16%
  • Average7%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“rock climbing”(6 reviews)
“last year”(5 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Blackthorne Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
52
21
9
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
21
9
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock climbingfeel like familylast yearincluding foodgo kartsbig roomwalk aroundbig differencefood is excellentpony rideshalloween weekendkids and adultsaccommodating stafffire pitthe pubwhole familylook forward
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Just spent the last weekend at the Blackthorne for Rat Rod weekend. This is the 2cd year I have attended and it was better then last year. Cars, music, contests, food and a wonderful staff!! I go to the Blackthorne for many of their events...More

1  Thank Jenine V
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Spent the weekend in Up state New York, at The Blackthorne Resort. Fabulous place. Great staff. Arrived on Thursday afternoon, they had Karaoke and wings in the pub. My kids had a blast singing, I was standing in front of 65,000 screaming fans belting out...More

1  Thank chris b
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We were there this past weekend & it was horrific. Paid for 6 & got accommodations for 4. We complained & they said they would send up a sofa bed but instead got a cot, now we have accommodations for 5. Complained again & they...More

18  Thank 530bern
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile

We were at the blackthorne resort this weekend & it was a horrible experience. The pool was a slimy green color filled with soil at bottom, had a strong stench as well. When reported to office staff they were very defensive, unapologetic, & downright nasty....More

7  Thank RNizamov
Reviewed 24 August 2015

My friends and I were here vending at an event, and were warned by someone who had stayed before to camp instead of getting a room. That didn't scare us away, because we wanted to come to the event, but maybe it should have. We...More

11  Thank SirReginaldWalliby
Response from TheBlackthorneResort, Owner at Blackthorne ResortResponded 29 August 2015

Hello, SirReginaldWalliby! I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I would like to address some of the things that you mentioned in your review. As for the campsites, not all have electric and full hook-ups. We do ask that...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (68)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Blackthorne Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Many people park their motorcycles outside their rooms. It can get noisy in the morning when they start up..."
Read review
"All rooms are comfortable and clean."
Read review
"Try your own bungalow/cabin and not a hotel room in Tara Hall."
Read review
"I like the Shady Glen rooms across from the Office the best!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing