We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Spa
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
3912 Vineyard Dr, Dunkirk, NY 14048-3522
Getting there
Buffalo Niagara Intl Airport72 km
Niagara Falls Intl Airport77 km
See all nearby hotels
396Reviews
35Photos
3Q+A
50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 139
  • 72
  • 42
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel is average , cute pool for kids , rooms are not bad, but the housekeeping staff are very loud and rude and have no sense of customer service. Didn't get any sleep the 2 weeks I was there working
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Dustin R, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
thank you for taking time out of your day to write your review on the hotel. I would also like to thank you for staying with us for 2 weeks! I'm sorry to hear you were not able to get sufficient sleep while you were here due to noise from the housekeeping staff. Based on another review I received from you, I was able to see you were placed in a room right next to the laundry room. Had we known this was going to be an ongoing problem (with you working overnights) we could have moved your room to another section of the hotel so you would not be bothered. We were made aware of this problem with only a couple days left of your stay and tried to keep the situation as quiet as possible. I have let the front desk know that if guests are to be here for an extended period of time that there are better locations in the hotel to put them so they are not always in the middle of the action.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel had a very friendly staff. The hotel was clean, comfortable and accommodating. I could not have asked for a better stay. You are close to all restaurants and shops. Close to points of interest. I was very happy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Nice, clean hotel. Walls and floors could use a bit more sound proofing (I could hear a person snoring in another room), but as an apartment dweller, it wasn't a big deal. There was a heavy snowfall during the night and the parking lot was promptly plowed in the morning which
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
the front desk staff are wonderful. they have a nice pool and hot tub area and a hot breakfast. easy on and off the interstate. would stay there again for sure.eat at tuscany market down the highway it has the best sandwiches around
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
It was clean, easy check in and out staff at the desk had wonderful customer service skills. I would recommend this BW to anyone. I have stayed five times on business. Never a bad visit. Has pool and sauna and very, very clean. No elevator.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementBest Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
King size guest room with 2 person jacuzzi tub
PreviousNext
123
Is there transportation to lilly dale?
There are hotels - more like room rentals - in Lilydale (check out their website) - however we much prefer the hotel!!
0 votes
Show all answers
No they don't. Claiton in Dunkirk does.
Does this hotel do weddings?
We don't think they have banquet facilities
0 votes
Show all answers
"No elevator in hotel so get a first floor room if you have trouble walking or carrying your luggage!"
"No elevator"
"king rooms do not adjoin to another king room"
"stay in your car, in the lot."
"Go elsewhere. Would have given one circle rating but did 2 because staff was nice."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$ 88 - US$ 175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western dunkirk & fredonia hotel dunkirkbest western dunkirk and fredonia inndunkirk and fredonia hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Best Western Plus Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkDunkirk
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing