We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6410 New Venture Gear Drive, DeWitt, NY 13057
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
CresthillSuites
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (130)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 24 in DeWitt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With apartment-style suites, modern amenities and a convenient location, CrestHill Suites Syracuse provides comfortable accommodations for any visitor.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green

Location

Full view
640Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 177
  • 61
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Captain_Cheer wrote a review 6 May
Ottawa90 contributions126 helpful votes
Wonderful reception. Very pleasant staff. Suite is lovely. Opening windows. Comfortable bed. Fully equipped kitchen. TV’s in living and bedroom. Lots of drawers around. Hanging closet in bathroom. Pretty standard breakfast with bacon and omelette. Ample parking. Beautiful natural surrounding. Highly recommend these suites.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
jblusk1 wrote a review Aug 2020
Syracuse, New York3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I almost always find something not to like about hotels, but I absolutely loved Cresthill Suites. The front desk staff were always cheerful, friendly, warm and helpful. The room was beautiful with big windows and a lovely view of trees right outside. It was very quiet and peaceful. I rarely heard any noise from plumbing, other guests or traffic. It was clean, well-maintained, tastefully decorated and I had everything I needed...even free laundry! I made myself a nice chicken dinner in the standard oven, using the utensils provided. Clean up was easy. I had no problems with the wifi. The layout was pleasing and functional. The price was lower than prices I could find elsewhere. Wegmans and Aldi are only about 3 miles away. I don't usually like hotel room or restaurant coffee but I even liked the coffee they provided in the room: Wolfgang Puck. Staff always wore masks as did most of the other hotel guests. Floor markers for social distancing were prevalent. I felt safe and secure here. I am downright sad to be leaving. If the price were right I would live here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I stayed in a one-bedroom on the second floor in a south-facing room. It was quiet and sunny...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Fam0607 wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We are very frequent users of this hotel (3 times already this year). However, this last stay was not at all up to what we have come to   expect and appreciate here. One positive was that the woman who checked us in (and have spoken to many times on the phone  - (Evelyn?) was just as pleasant and helpful as ever. However, the minuses this time left us questioning our future stays. After 4 trips down for breakfast (still on "take away" status - which we expected) each time there was almost nothing to get - no muffins, no sandwiches, no milk, almost no milk .  Also there was a very large stain on the carpet in our room. It should have been cleaned before assigning that room again. Also, there was barely any silverware -  1 knife, 2 spoons and 1 fork, Hardly enough for 2 people. This was a family reunion and I just was upset that things were not as good as we have usually experienced. We might think twice about continuing out frequent use of this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Michelle Quintana, Sales at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 25 Jun 2021
Thank you for being a repeat guests, I would like to apologize for your most resent experience here at CrestHill Suites. I will pass along your positive comments to Miss Evelyn! The issue with breakfast will be corrected today I ensure you this will not happen going forward, I will work with housekeeping to get that stain up! Please reach out to me personal when coming back to the area mquintana@nehospitality.net and I will personally make your reservations! Michelle Quintana
Read more
Cindy W wrote a review Sep 2020
New York City, New York673 contributions301 helpful votes
We were pleasantly surprised by the setup in the room- there were two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a full kitchen and a living room. The 6 of us (three adults and 3 kids) didn’t feel cramped at all during our 3 nights stay here. Complimentary breakfast was offered even though the outdoor pool remain closed due to COVID-19. Breakfast items were all individually wrapped (baked goods, bagels, breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, fruit cup, granola bars) plus coffee and juices. They also provided gloves. The rooms were quiet and the beds were comfortable. During our stay there, we only received housekeeping once because we requested it. Otherwise, I am not too familiar with the general policy during the covid-19 environment. Overall it was a great choice and the price was very affordable during a holiday weekend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
PM B wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution
We stayed at this property for 2 weeks while waiting for our house to close. It could not have been a more perfect choice! Having the suite set-up with kitchen is great. We had a small dog with us, and the pet areas were super convenient. The entire staff was so friendly, and went above and beyond. Housekeepers were very attentive to whatever we needed. Would highly recommend. Thank You!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from John Tees, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 9 Jul 2020
pmbartolo, Thank you so much for your recommendation! We hope you've settled in to your new home and we're so pleased to hear our spacious suites and pet areas met the needs of your family. Thank you again for the recommendation and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
ADiStefano wrote a review Mar 2020
Tampa, Florida209 contributions85 helpful votes
I could write about expectations and the overall experience all day. In my opinion, they do a good job here; I just never had the warm and fuzzy feeling I read about this place. Remote did not work in room and heat was hard to come by from the in room unit. One garbage in room. The amenities were good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 9 Mar 2020
ADiStefano, Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. We're pleased to hear you thought we do a good job but we're disappointed you didn't get the warm and fuzzy feelings that many of our other guests have experienced. It's one of our many goals to ensure all of our guests are wowed with our customer service and it appears we failed this time. We promise to do better and hope you give us another chance to show you what the rest of our reviews are referring to. If you do return, just a FYI that our garbage cans are located under the kitchen and bathroom sinks but they are hidden in the cabinets! Thanks again!
Read more
bltbb51 wrote a review Nov 2019
Fayetteville, New York76 contributions44 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed during August/September while house hunting after moving up from Florida. It was a great experience for us. Every morning breakfast and in the evenings a nice (but limited) dinner offering all included in the price of the stay. Who could ask for more? Rooms were cleaned on a schedule so we know when to be out and they were always ready to give us more towels, etc if needed. Its not as fancy as other places, but homey and warm. The people that work there are really friendly and accomodating. We kidded with them all the time. We will surely recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay, no matter how long.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad you were able to stay with us during your move and we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure getting to know you and share a few laughs during your extended stay with us. Please come and see us again sometime!
Read more
S_1604 wrote a review Oct 2019
Tel Aviv, Israel80 contributions41 helpful votes
We got a suite with 2 large beds, a big spacious bathroom, living area and kitchenette. The room was clean and very nice. The hotel has also a laundry room and small fitness room. A lot of parking spaces and ood location. The staff was very helpful and nice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 28 Oct 2019
S_1604, Thanks for the great review of our property! It's great to hear you enjoyed our spacious suites and that you found the room to be nice and clean...all at a great value! The CrestHill team hopes to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, John T General Manager
Read more
charlesholowell wrote a review Oct 2019
Las Cruces, New Mexico87 contributions12 helpful votes
Staff was knowledgeable about the area and the current events surrounding the area. Long term stay for a building project in Cicero, hotel is in an industrial business center but conveniently located. Some restaurants nearby, fast food, and a grocery store. Not good for walking, but they have a gym.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 28 Oct 2019
Charles, Thank you for the great review! We enjoyed having you with us for your long term stay and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you'll stay with us again if your travels bring you back to the Syracuse area! Sincerely, John T General Manager
Read more
WarrenY-5 wrote a review Sep 2019
Ottawa, Canada80 contributions46 helpful votes
Everything was mostly positive. Room was clean and spacious; location was good and easy to reach the tourist attractions by car; breakfast rotated and was pretty tasty. Internet however, was horrible. Front desk stated that it is generally not that fast, and may be slower due to fuller occupancy. Even past midnight on a Sunday, speedtest was 2mb. Streaming anything or mobile gaming was impossible, and even simple browsing was painfully slow. Avoid this hotel if this is a consideration for you. Mattress toppers available for the pull out couch upon request. Otherwise, will feel every spring in the very thin and concave mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from John T, General Manager at CrestHill Suites Syracuse
Responded 26 Sep 2019
Warren Y-5, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! While we are happy to hear the room was clean and spacious and that you enjoyed our breakfast we're disappointed that we had issues with the internet during your stay with us. We did have an issue with the service in August and we're happy to report that those issues have been resolved! We hope you come and try us out again in the future. Sincerely, John T General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cresthill suites syracuse hotel east syracuse, cresthill hotel east syracuse, cresthill hotel syracuse
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesDeWitt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about CrestHill Suites Syracuse
What are some of the property amenities at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grimaldi's Luna Park, Bull & Bear Roadhouse, and Ruby Tuesday.
Are there opportunities to exercise at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does CrestHill Suites Syracuse offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to CrestHill Suites Syracuse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clinton Exchange (7.6 km).
Is CrestHill Suites Syracuse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.