We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HomeTown Inn East Syracuse

Save
Share
6611 Old Collamer Rd S, DeWitt, NY 13057-1203
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 24 in DeWitt
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The budget friendly HomeTowne Inn by Red Roof East Syracuse is conveniently located off the New York State Thruway, just minutes from local businesses like Bristol-Myers Squibb and Widewaters Group. This East Syracuse, NY hotel is also close to Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, and Onecenter. All guest rooms include flat screen TV, refrigerator, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, desk, and in-room coffee. Guests of HomeTowne Inn by Red Roof East Syracuse can enjoy amenities and features like free Wi-Fi, Business Center, and free local calls.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
139Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 29
  • 22
  • 20
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wren52681 wrote a review Mar 2022
Gaithersburg, Maryland194 contributions74 helpful votes
+1
I was looking for a last minute hotel to stay in for a super early flight the next morning. I usually steer clear of Red Roof Inn type of hotels, but this not technically a Red Roof Inn, and the pictures online looked pretty decent. Decided to book and that was a HUGE mistake. Arrived and there was a woman in a car next to us that was clearly on some type of drugs. Quickly went inside where the staff behind the counter was dealing with a sketchy guy who insisted on tipping her which she ultimately dismissed. While he was putting his hand back into his pocket we noticed a bag of drugs in his hands. Got checked into the room, and it was the most disgusting thing I have ever stayed in. There was long hair all over the bathroom floor, a disgusting dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower curtain, there were stains all over the sheets, bedding had holes in it, door was broken, pillows were stained. Oh, and when I booked online it said it was non refundable, and when checking in this was the only room that was non smoking. Do not let the pictures online get you like they got me. I have added my photos that should be displayed on their website.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
BeagleLady wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
I sold my home, so I've stayed there for over a month. Best staff around...hardworking, professional, and friendly people. Room is spotless. Silk sheets, firm mattress, spotless bathroom, and quiet. It was a relief to find a place to stay that was so nice, and the price per night was a plus! I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ben D wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions
At first this hotel was pretty nice, people are not. This hotel attracts all the wrong people and definitely not my first choice for a hotel. The “gym” is never open, some staff just stare at you like you’re a ghost. Oh and the crackpipe was tucked away behind the generic picture on the wall! Proving the staff don’t even bother cleaning. Sad excuse for a hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Mazen I wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
It was Very nice Stay as first time to me there , everything was perfect , Friendly Staff , helpful , Room was clean & organized, Comfortable Beds, Excellent Overall , I will visit again for sure. It was suggested by friend of mine,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
briannaz94 wrote a review Oct 2021
Denver, Colorado4 contributions1 helpful vote
Book on Expedia a month before my trip. We had a wedding to go to in the area so it was just for the night, all other hotels nearby were booked. I called the morning of our check in day to ask if we could check in a few hours early to get ready for the wedding. The lady I spoke to at first could not find my reservation, she also kept calling me “mami” and it was weird and unprofessional. She then tells me my room has been cancelled. I ask her why and she gives no reason and just says it’s cancelled. I tell her I received no emails or calls about any cancellation. It was the day of our check in and they gave us zero notification of our room no longer being available. She had no other rooms to offer and did not recommend any other places to stay. She also was unable to give me a refund since I booked through Expedia and she offered no other compensation what so ever. If I did not call to request an earlier check in, I would have arrived there later and be completely screwed without a room. She would not transfer me to a manager either to speak to. This hotel has ZERO concern for their guest base and gave zero effort to find a solution for THEIR mistake. Thank goodness we found a room at the best western for tonight down the street. I will blast this on every social media site I can find , DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM! COMPLETELY unreliable, unprofessional and zero communication. Never ever had such a nightmare situation at any other hotel in my life and we travel multiple times out of there year. STAY AWAY from this place!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: DO NOT waste your time!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Hafez, General Manager at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the HomeTown Inn East Syracuse. I apologize that you were not wowed by our service during your stay and would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you! Ahmed Hafez
Read more
Gopeggy wrote a review Aug 2021
Poughkeepsie, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
This is the worst place I have stayed since I was a back packer! Stay away....for a few more bucks, there are plenty of other choices. Called before reserving the room and was told the rooms have microwaves...not! None in the lobby either-it was sent to a room that needed one. No coffee in the lobby before 8am and the room coffee makers have no baskets to hold the coffee pods. I was told to use the pods like tea bags! Stayed here two weeks ago and was told they just ran out of baskets. Seems to be a money issue, huh. (No bath mats or bath soap either-both stays) My husband stayed last week and the television, the microwave, radio and desk lights were inoperable. Today I was told they need to order televisions! Come on! There is one person at the desk who is running ragged. She is as sweet and accommodating as can be but has no resources. I feel very sorry for her. She ran around and found us a microwave in a room that had a broken window. Really folks? I wish I had a job for this women because she does not deserve this. Do not even think about staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay away. Thank God they have a dedicated staff they may as well be running a campsite. I feel...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Hafez, General Manager at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
Responded 1 Dec 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the HomeTown Inn East Syracuse. I apologize that you were not wowed by our service during your stay and would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you! Ahmed Hafez
Read more
Theresa wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This was a very bad place to stay. We book a room for five people three adults and two children. When we arrived we found that there was no pillow cases on the pillows, and that there were only pillows for three people, no TV in the room no desk chair, no microwave (as advertised and a coffee maker that had no basket (we went and bought one) when we asked the cleaning staff for pillows and cases we were told that we had to go to front desk when we did were told there were no more. We had to go to front desk and ask for towels and were given two bath towels and two hand towels for five people. There was no bedding for the sofa bed the first night I let it go because it was late before we discovered it next day we had to go to front desk to ask for some. We have been here for three days and still have not had our rooms cleaned and fresh bedding put on beds. Every time you ask the staff a question they say don't understand English or front desk. I called front desk and was told that there were other people here and I could not expect it to be neat. Well when I pay good money for a room I expect the sheets to be changed and clean towels. We had to go to front desk to get towels to shower and they were mad because I complained. We ran out of toilet paper in our room because they did not clean it and restock the toilet paper. I WILL NEVER SATY HERE AGAIN and will tell all my family and friends the same . I you are reading this please do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Hafez, General Manager at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
Responded 9 Aug 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the HomeTown Inn East Syracuse. I apologize that you were not wowed by our service during your stay and would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you! Ahmed Hafez
Read more
helmy i wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
We had a great stay especially since the hotel manager, Moe made sure that everything was taken care of every thing the room very clean & the worker very helpful the room is big we waiting to come back again we have nice stay
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Hafez, General Manager at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked our rooms. Moe was especially happy to hear that he made your stay memorable, and thanks you for recognizing him. We look forward to your next stay! Thank you! Ahmed Hafez
Read more
Sara B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
The non-smoking room smells like a smoking room, with a strong smell of smoke. The room smells an awful odor (urine), it was so very bad, to be able to sleep I had to use air freshener every 2 hours. I would never go back there or any other Red Roof hotel/motel. The price was cheap, but something like that worth nothing and any cost would be very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The non-smoking room was smell smoke!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Hafez, General Manager at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the HomeTown Inn East Syracuse. I apologize that you were not wowed by our service during your stay and would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you! Ahmed Hafez
Read more
Andrea wrote a review May 2021
Baldwin, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
I went here for my son's graduation on May 22,2021. This was the worse experience of my life. As I entered I was totally shocked by the filth and inattentive receptionist. He was on the phone and did not acknowledge our presence. He actually went outside to smoke marijuana in front of us. He had on dirty sweatpants. Not a positive reprentation of the hotel. I will never go to this place again.... Follow my advice and stay away from this hotel nightmare!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ahmed Hafez, General Manager at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
Responded 5 Jul 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the HomeTown Inn East Syracuse. I apologize that you were not wowed by our service during your stay and would love the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future. Thank you! Ahmed Hafez
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$57 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel east syracuse, quality inn east syracuse, east syracuse quality inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn Syracuse Carrier Circle
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesDeWitt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
125
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about HomeTown Inn East Syracuse
What are some of the property amenities at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grimaldi's Luna Park, Joey's Classic Italian Dining, and Pronto Joey's.
Are pets allowed at HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to HomeTown Inn East Syracuse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clinton Exchange (7.2 km).
Is HomeTown Inn East Syracuse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.