We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Buena Vista Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Delhi
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buena Vista Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Buena Vista Motel
 Click to rate
New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has the distinction of being one of the worst one's I've ever been in. Room #115 reeked of the cleaner/disinfectant so bad I needed an inhaler to breathe. Couldn't really tell that the mis-matched, antique bedding and towels were even clean. Quite a time to get warm water for a shower and the neighbors bathroom fan sounded like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

We are sincerely and respectfully sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our inn. We are still doing improvements to our inn so we will take everything you have said into account as it will greatly benefit us. We hope you can come again when our improvements are 100% finished. Thanks

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I called to confirm my late arrival and the front desk seemed confused. The door was unlocked (as promised) upon arrival and the room was filthy. Not suitable for a family, nor a person that has allergies. We did not stay, we drove 35 minutes to get a clean room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina A
Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Regina A, We are very sorry you were displeased with the room that you were given, it is very possible that the room you were given was by mistake as we would never give an unclean room to a guest. If you can give me more info on the matter I'm sure we can clear things up or...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is my second time staying, I stayed 2 years ago and once again last week. I see they made some renovations. they also have new managers and stuff, they are nice and helpful, always put on a smile and seem happy to help Don't expect the taj mahal but for the price its fair. Rooms are clean and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 18 October 2016

As long as you are not expecting luxury accommodations, the Buena Vista will probably work for you. It's your very basic old-school small-town motel. It's plain, comfortable and relatively clean. Don't expect fancy. However the price is less than you might expect to pay at a chain hotel. In Delhi, it's pretty much the only game in town. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runnerskier
Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests.

Reviewed 6 September 2016

The rooms are nice and clean, the ones in the front look like they were recently renovated. The manager was very polite and helpful and he was able to direct me wherever I needed to go in town (I'm not from the area so I had no idea where anything is)...the maids were polite and did a great job cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey R
Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We as the new owners recently finished renovations on our front 15 rooms of the Inn. We are delighted to hear that our hard work is paying off! We will continue to work hard to meet our guests hospitality needs. We are always open to recommendations in order to...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

A very nice place the manager was very nice and helpful. I didn't know the area well and he was more than happy to help me out. Also, the rooms look like they were recently renovated and the maids where very polite and kept the rooms clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. And yes, we did recently renovate our front rooms. We are no longer offering rooms in the back as they are not up to our standards yet. We as the new owners are very glad that our work is paying off! I will pass on the compliment to our...

NY
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Buena Vista Inn for an overnight stay in order to attend the SUNY Delhi freshman orientation. Room was nice and clean. Beds were clean, as as well as the bathroom. It gets very dark outside. We ordered pizza for delivery. Most rooms are on the first floor. The breakfast was nice. Cereal, oat meal, bread, tea,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terryjohnson16
JerryThomas92, Manager at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

We will work on getting better wifi coverage throughout the rooms, thanks for the tip!

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2015

The room at Buena Vista was cozy, simple, and a pleasant stay for one evening. My boyfriend and I spent a Thursday evening here for the purpose of visiting SUNY Delhi, a five minute drive away. The rooms are a little dated, but has basically everything you need (full closet for hanging garments, iron). The bathroom is equipped with soap...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank aminuteAWAYx
JerryThomas92, Manager at Buena Vista Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your input. We changed the wifi and it works great now, thanks.

Mohegan Lake, NY
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We were working the Taste of the Catskills Festival down the road. The choice was a local spot or a 35 minute drive up to Oneonta for a name brand chain. Sure the chain hotels were a bit fancier, the rooms would be bigger. Truth be told, after a 10 hour day at the Festival, I wanted a local meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fscott45
Northport, Long Island, NY USA
Reviewed 26 August 2015

A very pleasant staff. The location is very convenient to Delhi College. Very convenient for local hiking or hunting. Rooms are simple, but what more would you need for simply sleeping? We've stayed here for the past 3 years for a nice 4 day weekend. Just fine for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnnyMac17

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Delhi
23.4 km away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
249 reviews
24.2 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
22.2 km away
Margaretville Mountain Inn
Margaretville Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Margaretville
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the new owners of the Buena Vista Inn. We purchased this business in April of 2016. Our number one goal is, and always will be customer satisfaction. We will work hard to provide the best customer service possible. Much of the motel is old and outdated which is why we are currently undergoing an in depth renovation project that we plan to be completed before the summer season ends. Please feel free to write reviews and comments so we can better improve our business. Customer input is always welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Buena Vista Motel

Address: State Hwy 28, Delhi, NY 13753
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Delhi
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buena Vista Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a newly remodeled room.”
 of 5 bubbles runnerskier, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in the front appear to be more modern. They also have a full cottage for rental.”
 of 5 bubbles 574joeyr, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms up in the front are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 757maggieb, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are clean, but dated, the hotel is not overly used, so I've learned to bring a bottle of Febreeze just to freshen up the air a bit.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnnyMac17, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good, I have stayed at the Buena Vista Inn on my previous trips.”
 of 5 bubbles jerryh948, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5