We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Buena Vista Motel

    State Hwy 28, Delhi, NY 13753
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    11/06/2017 12/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (10)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (1)
          Similar hotels
          Holiday Inn Oneonta
          259 reviews
          #5 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
          156 reviews
          #2 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Hampton Inn Oneonta
          860 reviews
          #1 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
          459 reviews
          #3 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Overview
          • Excellent25%
          • Very good21%
          • Average30%
          • Poor5%
          • Terrible16%
          Travellers talk about
          “stayed here” (8 reviews)
          “chain hotel” (2 reviews)
          “new owners” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Suites
          Concierge
          Golf Course
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Similar hotels
          Holiday Inn Oneonta
          259 reviews
          #5 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
          156 reviews
          #2 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Hampton Inn Oneonta
          860 reviews
          #1 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
          459 reviews
          #3 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Write a Review
          Turn Your Opinions into Points!
          Turn your opinions into JPMiles
          Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
          *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
          JPMiles / Payback Arrow
          JPMiles / PAYBACK
          50
          Reviews (55)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 55 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          Stayed here last week to visit a couple buddies, overall great place. Very classic feel, good wifi , free breakfast, receptionist recommended great Japanese restaurant in town, would highly recommend. Will stay again.More

          Thank Mike C
          Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista Motel

          Thank you Mike for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. We hope to continue our work for the inn so that your next stay...More

          Reviewed 3 April 2017

          Stayed here last year for alumni weekend and did not have a good time staying, but this time was much different. I see the new owners have done a lot of renovations and it definitely is paying off. Stayed here for a few nights with...More

          Thank Robin W
          Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Owner at Buena Vista Motel

          Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope...More

          Reviewed 27 February 2017

          After reading the bad reviews here--on several recent trips to Delhi I drove an hour extra to stay in Phoenicia b/c there's just nowhere else to stay in Delhi, which is crazy. Finally we decided to give this place a try since we wanted to...More

          1  Thank DGrae
          Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel

          Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate input from our guests so we as management can do a better job in accommodating our guests. Especially thanks in pointing out particular flaws in our rooms. We are now...More

          Reviewed 23 January 2017

          This hotel has the distinction of being one of the worst one's I've ever been in. Room #115 reeked of the cleaner/disinfectant so bad I needed an inhaler to breathe. Couldn't really tell that the mis-matched, antique bedding and towels were even clean. Quite a...More

          Thank Karen C
          Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel

          We are sincerely and respectfully sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our inn. We are still doing improvements to our inn so we will take everything you have said into account as it will greatly benefit us. We hope you can come...More

          Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

          I called to confirm my late arrival and the front desk seemed confused. The door was unlocked (as promised) upon arrival and the room was filthy. Not suitable for a family, nor a person that has allergies. We did not stay, we drove 35 minutes...More

          Thank Regina A
          Response from Alex-Jerry-Managers-, Manager at Buena Vista Motel

          Hello Ms. Regina A, We are very sorry you were displeased with the room that you were given, it is very possible that the room you were given was by mistake as we would never give an unclean room to a guest. If you can...More

          Similar hotels
          Holiday Inn Oneonta
          259 reviews
          #5 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
          156 reviews
          #2 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Hampton Inn Oneonta
          860 reviews
          #1 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
          459 reviews
          #3 of 9 hotels in Oneonta
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Concierge
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          Details
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 30
          • Location
          • United States >
          • New York >
          • Catskill Region >
          • Delhi
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (10)
          Room & Suite (5)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (5)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Blue Bee Cafe
          71 reviews
          1.43 km away
          Tuna III
          43 reviews
          1.34 km away
          The Delhi Diner
          28 reviews
          1.39 km away
          Bagels N Cream
          12 reviews
          .86 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Maple Shade Farm
          11 reviews
          5.82 km away
          Hanford Mills Museum
          24 reviews
          17.81 km away
          Plattekill Mountain
          39 reviews
          21.73 km away
          Joseph L. Popp, Jr. Butterfly Conservatory
          86 reviews
          23.97 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Buena Vista Motel staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Ask to see rooms first--they differ in quality."
          Read review
          "Ask for a newly remodeled room."
          Read review
          "The rooms in the front appear to be more modern. They also have a full cottage for rental."
          Read review
          "The rooms up in the front are very nice."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing