We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites

Save
Share
3175 Fingerlake East Dr, Cortland, NY 13045
Lowest prices for your stay
$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia.com$215
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel$273
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 9 in Cortland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Cortland,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
345Reviews6Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 74
  • 15
  • 22
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sarah_LK2194 wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
Do yourself the favor and stay at another hotel in the area. The rooms are filthy and have really bad odor. Front desk and owners are extremely rude. I literally had to go to Walmart to buy cleaning supplies to clean the room as they refused to change my room. The continental breakfast is just a bagel in a ziplock bag. Just do yourself a favor and look past this hotel. It will be a nightmare of a stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
We are very sorry for your feelings, but we have been complimented by most guests for the cleanliness at this property. We try our best to provide best possible options for the breakfast depending on availability of products.
Read more
Paradise65397979164 wrote a review Apr 2021
Owego, New York4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We had to be in town early and didn't want to travel too far. We booked this because the last time we had early appointments we picked the place due to price...Never again.. We have used Best Western for many years. Always had great trips. This trip was wonderful...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Apr 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We sincerely appreciate.
Read more
Harry S wrote a review Apr 2022
Malvern5 contributions2 helpful votes
In area where almost to customers, paid $124 plus taxes and never in week stay had service to room, and start stay at $116 then over $200 plus tax on Friday night, then when almost empty charged higher rates!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Apr 2022
Rates are dictated by market conditions in surrounding areas. When we know guest is staying for more than a couple of days, we arrange with the guest to accommodate room service during the stay. In this case the room kept on getting extended several times and the room service conversation never happened. On Sunday 4/24 the rate was $ 154 and was reduced to 124.00. On the weekend the hotel was sold out and the guest was charged the prevailing rate which other guests were paying for the similar type of room. In this are the weekend rates are historically much higher than weekday rates due to the scheduled events on the weekends in the area. We are sorry that you were not satisfied.
Read more
carolavossa wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Room was dirty not cleaned or prepped prior to entering. Moved to another room then told that room was for someone else. Had to move back to orig room, they cleaned but not well. I cleaned all surfaces with clorax wipes you can’t imagine filth. Remote semi worked. Needed new one. Hallway dirty all 5 days never vacuumed. Faucet handle broke. Room smelled like French fries had to spray air freshener to get rid of smell.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Apr 2022
There had been a storm previous day which had caused power outage in the most of surrounding areas causing sudden surge in occupancy. The same had also caused extra shortage of staff. These events may have caused some difficulties and we apologize for that.
Read more
teamkuhn45 wrote a review Apr 2022
Winter Garden, Florida1 contribution
Extremely disappointed in this hotel. Upon arrival, we found our room completely filthy and smelling like smoke. There was debris all over the carpet and couch, mirrors clearly hadn’t been cleaned, hair in the bathroom and on the beds, empty tissue box, broken lightbulb and a nasty toilet- both inside as well as outside. When we inquired about this, the owner had to “go see it for herself”…. She returned to us telling us that she vacuumed herself and she doesn’t believe there is a smoke smell because they don’t allow smoking. She then proceeded to tell us that her and her husband had been out of town at a conference and the cleaning crew had already left for the day. *If you do plan to stay here, there is a Walmart close by for you to pick up cleaning supplies and air freshner(s)….. that’s what we did! :(
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 27 Apr 2022
There are twisted words and conversation here. The described events are not how it happened. Words may have been misunderstood. When there is an issue, we take responsibility. The carpet was issue and in presence of the guest the carpet was vacuumed. For that issue some credit was issued.
Read more
Danby22 wrote a review Apr 2022
7 contributions
First impressions of a place are the front desk and this place failed. I made a reservation. It sounded like the guy was taking the call from his living room with a TV blaring right next to him. He did not offer to email a room and rate confirmation, like all other hotels do, just hurriedly gave me a reservation number and ended the call. An hour later it was reported that the area was under a major snowstorm warning. I called back immediately to cancel and the woman not only refused because it was within 24 hr of the reservation, but told me they were not getting snow. I explained I was not told it was a non-cancellable reservation, and again pointed out the severe weather. She again said there was no snow, that her “son was a doctor and was flying in” and there was no snow predicted (???????????), and HUNG UP ON ME! Sure enough the area got 11 inches of snow. Fortunately I was able to reach a Best Western PROFESSIONAL in time, who cancelled the reservation. This owner and his wife are unprofessional and do not belong in the hospitality business.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Please understand that there is a tremendous shortage of workers and that does sometimes create situations like the one you described. We are sorry for that. Reservation policy has to be honored and no one did anything wrong for charging you for the reservation that you had made. Her son is not a doctor and she would never say that. May be sour grapes.
Read more
Robert F wrote a review Apr 2022
21 contributions14 helpful votes
This place advertised Hot Breakfast, but when we got down it was pre-packaged bagels and muffins( stale). There was a toaster to toast the stale items and some old fruit. The heater/AC blew on us on the Bed all night. We turned it off but the room got too cold and had to turn it back on. Overall a very poor service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Apr 2022
We have not served hot breakfast in more than two years. We try to accommodate guests with available items in local area. We are sorry that you were not satisfied. The AC /heater fan has speeds and can be lowered very easily.
Read more
Chris_Ransdell wrote a review Mar 2022
Belvidere, New Jersey53 contributions24 helpful votes
While not failing in any fundamental way (nothing was filthy, it wasn't noisy or dangerous), this hotel is a mess. Here are some things that were at least 'temporarily' broken... The fireplace in the lobby, the lobby water decoration, the phone in the entryway used to contact the front desk during off hours, our wall thermostat, our faucet which barely dribbled water, the pool. Breakfast is the bleakest possible collection of stale English muffins and fruit, no eggs, no waffles or hot food other than maybe toast. Snow removal took 2 days. The internet download speed was 1.5 Mbps, about 1/6th or less of a reasonable standard. The parts of the experience that are working put this hotel in a pretty basic lodging class. Like a Motel 6 with bigger bars of soap and nicer bedding. My oversized room was 160 dollars a night with the BW rewards member rate. Not good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 17 Mar 2022
We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. The price is determined by market conditions. The inflation, the unavailability of workers and the supply chain disruptions are cause of many of the issues along with higher price.
Read more
jtravers1234 wrote a review Feb 2022
Manorville, New York1 contribution
Very happy to have found this place. Staff super friendly and polite, clean room and comfy bed! I’ll be booking all my Cortland stays here from now on! Front desk and housekeeping staff extremely polite and friendly!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
CatastropheJones wrote a review Nov 2021
Greenfield, Massachusetts1 contribution
From the amazingly apathetic night staff to the utterly non-existent breakfast and fitness center, plus the horrifying rollercoaster of the uninspected elevator, and the burned-hair smell of the in-room heater... honestly, this place was not at all worth the money I paid for it. I didn't expect gold-plated toilet-seats, or anything, but I expected what was advertised, which included a full breakfast bar and a fitness center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from B.W.P Cortland, Owner at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Responded 10 Nov 2021
We are sorry for the way you felt abot the expiriance that you described. We are in touch with represamtaives to check and than inspect the elevator. Some of these issues are shortage of help related and are experianced by a many operators. This have started normalising slowly and will give us opportunity to adress concers in more timely fashion. The rates are detrmind by the market conditions in the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$164 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesCortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Shipwreck Amusements (0.1 km), The 1890 House Museum (5.2 km), and Lime Hollow Nature Center (2.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doug's Fish Fry, Hairy Tony's, and Coffee Mania.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Best Western Plus Finger Lakes Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.