We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bayside Inn & Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Bayside Inn & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 347: English reviews
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We found this beautiful inn on trip advisor since we needed a place to stay while visiting the Baseball Hall of Fame in Cooperstown. It was reasonable and only 7 miles from town. It is set on Lake Oswego and the leaves had come into full color! What a beautiful surprise! We didn't expect the hospitality. Jennifer was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pattybil
Jennifer M, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Pattybil for taking the time to review your stay and our property. I agree that the lake is beautiful, especially when the leaves are changing! We enjoy chatting with our guests and are happy to give recommendations on restaurants and attractions. I am happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at this property. It was very clean and the front desk staff was extremely helpful. They cheerfully printed out several bicycle route maps I found on my smart phone. The setting with the lake views is beautiful. Great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
Sanibel, Florida, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights while attending an event at the National Baseball Hall of Fame. The second night, the smoke alarm began beeping every 30 seconds or so, the way it does when the battery needs to be changed. I walked up the hill asked the woman at the front desk if someone could come...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank davidcX5151JK
Jennifer M, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry that the battery in the smoke detector needed replacing during your stay. We replace all batteries in all smoke detectors on the property just before opening for the season but sometimes we have one that doesn't last as long as the others. I understand how annoying the beeping can be, especially after a long day. I hope...

Concord, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This Inn in Cooperstown reminded me of the Motels that my family used to stay at when I was a very young kid. It is not at all fancy, but very homey, From the time you enter the reception area (where somehow the magically seem to already know your name) you will feel that you have stepped back several decades,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BogyGolfer50
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Nice time with family visiting Cooperstown. Motel had everything u need but good. Very clean comfy beds good tv and the best pillows. Would stay again. Went in off season so lots places closed. Would go in season to get full experience next time. Probably will be full priced too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent value exceeded expectations excellent view of the lake meticulously clean beds were great highly recommend it five stars. Staff was friendly and helpful, people visiting just seem to fit into this stand it set. Will go again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very quiet and comfortable. Great view of the lake. We were here in October and the ride to and from town (about 7 miles) was very scenic. The room was clean and well supplied for our three night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni M
philly
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cottages for a long weekend. The room was nice but there was a mold/musty smell so that took some getting used to. The TV was only in the living room-no TVs in the bedrooms. The machines in the arcade are either broken or they steal your money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snwbrdrjeff
Jennifer M, General Manager at Bayside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we always appreciate honest feedback. I'm sorry that the cottage had a musty smell and appreciate you bringing that to our attention. Upon further investigation we did find that the dehumidifier in the cottage wasn't working properly during your stay, that was remedied after you checked out. We have several...

Amenia, New York
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Great location and the staff were the best, very friendly with wonderful advice to enjoy our days in Cooperstown, Great views of the lake with very clean, comfortable rooms. Will stay again for my next trip .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wecouncilman
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

My family and I, 2 teens and my husband, stayed one night here after driving in to Cooperstown from Niagara Falls Canada. We stayed in the "inn" above the office and common room. We thought we would be arriving later and had called earlier in the day to have the key left for us as instructed in the email confirmation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan m
Jennifer M, Manager at Bayside Inn & Marina, responded to this review

Thank you Susan M for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you arrived earlier than expected, we always like to personally check our guests in to make sure that they arrive ok. I am happy to hear that my front desk staff was able to provide you with everything that you needed for your stay,...

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
16.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
10.3 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
274 reviews
10.7 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
10.4 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
560 reviews
2.1 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#6 of 16 in Cooperstown
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bayside Inn & Marina, on Otsego Lake in Cooperstown, NY, offers pleasant, comfortable accommodations in a peaceful, wooded lakeside setting with picnic areas and gazebos at the small swimming beach. Canoes and kayaks are available free of charge to our guests. Located only 7 miles from Cooperstown, and 11 miles from the Cooperstown Dreams Park, Bayside Inn & Marina is a destination in itself. Our friendly and professional staff will do everything they can to make your "Cooperstown Lake Vacation" a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bayside Inn & Marina

Address: 7090 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY 13326-3203
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Price Range: ₹ 9,679 - ₹ 18,748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bayside Inn & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bayside Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn & Marina Hotel Cooperstown
Bayside Inn And Marina
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cooperstown
#4 Family Hotel in Cooperstown
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bayside Inn & Marina staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Oakhurst, New Jersey, United States

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bayside Inn & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The balcony rooms on the second flor give you a nicer view of the lake!”
 of 5 bubbles BogyGolfer50, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was #7 next to the stairs and ice machine, however we never heard any noise whatsoever.”
 of 5 bubbles gabrielemlazzaro, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed our room in the main, motel-like facility.”
 of 5 bubbles GenacGenac, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the regular rooms but they have these cute cottages I would love to try out”
 of 5 bubbles ejen13, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Buy Hall of fame tickets at the hotel. They are cheaper than at the hall”
 of 5 bubbles 261brentg, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay