We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Cooperstown

The Phoenix Inn

23 reviews
Save
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good0%
  • Average4%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Offers from The Phoenix Inn
Special Rate: US$ 75 (USD)
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (23)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
22
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshighly recommend the phoenixfall weekendperfect hostsown bathroomconvenient locationclose to towndreams parkommegang breweryfire pithall of fameemilyownersbedroombaseball
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My mom and I traveled to Cooperstown for an overnight. We stayed at The Phoenix Inn. We were warmly greeted by the innkeeper, Emily. Our room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Emily and Jeff were extremely welcoming. Mom and I...More

Thank Donna H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed overnight at the Phoenix Inn in May 2017, as part of a trip to the National Baseball Hall of Fame and Museum. I have been meaning to write a review about the wonderful Inn, and innkeepers. The location of the...More

Thank JoelandMartha
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The inn was not what I expected. I was a little disappointed with our stay and would not stay there again. I did not feel they were willing to accommodate us with the time of breakfast. We felt like we needed to be on their...More

Thank Amy S
Response from EmilySaraCC, Owner at The Phoenix InnResponded 6 September 2017

I am sorry that you felt you were not accommodated with a different time for breakfast. If you had communicated your need to us, we would have been more than willing to work with you. It is of the utmost importance to us to accommodate...More

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed there while my son stayed with his team at Dreams Park. It was perfect getaway from the games during the day and coming home to peace and quiet at the Phoenix Inn in the evening. Emily and Jeff were perfect hosts and kept...More

Thank theresa_and_manny
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Everything was perfect. Jeff and Emily were welcoming and accommodating. The room was comfortable and quiet. I liked the fact that coffee and fresh fruit were waiting for us when we woke up. We can't wait to return in the fall or winter.

Thank cpmiller315
PreviousNext
12345
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Bathroom (4)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite