We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at the Peak

1405 Olde Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Peek'n Peak Ski Area
    0.0 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 21 September 2016
Gluten Free - and great hospitality
Very happy with the overall service of this facility. All of the... more
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at the Peak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 282: English reviews
Fort Ann, New York
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very happy with the overall service of this facility. All of the people - from the front desk, to the wait staff, to the cleaning staff - were beyond helpful. Most of all was the availability of gluten free food options. I'm gluten intolerant and over the course of a 4-day, 3-night stay enjoyed a gluten free pizza, breakfast sandwiches,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Dan L, So glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay at Peek'n Peak. We hope to have you back again really soon. Thanks for your positive feedback!

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I were in town to attend a funeral. The room was wonderful and the check in staff very nice and helpful. There was a mix up on the check out dates and the woman was extremely helpful in extending our room for one more night. Just want to say thanks and we will definitely stay again under...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tmarie82016
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

tmarie82016, Apologize that you were visiting under those circumstances but delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate you. We hope you visit the Resort again soon. Thanks

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I booked this hotel for a recent get-away for my husband and I. It was pricey, but the reviews and pictures looked decent enough. Upon arrival, we found the hotel to be extremely outdated. The hallway to our room smelled funky, and the room itself looked like it hadn't been changed in years. I wouldn't mind staying in a place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan G
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Megan G, We appreciate your feedback on the Resort. Apologize the updates were not up to your standard. I'm not sure which room that you stayed in that has a hot tub overlooking a children's pool area because Our pool facility is located above the hotel. Either way apologize we didn't meet your expectations and will share your feedback with...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We are time share owners and booked at the Greenwood Forest Condo's at the resort. The two bedroom unit was truly a pleasure to spend a week of relaxations. It was spacious, beautifully appointed and so so comfortable. The kitchen was loaded with utensils, crockery, pots and pans. The washer and dryer was located in a utility room useful for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Roger W, We thank you for your review in regard to a Condo Unit. A lot of guest's when researching our Resort sometimes think we only have a Hotel to reserve a stay. So it's great to show off a 5 star response in knowing that we have approximately 75 plus Condominiums for rent on the resort that all are...

Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The atmosphere of the hotel is very unique! It has a lot of charm. Our family go once a year for a weekend and I love the old world charm! The rooms are affordable. The spa is fantastic -excellent for couples.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly V
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Kimberly, Thank you for your positive response on Tripadvisor. We look forward to your family visiting us again!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 6 August 2016

My husband and I went away for the weekend in August and found that there is plenty to do, so long as you're willing to pay. My husband did the ropes course for a couple hours and did about half of it; I think our teenage sons could spend the day doing it. Other pay-to-play activities include Segway tours, archery,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Lisa C., Thank you for hitting on all aspects of "things to do" here at the Peek. We appreciate your review on us and encourage you to come back for another visit after the birth of your child, in which we congratulate you and your husband on. Thanks for visiting and congrats once again from all of us here at...

Corry, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Serenity Spa is Heavenly! I would never go anywhere else for a spa day within the Erie area. The staff are polite, professional & do everything they can to make your spa experience delightful. The spa area is very relaxing with warm cozy colors & soothing music. I've had several different massage packages & all were amazing. Love going for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi F
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Kristi F, Thank you very much for the wonderful words directed towards our Spa. The Team will definitely love your review. We look forward on having you back to visit soon.

Reviewed 23 July 2016

My wife, daughter and I spent 5 days at Peek 'n Peak for a nice getaway at a location which offered golf and spa activities, which this resort fit the bill. It was very quiet, just prior to the Web.com PGA golf tournament to be held the following week. The 2 floor suite was a bit on the small side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Dave K., Thank you very much for your feedback on our Resort. We apologize prior to the Web.com PGA event we did not notify you of cart path only per PGA officials 1 week prior. Extremely glad you and your family enjoyed the rest of your stay and in the future hope the Cart-Path only from this previous stay does...

West Seneca, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2016

disappointed in selection from a professional restaurateur local iconic brand name = food selection have fallen from previous owners impressive outside structure but generic food selection and not kid friendly okay buffet but higher prices $ 37.00 each adult coffee and coke included some food = outside barbequed surprised inexpensive selections like Jell-o or mac and cheese wasn't offered six...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Raymond H, I have shared your Feedback with the proper F&B manager and we plan on taking your feedback into consideration on a few possible changes. We would like to thank you for voicing your opinion as it makes us better at hospitality from a Food and Beverage stand. Thanks again

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed here two nights due to late booking for July 4th weekend. It was the closest place. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommodations. The property was recently renovated and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and we had a lovely balcony looking out to the golf course. We had two adjoining rooms. One was a suite with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doty J
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Doty J, Thanks So much for your review. The team here appreciates all feedback especially positive. We hope to have you and your family back again soon! Thanks Again

151 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
17.3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
27.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 km away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites Harborcreek
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
30.5 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Olde Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Price Range: ₹ 6,756 - ₹ 17,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
VA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators so individuals that have bad knees, hips and other problems climbing stairs should request a bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wbrewer177, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“With several room options be sure to examine all of them before booking.”
 of 5 bubbles NYTraveler13624, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so keep that as a consideration”
 of 5 bubbles danlG2644SQ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lots of room choices, they have the hotel and they seem to manage high end condos as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Satchmo1234, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Pay for a Parlor Suite, the layout is MUCH nicer - or opt for a Condo by the Sugar Shack”
 of 5 bubbles popovima, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5