We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at the Peak

Expedia.comUS$ 128*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 128*
US$ 128*
US$ 128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at the Peak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at the Peak
 Click to rate
Wheeling, West Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We were surprised and delighted by this beautiful resort. The location, quality of the buildings and grounds was gorgeous. The views were breath-taking. The staff were very polite and helpful. We loved our very comfrotable room. However...we stayed here out of season. (Early May) And i gather the resort has changed hands. The menu was very limited in the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lakebuddy52
Management response:

Thank you so much for your feedback this allows us to make the necessary changes to make your future stay only better with us and for others experience to be a great one. We have addressed the limited dining choices by opening a new dining experience at the Peak. Now open Gazebo Grill, its located across from the Inn offers...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We rented a suite with a sleeping loft. It was a bit inconvenient having the beds and bath on two different floors. Overall though, the stay was comfortable. The room was clean, had nice linens, and consistent wifi. Restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good. The pool area was well maintained and had a groovy vibe. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Management response:

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback it allows us to better serve our guests. Please check back with us soon, to see the newest experiences opening here at the Peak. The Soaring Eagle will be opening in June along with Pickle Ball courts, electric bikes, additional Segway's for touring the many trails. Come experience it first hand...

McKean, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a nice weekend at an old Lodge that was very quaint and rustic. It is not like the new motels out there, The decor is very nice and clean and apportioned. We had lots of room in the Tiffany Suite with two floors of living/sleeping space. A very large Jacuzzi tub is included and worth the few extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
Management response:

Thank you so much for your review, this helps us to make future stays for guests only better. Our staff is constantly reviewing and learning new amenities and experiences that are available to our gusts visiting here at the Peak as well as the surrounding area. Please check our website for the latest changes and newest experiences coming to Peek...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Traveled with my kiddos, ages 7 and 9 and booked the family package and had the balcony suite. I wouldn't pay extra for the balcony suite next time, I would just get a regular room, it was a bit small in my opinion. The kids and I had a blast! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, they loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjbarry57
Management response:

So glad your trip was a great experience for you and your family, check the next time before coming to book a parlor suite or our double queen both have more room than the balcony suites. Check out our website to keep up on new experiences coming to the Peak. We appreciate your review; it keeps us up on what...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful weekend at Peek n Peak. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The food at the restaurant is terrific. My daughters were snow boarding for their first time and having trouble catching on so they let us trade for skis at no charge. Then on Sunday the had to shut the lifts down because of a power...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Jeff B, Thanks for the great review and welcome you back to the Peek soon!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great, renovated hotel rooms. We had a second floor room with view over the lift! Just ski to the door and you were in. The room was clean, big and has a fridge and a microwave. Great for bringing snack or breakfast. Hangers and a place to put skies by the door in our room. Two sinks, one in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravelingm0m
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

happytravelingm0m, Fantastic review on our resort experience. Thank you very much for taking the time to write and know that we 100% appreciate you and your family's stay. I will be sharing your feedback with the proper team members. We welcome you and your family back again soon to enjoy another stay at Peek'n Peak!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Been coming to the Peak for years with my family. Great place for kids. Skiing is enjoyable, Lines are never long, and the price is right. The staff in general is very helpful, and recommend this to many family and friends. That said, I was up this past weekend for our the 4th time this winter. Again we chose to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jameswesterberg
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

jameswesterberg, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all guest comments as it helps us focus on areas to better guest experiences. I will directly speak with the F&B Manager and find out the troubles from that specific night but appreciate your honestly as it will help develop into creating better experiences moving forward in the brand new facility. We...

Reviewed 31 January 2017

I took a ski trip with friends to Peak n' Peek the weekend of 1/28. I had not stayed at the Inn for 10+ years, and I was interested to see what changes had been made since my last stay. To my surprise, the Inn was almost exactly how I remembered it...minus a few minor facelifts (the cafe, flat screens...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Daniel B
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

Daniel B, Thank you for your response. I will share your review with the proper Management team to brainstorm on future projects. Have a great day.

Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Fantastic facility, enormous number of activities including ski, tubing, spa, swimming, nicely remodeled rooms and excitement in the air. Food in restaurant at the Inn is overpriced ($7 for mac n cheese) for kids, service leaves much to be desired (a fork was dropped and we asked for another-5 minutes later the waiter showed up after his smoke break-(he smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank charkswim5570
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

clarkswim5570, We appreciate your feedback and I will communicate to the proper channels in which you experienced some difficulties. We do have secret shoppers we utilize to get feedback from, but a really good suggestion. Thanks for your stay and look forward on having you back in the future.

Bay Village, Ohio
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The place was clean and the staff was very professional. Then there was a spa that we went to it was very relaxing and they have a pool for the kids it was and amazing stay and we are going to the skiing resort

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mshess40
Tony T, General Manager at The Inn at the Peak, responded to this review

mshess40, Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We can't wait to have you back for another visit to enjoy all the amenities at the Peek. Have a wonderful day

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clymer
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Findley Lake
17.3 km away
Cobblestone Inn and Suites
27.6 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Chautauqua
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
30.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
24.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Established in 1964, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, in Chautauqua County, NY, is a regional destination for snow sports, golf, conferences and destination weddings. Our family-friendly atmosphere boasts two swimming pools, a children's play zone, a variety of dining options, miniature golf, a centrally located hotel and condos that sleep from 2-24 people. For year-round recreation The Peak features 27 ski slopes and trails, 4 terrain parks, two highly acclaimed golf courses, a luxury day spa, fine-dining and a vast selection of accommodations and amenities. Each year the Peak welcomes over 450,000 guests and over 200,000 skiers and snowboarders. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at the Peak

Address: 1405 Old Rd, Peek'n Peak Resort and Spa, Clymer, NY 14724-9648
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Clymer
Price Range: ₹ 7,128 - ₹ 14,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Peak 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Inn at the Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peek`n Peak Hotel Clymer
Peek Peak Hotel
Peak n Peak Clymer Ny
Peek Peak Resort
Peekn Peak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
VA

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at the Peak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with a mouontain view.”
lakebuddy52, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Can only comment that the Tiffany Suite was very nice except for the thin walls!”
RichardM869, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a view of the slops and got it!”
  • View from room on the second floor
happytravelingm0m, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid two-level rooms if you get up from bed frequently throughout the night”
K5795ONdanielb, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are no elevators so individuals that have bad knees, hips and other problems climbing stairs should request a bottom floor.”
wbrewer177, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 128* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 128
TravelocityUS$ 128
Hotels.comUS$ 128
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates