We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 289: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
 Click to rate
schaghticoke, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is the second time I've stayed at BW when there were no bedspreads on the bed. Just sheets. The heater was broken and would not shut off. It became so hot at night we could not breathe and had to get up and open the sliding door. The breakfast danish was stale, eggs were cold, bacon was like rubber...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Mary G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Clifton Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a good experience. The smoking rooms, which you were in, That causes the room to retain the smell of smoke. We triple sheet the beds with a blanket in the middle of the two sheets to keep our smoking rooms smelling fresher. As for the heater and breakfast I am not sure if...

Douglasville, GA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This is a solid property for those people looking for a clean hotel, with a great staff near everything in Clifton Park at a decent price. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were good size for the two of us. Breakfast was more than adequate and very good. Staff was attentive and very courteous. Indoor pool and whirlpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Needed to stay up in Clifton Park for the night due to the storm, this hotel; had a great price for $60 a night on Expedia. Had a great breakfast and always use this hotel when i need to stay up in CP

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86fredp
Schuylerville, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love this hotel for a little getaway. The only down side is the bed isn't the most comfortable but other than that it is a great hotel. The pool area is romantic and you can sit in there hot tub and enjoy each other's company

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I enjoyed a relaxing stay. The hotel room was clean which is my #1 priority. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot tub is amazing and they offer a real breakfast with bacon and eggs among other items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Excellent place to stay.. clean, friendly staff, good amenities..good location..would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to other travelers. Hotel is close to stores & restaurants, as well as providing a quality breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9450MZalanc
Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We had a great stay New Year's Eve. The pool and hot tub were great and relaxing. The breakfast was also yummy :) overall its a great hotel to relax and enjoy yourself. There's lots of restaurants and places to shop near by. Definitely would recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jany_101
Delevan, NY 14042
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We stay at the Best Western in Clifton Park while visiting relatives several times a year except during racing season in the summer. At that time the cost is extremely high. The hotel is not fancy but provides a clean, comfortable room. Some of the rooms seem to have been updated not long ago which has helped the overall appearance...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita C
Verona, NY
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Great location, nice up to date lobby, separate clean breakfast area, room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Love that the pool is located right next to the lobby. Very impressed with the whole experience. Will return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjones04
Moonachie, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 December 2016

I was in the area for the 4th of July concert in Saratoga Springs. It was my first time at this show, and I was in shock that all of the hotels in Saratoga were booked already in February. I found the Best Western in Clifton Park, and not knowing the area at all, took a chance and booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LizDeee

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
435 reviews
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
79 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Clifton Park
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
Hilton Garden Inn Clifton Park
#2 of 10 in Clifton Park
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,163 - ₹ 11,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Clifton Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oneida, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Clifton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was loud,but my neighbors were probably also concert goers.Can't fault them for wanting to continue the party in their room tho.”
 of 5 bubbles LizDeee, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Watch the WI-FI and rooms at the end of the hotels, not very good”
 of 5 bubbles JoeZ520, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King bed upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 128jacquiew, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We liked our ground floor room, which was handicap accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesY245, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a first floor if you can, as has no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles rgehring, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5