We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Clifton Park
 Click to rate
Albany, New York
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was good until my children wanted to swim it was a a reason why they couldn't swim and people would leave them we where told we couldn't swim I'm just a mom that wanted to take her children to swim that's all

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shatiar2017
Douglasville, GA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

This is a solid property for those people looking for a clean hotel, with a great staff near everything in Clifton Park at a decent price. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were good size for the two of us. Breakfast was more than adequate and very good. Staff was attentive and very courteous. Indoor pool and whirlpool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
djc53187
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located just off I87 in a nice area with a vast amount of restaurants nearby. Walking in the staff were very friendly and attentive. Check in was a breeze without any hiccups or issues. The room was very nice and clean. The Bathroom was updated and clean but my one complaint would have to be that I wish the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djc53187
Amsterdam, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was a very enjoyable experience for me and my daughters friends. The pool had an excellent size and disposition toward us. The staff made sure we were good with everything and the room television was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 435reaganp
saguenay, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I frequently write up comments for trip advisor. for this stay only a simple comment or two: Forgot to bring my bathing costume to take a swim in the pool. All amenities and situation were excellent. mbtdendg

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martintE7164JL
Malone, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were stopping to visit family members. Our stay was enjoyable at the Best Western. We were heading South and continued to look for Best Westerns along the way. One suggestion - it would be nice to have a restaurant/bar on the premises.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcela906
Newfane, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful with a great breakfast that even my picky children enjoyed. Nice pool and hot tub for the children to wear themselves out. Staff was quick at helping out whenever it was needed. Cleaning staff was on top of everything.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2854PPamandab
schaghticoke, United States
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This is the second time I've stayed at BW when there were no bedspreads on the bed. Just sheets. The heater was broken and would not shut off. It became so hot at night we could not breathe and had to get up and open the sliding door. The breakfast danish was stale, eggs were cold, bacon was like rubber...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie L
Mary G, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Clifton Park, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a good experience. The smoking rooms, which you were in, That causes the room to retain the smell of smoke. We triple sheet the beds with a blanket in the middle of the two sheets to keep our smoking rooms smelling fresher. As for the heater and breakfast I am not sure if...

Reviewed 16 March 2017

Needed to stay up in Clifton Park for the night due to the storm, this hotel; had a great price for $60 a night on Expedia. Had a great breakfast and always use this hotel when i need to stay up in CP

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 86fredp
Schuylerville, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We love this hotel for a little getaway. The only down side is the bed isn't the most comfortable but other than that it is a great hotel. The pool area is romantic and you can sit in there hot tub and enjoy each other's company

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clifton Park hotels
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clifton Park
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
Red Roof Inn Clifton Park
#10 of 10 in Clifton Park
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
Hampton Inn Clifton Park
#3 of 10 in Clifton Park
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Clifton Park
0.5 km away
Park Manor Hotel, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Clifton Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come experience unbeatable customer service including a complimentary continental breakfast while staying at this Clifton Park, New York hotel. Centrally located in Upstate New York, the Best Western Clifton Inn offers a convenient location, friendly customer service and a variety of top amenities, all at an unbeatable rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Clifton Park

Address: 617 Plank Rd, Clifton Park, NY 12065
Region: United States > New York > Clifton Park
Price Range: ₹ 4,927 - ₹ 12,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Clifton Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Clifton Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton Park Hotel Clifton Park
Clifton Park Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Clifton Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Oneida, New York, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Clifton Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It was loud,but my neighbors were probably also concert goers.Can't fault them for wanting to continue the party in their room tho.”
LizDeee, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Watch the WI-FI and rooms at the end of the hotels, not very good”
JoeZ520, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King bed upstairs”
128jacquiew, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We liked our ground floor room, which was handicap accessible.”
CharlesY245, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a first floor if you can, as has no elevator.”
rgehring, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5