We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
37067 State Route 12, Clayton, NY 13624-4117
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 14/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 14/04/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 9 hotels in Clayton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the C-Way Resort. We are located in Clayton, NY in the heart of the 1000 Islands just 2 miles from the St. Lawrence River! Our Resort has been owned by the Natali family for 2 generations and we continue to welcome visitors to stay, dine and golf with us. The Motel is directly across the street from Natali's Restaurant & Golf Course. Amenities include spacious outdoor pool, air conditioning, in-room phones and wireless internet access. All of our rooms and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have been recently remodeled. We specialize in Golf Packages for large or small groups. Our restaurant serves delicious homemade food and can accommodate banquet groups up to 150 people. Our scenic 18 hole golf course is located next to the restaurant and lounge. We are convenient to area attractions including the Antique Boat Museum, Boldt Castle, Clayton Opera House and the beautiful St.Lawrence River!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Golf course
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English
126Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 49
  • 8
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
tamegan327 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ithaca, New York39 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This is our 4th summer staying at the C-Way when visiting Clayton and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable, they have a coffee pot with coffee and the fixings and a dorm size refrigerator in each room…on weekends they offer a continental breakfast. They have a beautiful pool with several table and chairs and lounge chairs…they even have beach towels (ask for them at the front desk). This past weekend we had several family members so booked the 1 BR to have a meeting place for all to visit which was stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and everything you needed to cook. The apartment was very large and there was plenty of room for us to have everyone for breakfast and visit. Pat, Ann and Ken go above and beyond to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay at the C-Way. If you are looking for a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting the 1000 Islands (Clayton center is a 5 min drive) then look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2022
We travel once a year up to the Alex Bay area for my mother-in-law's birthday. The area is adorable but it is generally hard to find affordable places to stay, even on airbnb. This motel was clean, quiet and affordable. It had a/c, a hot shower with good water pressure, a pool, and it was directly across the street from a wonderful restaurant. The only suggestion for improvement I have would be for them to provide fresh towels each day. We will stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2022
very good and close to everything I wanted to do The rooms were clean and the location was convenient . I had a boat with me and the parking was a challenge but doable. Electric outlet was close guy would recommend that if you need to have elec outlet for your trip that you have a long extension cord at least 100ft.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kathryn C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
If you don't mind going from being scalded to freezing in the space of 3 seconds in the shower, stay here. If you don't mind the cable connection working when it feels like it, stay here. If you don't mind that the Wi-fi connection cuts out at the worst possible time [ie in the middle of contract negotiations] this is the place for you. Oh, and the frig, which I needed for my meds and food, froze my meds, another perk of staying here. Did I complain? Yes. Did I seek to have things fixed? Yes I was met with vacant, innocuous smiles and "well, that's Spectrum for you." and, "We don't have housekeeping staff so you're on your own." For the price I paid, I expected a bit more. After that, I gave up. I would never stay here again. Ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
We're sorry your stay was not up to our standards. We try hard to please our guests and unfortunately have no control over an infrequent TV or internet outage. We were not aware of any plumbing issues since our bathrooms have been recently updated. If we had known, we would have looked into it during your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Aug 2022
We enjoyed our stay. Room was clean, very friendly staff. We booked last minute, and had a busy weekend planned so we did not make use of the pool, but did enjoy a very nice dinner at the restaurant with our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
We're glad you enjoyed your dinner at Natali's Restaurant and hope you will return again for an overnight stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 2022
I've played golf frequently at the golf course across the street but this is the first time I've stayed at the Motel, and I was pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious for a 2 twin bed room, and the bed and pillows exceeded my expectations from a comfort perspective. The room was very clean in all respects. I'll definitely stay here again during my next overnight travels to the Clayton area. Give the course a try. Great layout.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
So glad you enjoyed our golf course and your overnight stay. Hope you return soon and get a chance to try our on site restaurant!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream10363158032 wrote a review Jul 2022
Canandaigua, New York1 contribution
Motel was very clean with spacious rooms. Staff was really nice and helpful! I really enjoyed chatting with them, everyone was so sweet! They were very accommodating with extra blankets, towels & ice (even had a toothbrush for us). Definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
So glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit with everyone here. Thank you for the recommendation!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 2022
The staff and facility of C-Way is something I look forward to every year. Always updating, caring for the property and their customers. As always, a lovely time and looking forward to our next visit!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Thank you for the positive review. We try hard to please our customers and appreciate your recommendation!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jul 2022
Our room was freshly painted and the bathroom looked brand new! Loved the little deck outside my room but found that rain easily bounces in the screen if slider is open; I think this makes the rug have a mildew smell, but once I knew about the issue I was careful to keep the slider closed. C-way is sill practicing COVID precautions and did not provide housekeeping. Exchanging dirty towels for clean ones was never a problem, but perhaps a reduction in rate when one stays more than one night should be considered.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we'll get back to "normal" when staffing becomes less of an issue. Hope you return soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member wrote a review Jun 2022
We always stay here when we're visiting Clayton for an overnight. The rooms are spacious and very clean. It's a quiet setting with a huge mowed backyard. I'm really finicky about beds and pillows, but I had no problems with them here. TV's nice and big and on Spectrum cable. Also a nice receptionist every time. Hoping to spend a day or two in the future when we have the time to lounge by their huge pool!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
So glad to have you return for a visit every year. Hope you come back and try our recently remodeled pool!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$132 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkClayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about C-Way Resort Motel
Which popular attractions are close to C-Way Resort Motel?
Nearby attractions include Antique Boat Museum (4.1 km), 1000 Islands River Rat Cheese (4.3 km), and Rock Island Lighthouse State Park (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at C-Way Resort Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at C-Way Resort Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at C-Way Resort Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at C-Way Resort Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to C-Way Resort Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koffee Kove Restaurant, Clipper Inn, and Bella's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at C-Way Resort Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does C-Way Resort Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to C-Way Resort Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gananoque Clock Tower (15.4 km) and Gananoque Town Hall (15.6 km).
Is C-Way Resort Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.