C-Way Resort Motel

C-Way Resort Motel

37067 State Route 12, Clayton, NY 13624-4117
Pool
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (31)
Newly remodeled bar and lounge
Dining (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
No prepayment needed
₹12,858
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
₹12,858
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Easy and fast booking
₹12,857
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 7 motels in Clayton
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the C-Way Resort. We are located in Clayton, NY in the heart of the 1000 Islands just 2 miles from the St. Lawrence River! Our Resort has been owned by the Natali family for 2 generations and we continue to welcome visitors to stay, dine and golf with us. The Motel is directly across the street from Natali's Restaurant & Golf Course. Amenities include spacious outdoor pool, air conditioning, in-room phones and wireless internet access. All of our rooms and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have been recently remodeled. We specialize in Golf Packages for large or small groups. Our restaurant serves delicious homemade food and can accommodate banquet groups up to 150 people. Our scenic 18 hole golf course is located next to the restaurant and lounge. We are convenient to area attractions including the Antique Boat Museum, Boldt Castle, Clayton Opera House and the beautiful St.Lawrence River!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Golf course
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Outdoor furniture
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
132Reviews4Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 50
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tamegan327 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ithaca, New York46 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our 4th summer staying at the C-Way when visiting Clayton and have never been disappointed. The rooms are large, very clean and comfortable, they have a coffee pot with coffee and the fixings and a dorm size refrigerator in each room…on weekends they offer a continental breakfast. They have a beautiful pool with several table and chairs and lounge chairs…they even have beach towels (ask for them at the front desk). This past weekend we had several family members so booked the 1 BR to have a meeting place for all to visit which was stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and everything you needed to cook. The apartment was very large and there was plenty of room for us to have everyone for breakfast and visit. Pat, Ann and Ken go above and beyond to make sure that everyone enjoys their stay at the C-Way. If you are looking for a clean, friendly place to stay while visiting the 1000 Islands (Clayton center is a 5 min drive) then look no further.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irina wrote a review Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Exceptionally clean, probably recently renovated room with everything you'll need incl make up removing wipes - first time saw those in motel. plus a nice porch as an unexpected bonus! Friendly and helpful stuff. Absolutely a place to be considered, especially since they have a good restaurant on premises; you can have a drink or few and not to worry about who is your designated driver
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Loved ground floor room for closeness to my car and great porch.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 8 Oct 2021
So glad you enjoyed our remodeled rooms and our nearby restaurant. We take pride in our family run business and appreciate your comments.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tamegan327 wrote a review Aug 2020
Ithaca, New York46 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have stayed here several times this summer and love the location and the rooms are spotless and roomy. Pat makes you feel so welcome and wants to make every visit an enjoyable one. We love the short drive to Clayton Center and am so glad that we found this gem of a place.
The restaurant across the street is very good food for the value.
They do not have an ice machine but do have bags (no charge) at the office.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 3 Aug 2020
Thank you so much for your positive review of our motel and restaurant. We enjoy welcoming many of our guests back year after year and look forward to seeing you again in the coming weeks.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Muskox93 wrote a review Jul 2023
Turnersville, New Jersey9 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Would not stay here again. Room had an unpleasant odor. Beds were not made each day. Motel was very noisy (stomping and yelling above us). The continental breakfast was packaged pasty bagels and packaged blueberry muffin tops. Driveway was a pain to find and difficult to turn out of.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathryn C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you don't mind going from being scalded to freezing in the space of 3 seconds in the shower, stay here.
If you don't mind the cable connection working when it feels like it, stay here.
If you don't mind that the Wi-fi connection cuts out at the worst possible time [ie in the middle of contract negotiations] this is the place for you.
Oh, and the frig, which I needed for my meds and food, froze my meds, another perk of staying here.
Did I complain? Yes.
Did I seek to have things fixed?
Yes
I was met with vacant, innocuous smiles and "well, that's Spectrum for you." and, "We don't have housekeeping staff so you're on your own."
For the price I paid, I expected a bit more.
After that, I gave up.
I would never stay here again. Ever.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
We're sorry your stay was not up to our standards. We try hard to please our guests and unfortunately have no control over an infrequent TV or internet outage. We were not aware of any plumbing issues since our bathrooms have been recently updated. If we had known, we would have looked into it during your stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daydream10363158032 wrote a review Jul 2022
Canandaigua, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Motel was very clean with spacious rooms. Staff was really nice and helpful! I really enjoyed chatting with them, everyone was so sweet! They were very accommodating with extra blankets, towels & ice (even had a toothbrush for us). Definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 24 Aug 2022
So glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit with everyone here. Thank you for the recommendation!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tamegan327 wrote a review Jul 2023
Ithaca, New York46 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The C-Way Resort is always our go to place when visiting Clayton. Pat, Ann and Ken are always friendly, helpful and there to make your stay an enjoyable one. The rooms are so clean and the beds very comfortable, there is plenty of hot water for a nice shower after a day of site seeing. They have a beautiful pool with plenty of tables & chairs and lounge chairs. There is a nice golf course and restaurant across the road which we recommend. We highly recommend staying at the C-Way when visiting the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger W wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was treated like family at the C-way Resort in Clayton New York. I had a lean comfortable 2nd floor room with excellent TV service, and hot water as needed in the bathroom facilities. Very friendly Owners and staff took care of all my needs during my stay. Breakfast was not available on site, but less than 3 miles away there were several restaurants to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OralRobert33 wrote a review Jul 2021
Wheatfield, New York36 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A nice clean quiet place to stay. I was here for only one night and unfortunately didn't get a chance to use the beautiful pool. Nice people too! I needed a place to park two vehicles with trailers behind them and this was no problem, so if you're traveling with a boat or camper this is the place for you.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 8 Oct 2021
Glad you were able to take advantage of our large parking area. Hope you will return for another visit soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan F. wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
C-way has always been a great location when we visit NNY. Friendly, clean and quiet. Highly recommended!! Plus there is a golf course on site with a great restaurant. We have stayed here twice and we look forward to the next time.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pat Natali, General Manager at C-Way Resort Motel
Responded 8 May 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karen K asked a question Oct 2016
13 contributions2 helpful votes
is it pet friendly?
Answer from Pat N
Clayton, New York
Sorry we do not accept pets
janray2016 asked a question Jul 2016
Vernon, New Jersey
Do you have handicapped rooms?
Answer from Pat N
Clayton, New York
Yes we do. Thanks for your inquiry
Rich B asked a question Mar 2015
Lee Center, New York, United States2 contributions
Do you have smoking rooms?
Answer from Pat N
Clayton, New York
Yes we have a few rooms on the second floor in our main building and several first floor rooms in our older section. The smoking rooms have not been renovated
Irina wrote a tip Aug 2021
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loved ground floor room for closeness to my car and great porch."
Read full review
Ted T wrote a tip Sept 2019
5 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"very happy with room"
Read full review
tamegan327 wrote a tip Sept 2019
Ithaca, New York46 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bottom floor rooms have a patio, 2nd floor rooms no outdoor seating but room larger."
Read full review
John Cleere wrote a tip Aug 2019
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"1 room apartment was great. Very large suite with a full kitchen"
Read full review
Johnny 57 wrote a tip Jul 2019
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Second floor rooms require going up a bunch of stairs."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Clayton area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,995 - ₹12,827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkClayton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

C-WAY RESORT MOTEL (Clayton) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about C-Way Resort Motel
Which popular attractions are close to C-Way Resort Motel?
Nearby attractions include Antique Boat Museum (4.1 km), 1000 Islands River Rat Cheese (4.3 km), and Rock Island Lighthouse State Park (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at C-Way Resort Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at C-Way Resort Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at C-Way Resort Motel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at C-Way Resort Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to C-Way Resort Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Koffee Kove Restaurant, Clipper Inn, and Bella's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at C-Way Resort Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does C-Way Resort Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to C-Way Resort Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Gananoque Clock Tower (15.4 km) and Gananoque Town Hall (15.6 km).
Is C-Way Resort Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Clayton HotelsClayton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ClaytonHotels near C-Way Resort Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire