We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Buffalo, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport - on Genesee. Here's a quick review .... First, it's a great location, especially for those of you who may be flying out of Buffalo airport. They also have a shuttle (actually their shuttle took us to Salvatore's for dinner and picked us up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoSuzanne2
Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed when I was flying out of Buffalo Airport the next morning - friendly staff and the park and fly option was terrific and convenient (the shuttle to the airport totally made it worth it). If anything, request a room away from the ice machine (a bit noisy), but otherwise a solid hotel to stay at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bac17
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear bac17, We want to thank you for choosing our hotel and for leaving a feedback. It was real pleasure to learn that your stay with us was such a pleasant one. Your opinion, as every single guest, is very important to us and serves us as an advise, reward and motivation for the future. We would like to express...

Summerville, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Hotel was dated and could use some investment. However, I received good service. The shuttle driver, dropped everything, to follow me to the Airport so I could drop my rental off the night before the flight....Thanks, Coffee was on at 4 am when I left to catch my plane. Really Appreciated the effort. Plus, bottle water on my arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear David S, We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your kind words regarding our service. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will be used to reconsider improvements needed. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again Sincerely, Connie...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The only plus point of the hotel was it was close to Airport and walden galleria mall. Front Desk lady was very slow to check-in and had no smile on while check-in... Also did not greet me as a member. Later found out she did not have it on my profile but even on updating her with number she did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mittalvipul
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear mittalvipul, Thank you for your valuable review. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the level of service...

Reviewed 15 August 2013

The room was relatively clean. Staff was friendly and there was no smoky smell. The Internet signal was poor and connection could not stay on to simply check email. Stayed here because all other hotels were booked. However, I was disappointed that the price of the room was $50 more than similar rooms in the area. Probably wouldn't stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbyGrace317
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear AbbyGrace317, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is great to hear you found the room clean and our staff friendly. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it is regrettable you were not fully satisfied with your experience with us. Please remain assured that we...

Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last week on business. All seemed fine at first, we did notice that all area hotels were sold out due to bar exam in area. Room appeared good upon entry. Used restroom for the first time around 10 PM and noticed a washcloth draped over the shower rod in the mirror!! Further examination found yesterday's (I.e. last visitor's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joe S, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on providing you with the best guest service and value available in the area and it hurts to see we have failed you. On behalf of myself, my General Manager and the entire management staff, I send out a sincere apology....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport in early August 2013 while en route to Philadelphia. Our room was clean and comfortable, albeit looked tired. Good quality bed though - got a great night sleep. Bathroom was small. Internet was included but the signal was very weak. It's right next to the Buffalo Airport -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Constantine-TA
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Contantine-TA, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit and writing a good review. We appreciate hearing from our guests. I have taken notes regarding the small bathrooms, internet signal and restaurant service. I will present these issues during our upcoming meetings. Once again, thank you for your review. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity...

Florida
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This property sits at the end of a runway for starters (Buffalo International). As a Platinum Elite I always wonder why they choose the rooms they do to place you in. It's obvious no effort or thought goes into it at all. As a platinum elite I was originally placed in a room at close to the airport runway as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanders0906
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sanders0906, Thank you for taking the time for writing a review of the hotel. It's great to hear from our IHG rewards members, especially our Platinum Elite and see their point of view of the hotel. To answer your question regarding our thought process, each morning, we pre-block our IHG members according to the room type booked. All of...

Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Stayed here one night because of its proximity to the Airport & it seemed like a decent hotel for the price. Four people standing behind the reception desk when you walk in but no greeting. One woman was surfing the net At the reception desk and talking about her bridesmaids dresses- so unprofessional. Young man checking us in hardly said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverdruid
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Riverdruid, Thank you for posting a review of our property. I apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced with some aspects of our service and room accommodations. I have taken note and thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stay here once a year to catch an early flight from the airport. Check in and check out are always flawless. The problem is that we never get to sleep in on the nice bed, we always are getting up at 4am to catch a flight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshuaalandavis
BUFIA_Mgmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Joshuaalandavis, Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a great review. I am glad that you were pleased with our hotel and keep returning!!! YES!!! It's always nice to hear we are getting it right. Again, thank you for your input and hope to see you longer the next time you travel to our area....

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
388 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,674 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel. The hotel features a modern fitness room, Jacuzzi spa, and outdoor heated pool. Our catering facilities can accommodate groups from 10 to 250 people. We are located mile from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. We offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport. Long-term parking is also available when you book the Stay, Park & Go rate. The Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport is 10 miles from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes to Niagara Falls and only a short drive to the southtowns. We are close to shopping at the Galleria Mall and Eastern Hills Mall. Come and watch the Buffalo Bills play at Ralph Wilson Stadium or the Buffalo Bisons at Coca-Cola Field. Enjoy great music at First Niagara Center, Thursday in the Square, and M & T plaza. Family vacationers will enjoy a short drive to Darien Lake theme park, Martin s Fantasy Island, Buffalo's beautiful waterfront and Niagara Falls. Max's Classic American Grill, our full service restaurant, is home to many favorite s including our thick and juicy burgers, and our own Buffalo Wings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport

Address: 4600 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 41255
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: ₹ 6,042 - ₹ 7,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Concordia, Kansas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are great for easy access from parking”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmR695FJ, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask the booking agent if this hotel offers in room fridge and microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles floridavacation48734, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so choose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles onlinemsu, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King bed with pullout couch room lacks bathtub”
 of 5 bubbles shaulyaakov, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My room was far from the lobby, and it had poor wifi. If important, I suspect a room closer to the lobby might help.”
 of 5 bubbles R9905MMdavids, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay