We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$ 88*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 124*
US$ 88*
Great Deal
US$ 89*
US$ 89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

15 minutes from the airport and from downtown and 30 minutes to the falls. Great location and great hotel. Tonya at the front desk was very helpful and nice! We enjoyed our stay. The only disappointment was the breakfast and not being well stocked

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollaatchakat
Sherbrooke, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 March 2017

It's always a good value when I choose a Best Western. The room was clean, maybe a little bit small. The continental breakfast offers a large variety of things. We like the location of the hotel, near 10 minutes for the Buffalo Sabres arena and on the I-90. It was cold a bit in the aisle but you feel the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Stephane, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear our location was convenient for your plans being near the Buffalo Sabres Arena, and with quick access to I-90. Glad the breakfast choices met your needs and we hope to have you back for another visit soon....

New Gloucester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel met all of our expectations in terms of amenities and quality of room. We pick hotels on the basis of breakfast offered and availability of a business center. This fulfilled all of our expectations.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
London
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A picture says a thousand words... so look at the pics I took. Reception area is ok, the rest of the hotel is like a war zone. I can only include 10 pics, this is a selection. The missing ones show the leaking vending machines, the flooded hallways full of big flies, holes in the bedroom walls, wallpaper falling off....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gusto h
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Gusto, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. Your comments help us to understand where we most need to improve for our future visitors and for people like yourself, as we hope you will allow us the opportunity to alter your impressions of...

Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This property advertises as being refurbished and when I was told I would have a suite I actually looked forward to my stay. Unfortunately, the hotel's marketing ploys are grossly misleading! The hotel is filthy and in total disrepair except for the lobby. My room had food encrusted on the tables, the phone did not work, cigarette burns permeated the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALilac915
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Alilac, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations and that they were not to your standards. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing these issues to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. We also hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the hotel was perfect for our stay. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was small but everything was clean and in working order. The bed was comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vscott14619
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Scott, We are delighted to hear from you and glad to learn you enjoyed your stay her at the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear our location worked perfectly for your stay. Thank you for acknowledging the staffs efforts to be friendly and accommodating. We are thrilled to hear you will be returning for...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Overall quality fine. Breakfast too dry. Internet sign in difficult and complicated. Location fine. Eatery places far away. Value not excellent. Quality average. Services not bad. Internet is disappointing; very difficult to sign in. Either the signal coverage is inferior or weak. Perhaps the sign in procedure is made complicated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4953KPjohnl
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

John, We are thankful for the time you've taken to write this review and are happy to hear overall you found the quality to meet your needs. We however are so sorry to learn about the difficulties that you experienced with the WiFi connection, and that you felt the breakfast was not to your preference. Thank you for your feedback...

Bullard, Texas
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Casual birthday trip. I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Centrally located in a nice quiet area. Hotel Staff were kind, friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great, multiple choices and options, and different both days. Overall the experience was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey W, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We are also very happy that you found our location to be convenient. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great hotel. Staff is always happy and willing to help you out. The breakfast selection is good. The beds are comfortable. The channel selection is pretty good too. Have been staying here for 2 years now and haven't had any problems

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonhW4155UK
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear jonhW4155UK, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Stayed there for a week end at the end of March. Prices jump depending if the hotel is booked full or not? (Price gouging) Stayed in a double room, felt dirty and dusty. Refrigerator won't work, found out it was unplugged from outlet behind the dresser? There were tiny mold spots in the fridge, probably due to not using it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Dharmesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary, We are disappointed to learn we fell short of your expectations and your recent stay was not up to par with your standards. Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review so we are aware of the areas you felt were lacking so we may address these matters promptly. We hope you will change your mind...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
311 reviews
3.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.8 km away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#22 of 22 in Cheektowaga
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
510 reviews
4.5 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,115 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: ₹ 5,560 - ₹ 14,739 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommned this hotel to anyone!”
ALilac915, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Spend more money and go to another hotel.”
JazzyButtons, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
44darcys, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Even numbered ground floor rooms are away from the outside entries making less guest noise.”
O1523DGkarenm, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Get a room toward the front. This motel is very spread out.”
Buckeyegal1234, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 88* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 89
BestWestern.comUS$ 89
TripAdvisorUS$ 88
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates