We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 338: English reviews
Chappaqua, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed at the hotelfor 4 nights on business. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast area was always full and wellkept. Was able to join the early evening gathering one night which featured, wine,beer and soda and ice cream sundeas. The front desk associates were helpful, peasant and professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnMarieBF
00gC, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. A clean and fresh room is the very foundation for a great stay and I'm so pleased that we could provide this for you. It’s also great to read you received excellent service from our staff and enjoyed the delicious breakfast we serve. Thanks for your business, we hope to...

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow! With my spouse and another couple reserved 2 rooms. Were across the hall from each other and our rooms were identical in layout and decor. Walked into our suite and noticed immediately an extremely worn out chair next to a less worn out sofa. Both arms on the chair were like a cat had used it as a scratching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yvonner8r
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your evaluation. We are sorry we failed to provide you the clean and comfortable room that you deserved. What you encountered does not meet our standards either. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously, and steps are already underway to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us the opportunity to...

Brunswick, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everyone of the staff we met may have been the most pleasant employees we've had at a hotel. The front desk was very accommodating in giving us an upgraded room for my girlfriends condition. We received a 2 bedroom/bathroom suite for the 1 night we stayed. The full kitchen had more than we needed. The room was clean. We expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawdooms
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall and sharing your wonderful comments with other travelers. We are delighted that you loved our welcoming associates who took great care of you, convenient location which proved to be perfect for your needs, as well as your well-equipped room. It is a pleasure to know that you had a peaceful...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were nice and very clean. Close to shopping and eating. Short trip to Niagra Falls. Staff was helpful in directions from the hotel to Niagra. Small breakfast in the mornings which was typical, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, fruit, etc. Also had snacks and beer in the evening happy hour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692pattyt
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We are delighted you chose Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall for your trip to Niagara Falls. We are happy we were only minutes away from everything you wanted to do on this trip and you were impressed by our staff, your clean room, and our onsite amenities. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we hope to see you again...

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We arrived on Friday and the two ladies working were extremely helpful and helped us out with places we were looking for. We were able to check in early. after checking in we went out and checked out a few stores. On our return everything on our desk was gone. We didn't have anything important, but my second room card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Germain1000
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate conversation and behavior you witnessed from one of our front desk staff members. Your feedback has been shared with our entire front desk team to remind them that friendly and professional hospitality are expected at all times. I am sorry...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I'm always a fan of Residence Inn, but this location is tired and needs some work. The room was just generally tired with scuffs and stains on the carpet, couches, etc. I found two pieces of gum mashed into the carpet and the front desk wasn't overly concerned about it. Water pressure in one of the showers was horrible. I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy, thank you for being our guest and for providing feedback about your recent experience. I apologize for the difficulty you experienced with your accommodations and the staff’s reception to your concerns. Your feedback, including comments about what we did right as well as areas where we can improve, helps us to better our service. We hope you will...

Gansevoort, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Well managed, clean, reasonable with excellent staff. Food is typical of Residence Inns. Room kitchen was well equipped. Parking is free and convenient. The maintenance of the building was good. What more could one ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank newt711
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

We appreciate your wonderful remarks about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy to see you enjoyed our well-organized service, your room with a well-stocked kitchenette, and the excellent value we offer. It’s pleasing to note that your business visit was comfortable, and we hope to see you again when in the Buffalo area....

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016

I had such a great stay at the Residence Inn. It had a great kitchenette with everything I needed. There was also a lot near by (restaurants, target, etc) which came in handy as well. The room was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly. Will definitely return on my next trip through buffalo.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillip388
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being our guest at the Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall and for letting us know your business visit was pleasant. It’s wonderful to note that you loved your room along with the amenities and our location close to many restaurants. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to your return! Yours...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This is in the middle of a very commercial area, probably best chosen by shoppers. Hot breakfast was quite good. Service good, and room OK. We reserved through Hotwire and didn't realize that our second "bed" was a pull-out couch. Kitchenette well-supplied and a person could save a lot of money staying here and cooking for yourself. Very disappointed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We appreciate your comments about our location, excellent customer service and the many amenities, such as our indoor swimming pool and breakfast buffet. We are glad that you were able to enjoy them during your stay. However, we regret the inconvenience your experienced. Thank you for your nice...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I always stay at Marriott hotels. However, I have noticed my last three trips that their housekeeping is not near as thorough as it used to be. This Marriott was no exception with that said. Rooms are nice. Some of the staff were very friendly; others, not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcquml1
ManagerX1, Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review

Thanks for being loyal towards our brand and for choosing to stay at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall. We are happy to read that you liked our friendly staff and your comfortable room. We also appreciate your observations and have taken a note of it. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.8 km away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,099 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
2.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
4.1 km away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Region: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Price Range: ₹ 9,554 - ₹ 14,741 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you must stay here - then ask for a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Yvonner8r, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Did not spend much time in the rooms except for sleeping. Ours was a two bedroom with a microwave and refrigerator which we did not use.”
 of 5 bubbles 692pattyt, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“if you reserved a King, don't settle for anything less”
 of 5 bubbles Germain1000, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you know what type of beds you're getting.”
 of 5 bubbles wendyhF6171FR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd stay on 2nd or 3rd floor they tend to be quieter floors”
 of 5 bubbles CanuckRoadWarrior, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay