We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Expedia.comUS$ 94*
View Deal
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
US$ 94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 66: English reviews
Fort Stewart GA
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We had family visit early this month and were very impressed. Room was clean. Bed comfortable. Price was good but also had 10% military discount. There is s Pizza Hut near by as well as Subway. We would definitely recommend this hotel. My family had a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YWilson W
Reviewed 14 June 2016

You won't be disappointed, friendly and accommodating staff. Just a relaxing overall stay!!!! Very affordable!! I wish all hotels were as nice and affordable as this one!! I only Stayed one night but I will definitely be back to visit again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Nightmare Inn!!!! I was in the room, sleeping (naked) and suddenly woke up and the manager or owner was in my room watching me!!!!!!!!! Please be aware they are perverts. I packed my stuff and got the hell out of there!!!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nick F
Keni P, Owner at Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum, responded to this review

Nick we appreciate your feedback however we also take the life safety of our guests very seriously. We had received a few calls from other guests regarding smoke coming from your room. We had tried to call you several times via the in-room phone but were unable to reach you. We then approached your door, noticed the smoke and knocked...

Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 23 December 2015

Picked for location. The bed is very hard. The free breakfast is ok - if you like cereal, juice and bagels. And don't mind the styrofoam really? I have stayed here before because it is close to family that I am visiting. Still going to find a different place next time I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
A TripAdvisor Member
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Difficulty with phone always busy and answering machine pick up.. we try get rate in lower with friend promotional rate.. they were nice. Very quiet hotel.. Notice, GPS doesn't tell to turn into road to enter parking lot.. so right near stores and pizza hut. I would visit again.. online booking thanks to trip advisor. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Central, New York
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

I was very impressed by this hotel. Sometimes the bigger well-known places are chosen and these locations are over looked. I was very impressed when I went inside. The hotel is up to date: it had nicely painted walls, well taken care of furniture, modern appearance, modern bathroom (even the toilet), the hall rugs looked clean, etc. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onaneedtoknowbasis
Lockport, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

I was there on a brief stop there the room was very nice great hot water pressure and comfortable beds with an assortment of pillows breakfast was good had the good waffle maker the owner was there if you needed anything I'll be back next year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
JACKSON
Reviewed 14 July 2015

My cousins and I stayed at this Inn while we attended our aunt's 80th birthday in Herrings. It was clean and acceptable. The manager was very nice and the reservations folks were very helpful. I did have to ask for more than one coffee pod for my room because they kept only giving me one. In the mornings it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATHY A
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed 5 nights while visiting family members stationed at Fort Drum. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. We met Keni, the owner/manger, his wife and 6 weeks daughter.They and the staff were very pleasant, I guess the name of the hotel fits perfect. We might go up there for another visit next April, and if we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abraham K
Seward, Nebraska
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Friendly staff, comfortable room. Would stay here again if I were in the area. Enjoyed fresh cookies at the front desk. Breakfast was very basic, only ate there one morning. Plenty of parking and well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carthage
18.7 km away
Days Inn Evans Mills/Fort Drum
25.3 km away
The Inn at 81
The Inn at 81
#8 of 14 in Watertown
211 reviews
22.9 km away
Best Western Watertown Fort Drum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#9 of 14 in Watertown
28 reviews
18.7 km away
Motel 6 Calcium
Motel 6 Calcium
#1 of 1 in Calcium
534 reviews
25.3 km away
Hampton Inn Watertown
Hampton Inn Watertown
#2 of 14 in Watertown
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Carthage, NY a short distance from Carthage Hospital and Fort Drum. We are also less than 15 miles form Watertown City Center. We offer free high speed Wi-Fi including Breakfast from 6:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m. daily. Microwave and Fridge in all rooms including Keurig coffee makers, Flat screen TV. We are pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum

Address: 30 N Broad St 26, Carthage, NY 13619-8509
Region: United States > New York > Carthage
Price Range: ₹ 5,120 - ₹ 7,453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pleasant Night Hotel Carthage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Hernando, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pleasant Night Inn - Fort Drum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the back of the hotel”
CRM65, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms upstairs would be safer perhaps”
jim19462014, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Maybe ask for one that has had the AC running before checking in if it was a hot day.”
asayess, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs so folks aren't walking around above you.”
cathya684, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I don't think there are bad rooms in this place.”
B4289XApaulp, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 94* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 94
Hotels.comUS$ 94
PricelineUS$ 94
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates