We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean with all in good order. Heat system worked good. Excellent breakfast selection with plenty of choices of both hot and cold items. The price was reasonable with available discounts that apply. Also, the location is most convenient and near Thruway exit.

Helpful?
Thank multidulos
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to stay with us. With the weather cooling off quickly, we are glad that you enjoyed a good heater and a breakfast to keep you warm. Please come back and stay with us soon. More 

New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Our husbands were on a guys trip so one of my closest friends and I took our daughters, both were heading to college as freshman in a few weeks, shopping in Buffalo and decided last minute to stay at a hotel with a pool/hot tub in Batavia as a last "hoorah". After searching on line while at dinner, we found... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lonni C
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. I'm sorry that we didn't communicate that our pool closed so close to your check in time. I am glad that you and your daughter had a relaxing time and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Carmel, Maine
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

i stayed at the days inn in Batavia, it was so dirty, they had nothing to offer the customer, i asked for conditioner the staff said we dont give out conditioner, they had some young boy there running around in is pjs , i asked him for some decaffeinated tea, he goes we dont have it, ill look but we... More 

Helpful?
Thank petro2001
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had a disappointing experience at the Days Inn but am pleased that you came to us and we could help you feel comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has lot to offer like free breakfast and indoor pool and spa was very good. Room was large and clean equipped with fridge and microwave. Staff was very friendly. I do recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. Easy access from thur way.

Helpful?
Thank Jim n
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Than you for letting us know about your recent stay. We are pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy our pool, breakfast and other amenities. I hope we will see you again soon. More 

Clifton Springs, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were so excited to get a 2nd visit to BW Batavia NY in less than 1 month :) The price was awesome but on calling I was told the 99 dollars was just for a basic room BUT Sandra gave us a suite at no extra charge :) Wonderful - except we stayed in the same room a month... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janice Y
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please let me apologize for your recent experience. Although I am happy that we were able to upgrade you to a suite, I am saddened that the condition of the room was not up to the high standards we set for our rooms. I will check with our housekeeping staff to see how we missed thoroughly cleaning the room. I... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Nice hotel, clean. Nice pool and spa. Chose this hotel at the last minute and were very pleased. Check in and check out very quick. Our room was spacious, much more so than I had anticipated. Lots of towels although the pool area had none when we arrived in the morning shortly after it opened. The issue was quickly remedied.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 37tamarh
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel was able to provide you with comfortable accommodations. We hope that you will stay with us again soon. More 

Oxford, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Best Western as a chain is spotty--from excellent (Sidney, NE) to... well, ghastly. This was a one-night stay, and the place was clean and the staff laconic but helpful, But the room was small, cramped, included a free fly, and smelled of smoke--though the place is smoke-free, you can't get rid of that old smell. The tub was about two... More 

Helpful?
Thank salbert910
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was satisfactory and not up to our standards. I will research your stay and find which room you stayed in so we can make sure that the room is deep cleaned and made ready for our future guests. We apologize that these items were not checked prior to your stay. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We visited for our golf weekend, the rooms were dated. The beds were comfortable and they provided plenty of pillows. The pool and spa area seemed very nice. Breakfast was good with a decent variety on foods. The only complaint about the spa and breakfast was that it was not in the same building.

Helpful?
Thank Joe V
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We hope that you enjoyed your golf vacation. We are working to update our rooms in both of our buildings. We wish we could offer a separate breakfast in each of our buildings but our kitchen and breakfast area is located in our main building. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Booked this hotel for one night on a road trip from Michigan to Massachusetts. The price was reasonable. The hotel was clean. But it is very old and dated. Some effort should be made to spruce this place up as there are many other hotels to choose from.

Helpful?
Thank Regina M
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope that your road trip was fun and enjoyable. We are working on updating our facilities and hope that you will return soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here one night on our way to our lake destination in Canada. The room was fine and beds were comfortable and room was quiet. Pool is small but the kids had fun anyhow. Breakfast was usual fare with make your own waffles. I do wish for better variety of fruit at these breakfasts, but most places have the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susie L
bwcrownBatavia, Manager at BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay but most happy that we were able to find your daughter's stuffed animal. It's the little things that count so we are glad that we could help. Please stay with us again soon. More 

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 13 in Batavia
121 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 13 in Batavia
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 13 in Batavia
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites

Address: 8210 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Region: United States > New York > Batavia
Price Range: ₹ 5,061 - ₹ 7,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Crown Hotel Batavia
Best Western Crown Inn And Suites
Best Western Batavia
Batavia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“first floor room, great. a/c was great for warm weather at the time we were there”
 of 5 bubbles thinkagain1952, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“new section or section with the lobby in it”
 of 5 bubbles lonnic83, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites are the best-- but not in this particular case”
 of 5 bubbles 457janicey, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you want a quiet room then ask to far away from the indoor pool / gym”
 of 5 bubbles KC153, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the building across from the check-in desk--or not at all”
 of 5 bubbles u4icspirit57, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay