We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Red Mill Inn

TravelocityUS$ 130*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Red Mill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Red Mill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Something bad has happened to this hotel. It used to be so much better than it is. It's still neat, in that it's unique and right on the lock. The rooms are dark, but it's somewhat charming. Be careful of rooms on the top floor - the windows on the top floor on one side are super small and low...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa V
Unionville, New York, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2015

We stopped here just one night on our way to Niagara Falls for the weekend. We love that it is situated right on a lock of the Erie Canal since we love canal travel. The room was very comfortable and the gal at the dest when we arrived was most pleasant and friendly. The only issue I found was that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki E
Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Disappointing. I have stayed at The Red Mill Inn several times in the past few years and have enjoyed it. Customer service is not like it use to be. I like staying there since it close to my relatives. The AC in the room was very noisy - hard to get a good night sleep. When I checked in on...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JBF315
RMImgr, General Manager at The Red Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the standard of customer service that you are used to at the Red Mill Inn. My name is Jimmy Wulforst, and I am the new General Manager at the Red Mill Inn. I would like to sincerely apologize that you have...

Endicott, New York
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I spent one night here on way to the Sterling Renaissance Festival. I loved the location of this place on the Seneca River/next to canal lock, but was disappointed as soon as I walked in the front lobby doors. There was this overwhelming musty smell that kicked my allergies into gear. Then I was disappointed when I checked into my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judisneyprincess2013
Reviewed 16 July 2015

While I loved the building and location of this Inn, I am giving it a poor rating because it is expensive for the area and seriously lacking in amenities. The linens are outdated with the old style comforter that does not get washed (yes, I checked as the maids cleaned during my second day), the carpet in my room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth K
RMImgr, General Manager at The Red Mill Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I am sorry to hear that your stay at the Red Mill Inn did not meet your expectations. I would like to assure you that the ownership and management of this hotel are anything but complacent. We take pride in our hotel, and in listening to the concerns of our guests....

toronto
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Spent one night there last week. Interesting reno of an old flour mill (nice to see these old places saved).Good location with several pubs and restaurants within short walking distance. Had a large room which was comfortable with a river view. Parking right in front. Only employee we had contact with was front desk clerk who was helpful with restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maxim3
Milford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I just got back yesterday after spending the weekend at the Red Mill Inn. It was a great place to stay. The room is clean, spacious and had an awesome view. I am very particular about the room being clean, so for me to give a rating of excellent , you know it was very clean. The front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
canada
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed at the Red Mill Inn recently during a trip to Syracuse ..it was a nice out-of-the-way hotel ...the rooms are tastefully decorated..free breakfast... It sits on the Erie Canal at one of the locks.... The products in the bathroom are all handmade soaps and lotions..... Warm friendly atmosphere... Shopping and restaurants extremely close by... We would go back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tnmama
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Ok place but they could do much better. I arrived to find my reservation was not in their system. I got a room and when I went in the bed was a mess. Turned out they missed cleaning that room. I got a different room. It was adequate but in serious need of updating. The havc was marginL at best....very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STLJeaff
ske1980, Manager at The Red Mill Inn, responded to this review

Jeaff, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us. Although we are usually known for our attention to detail, I sincerely apologize for your missing reservation upon arrival. We have implemented system checks so that in the future we will be prepared to welcome all of...

Connecticut
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Stayed here in January on a night after new year, I believe we could have been one of two guests in the entire place. The room we were allocated was large and pleasant on first appearance. However, the heating system was so loud that I couldn't sleep, and to make things worse there was loud (mechanical grating/grinding) noise starting in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JHM231
ske1980, Manager at The Red Mill Inn, responded to this review

JHM, Thank you for choosing The Red Mill Inn for your recent stay. I am very sorry that your experience with us fell short of your expectation. Although, we strive to provide a quiet, relaxing atmosphere for all our guests, outside distractions do sometimes happen. It is our first priority that all our guests have a pleasant, comfortable stay as...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baldwinsville
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baldwinsville/Syracuse
26.2 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
694 reviews
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
114 reviews
6.8 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling to the Central New York area be sure to visit The Red Mill Inn, a historic facility featuring 32 guest rooms and event space for up to 150 people. The management and staff are committed to sharing a memorable lodging experience with our quests and providing top-of-the-line service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Red Mill Inn

Address: 4 Syracuse St, Baldwinsville, NY 13027-2923
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Baldwinsville
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 11,506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Red Mill Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Red Mill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Mill Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Red Mill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an upper lock side view if available.”
ET_Bville, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room high and facing the water.”
blue95476, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher ceilings on the 2nd floor ... king bed rooms normally face the Locke while Queen rooms face the river.”
RuBoxerMom, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely ask for a third floor room.”
sland1225, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“speak to one of the very helpful desk people for descriptions and suggestions.”
ematerso, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$ 130* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 134
Orbitz.comUS$ 130
Expedia.comUS$ 130
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates