We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 433: English reviews
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After booking a different hotel, checking in to find that it was a dump and checking out at 11 pm this hotel was just what I needed. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, location just a couple of blocks from the historic part of town, and the rate was perfect. I personally like the retro look and I recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stonecat
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

Dear Stonecat: Thank you for your nice report about your stay with us. We apologize about the weakness of the WiFi signals. We have Comcast on the property daily to make corrections and they seem to be having a struggle. However, we assure that it will be quick and strong very soon; hopefully by today. Thanks again! W. Dean Koop,...

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I actually Liked It, it had a Vintage feeling, quiet and serene, something youd expect from being in Taos, the people were friendly, rooms were clean and the price was fair, I'd would definitely stay there again ♡

 Report
Helpful?
Thank remacias1972
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To remacias1972: Your comments about your visit were very nice to hear. Our staff was excited about your happy report. Thanks! W. Dean Koop Owner and General Manager

Valley Center, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at 1:00 pm which is check in time, the room was not ready, the young man at the front desk Garret, was very sorry and told us he was checking with housekeeping to see if our room was ready, but no answer. I told him that was okay, we would eat lunch and then come back. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank royboy7777
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To royboy7777 Thank you for your report. I apologize for your abrasive experience with the manager of our Front office check-in service. I have visited with her about the appropriate corrections to assure polite and friendly services. Thank you W. Dean Koop Owner and General Manager

San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check-in went well and quickly. The room was clean and more than adequate. The coffee shop was bright and had a nice menu of options and good service. The motel goes back to the glory days of motels and it is in the process of renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Johan
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Kachina Lodge Resort is an older hotel probably one of the first but I would consider a good value for the money and location to the square, a 15 minute walk. The lobby is somewhat well appointed and a friendly staff. Arts and jewelry sales. The property is large and parking plenty. Quiet surrounding. The rooms are dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly C
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

Dear Beverly C Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your disappointments, and have held meetings to assure corrections and improvements. Please visit us again! W. Dean Koop, General Partner and Owner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not a luxury resort, but what more could you want for the price? Clean rooms, good location, cool retro style, awesome breakfast for 50% off at the restaurant. We've stayed here several times while passing through and have always been satisfied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Ben A Your nice comments about your stay were good to hear. We're glad you chose us and appreciate it. Thanks! W. Dean Koop, General Partner

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room number had changed on late checkin. It was filthy, had not been serviced, and after 3 days attempting to resolve the issues, asked for another room. Due to events, no rooms elsewhere. The staff had no answers or followup. No management was available to help. We tried canceling payment but it was up front, so to no avail....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly H
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Kachina Lodge. The room was spacious and kept at a very agreeable temperature. This is a great looking facility and the staff was both helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again. The beds were comfortable and the room lacked for nothing. Everything one might want was right there in the room. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
Dean K, Owner at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To Level 2 Contributor: Thank you for your comments about our updating improvements. We apologize about the water pressure. We have promptly replaced a faulty water circulating pump. Also our Wifi signal strength has gotten more reliable. Thanks again, W. Dean Koop, General Partner

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Judging from the size of this place and the furniture stacked in room windows in some wings it may be beyond its glory days. The room was large, the sheets didn't fit but covered the top, the heat and A/C were a little funky, the tv was hard to get going and the internet access was VERY marginal. Judging from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Dean K, General Manager at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

To John H, Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We apologize about the weak internet. We have a new system installed by Comcast which was to two powerful commercial modems, but they have only installed one, but say they will install the second modem soon; however they have been very slow to do it. No matter it...

Colorado City, Colorado
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I had a great time here. While the hotel is a great example of yesteryear design, the staff and atmosphere were exceptional. The morning breakfast had a half off discount for guests that made it a very attractive option for people new to town. A special thanks to Cheryl and Dustin who made extra efforts while handling a student career...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brokeinschool
Dean K, General Manager at Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center, responded to this review

Thanks for your visit! We apologize about the weak wifi. We are working with Comcast to get all corrected. We have told Dustin and Cheryl about your compliments about them. Please visit again and until then, Happy Trails To You. Respectfully, W.Dean Koop Managing General Partner

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taos hotels
3.3 km away
Sun God Lodge
Sun God Lodge
#11 of 15 in Taos
337 reviews
5.5 km away
Sagebrush Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
El Monte Sagrado
El Monte Sagrado
#3 of 15 in Taos
1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Taos
343 reviews
0.7 km away
The Historic Taos Inn
0.9 km away
Hotel La Fonda de Taos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
118 Full Service Resort Style Property. Nightly Taos Pueblo Indian Dances May-Oct. Outdoor Heated pool. Full Hot Breakfast included in Rate. Complimentary WIFI, shuttle (within 5 mile radius) 24 hr desk staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center

Address: 413 Paseo Del Pueblo Norte, Taos, NM 87571-5907
Region: United States > New Mexico > Taos County > Taos
Price Range: ₹ 4,289 - ₹ 6,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kachina Lodge Resort And Meeting Hotel Taos
Best Western Taos
Taos Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Kachina Lodge Resort and Meeting Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are in several units spread out over a large area. Some are close to the road. Many are not.”
 of 5 bubbles Marco_Johan, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no views, one story see if you can get a room closer to lobby and internet may work better in the room”
 of 5 bubbles 131beverlyc, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The center single-story wing allows you to park right in front of your room and door.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnH629, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“certain rooms have limited wifi, but going to the lobby to use the network there helped”
 of 5 bubbles brokeinschool, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are behind the main building and are very quiet. No road noise or noise of guests next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Dispencer, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay