We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2295 Historic Route 66 Bus. I-40 and Old Rt. 66, Santa Rosa, NM 88435-2750
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Booking.com
Traveluro
Priceline
eDreams
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Updated 02/06/20

About

#8 of 18 in Santa Rosa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Econo Lodge in Santa Rosa, New Mexico near the Blue HoleConveniently located off Interstate 40 along Old Historic Route 66, the Econo Lodge(R) in Santa Rosa, NM offers easy access to Blue Hole and the Route 66 Auto Museum.This pet-friendly Santa Rosa hotel is also convenient to outdoor activities at Santa Rosa Lake State Park, as well as the Puerto De Luna community.Enjoy amenities like:Free continental breakfastFree wireless high-speed Internet accessFree airport transportationGuest laundryAll guest rooms offer a 32-inch television, desk, microwave, refrigerator and in-room coffee maker. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper and family room.The Econo Lodge is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates in Santa Rosa, New Mexico. Book now for an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Diving
Horseback riding
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Fishing
Airport transportation
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Separate dining area
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
118Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 27
  • 56
  • 16
  • 8
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Impala guy wrote a review 17 Jun
Grant, Michigan775 contributions565 helpful votes
Just staying for one night it was more than adequate. We had been on the road for ten hours. Room was clean, updated and in good order. TV was great. Nice hot shower…….I needed that after hours of driving. We both slept great. Did not hear a thing. Coffee was good, breakfast items were adequate. Off we went. All three employees we encountered were very nice. All things considered, well done.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Impalaguy Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed the hospitality and breakfast we provide. We strive to give you a great experience, and we are pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, especially since you found the room to be clean and comfortable. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hotel so highly! Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
rangrz wrote a review 16 Jun
Lombard, Illinois14 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean and comfortable beds, thoroughly cleaned rooms, and very nice staff. Well priced too! Breakfast was a bit bare bones, but definitely not the worst we’ve had. The only protein source was yogurt, but we got to make fresh mini waffles and even had Nutella to put on them!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Parking was plentiful, even with towing our trailer
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Rangrz , We appreciate your compliments on our comfortable bed and our earnest desire to keep you satisfied with our services, and cleanliness, and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
RoadGuys2 wrote a review Apr 2022
Nebraska262 contributions42 helpful votes
Budget motel on top of their game. Our room was large, well furnished and very comfortable. Micro, fridge, coffee maker, etc. Breakfast was the only thing that was budget here but, still adequate. Easy, friendly check in. Would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Hi Road, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers with the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
Jeremy H wrote a review Jan 2022
Maple Grove, Minnesota55 contributions25 helpful votes
This was my second stay at this motel and has continued to be all I need for a typical road night. Rooms are clean and furnished well. Plenty of outlets! Average breakfast available at 6:30AM, 6:00AM would have been better but that's just me. I parked directly in front of my door which I like, very convenient. Overall no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Jeremy H, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you for letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
Read more
CS P wrote a review Jan 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
Front desk manager Jenna was very friendly and helpful. The rate was reasonable for a pet friendly motel . Convenient quiet location . The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was upscale. Simple breakfast items hit the spot for the road ahead.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Safe parking as it is close to the police sub station. Truck and RV parking also.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Jan 2022
CS P, Thank you for leaving your high rating of our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable, and convenient experience that is affordable to your budget! We take pride in our location and our friendly staff. Jenna is so happy that she can provide such an awesome experience for everyone. We thank you for staying with us and we hope that this is the start of your many firsts in our hotel. See you soon!
Read more
Paul M wrote a review Oct 2021
Pikeville, Kentucky11 contributions3 helpful votes
We got to the room and there were dead flies and bugs all over the ceiling. There was a long legged bug on the shower curtain. The shelf where they kept the towels had dust in there. I looked right above the towels on the shelf and it hadn’t been cleaned in months and maybe a year it was awful. I will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 4 Oct 2021
Hi paulmL9903NP, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are so sorry for the unfortunate incident that you experienced regarding the visit of unwelcome pests in your guest room. We have had the room professionally treated and cleaned, and we apologize that such an unusual situation has occurred. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
murrayhill wrote a review Sep 2021
Tarrytown, NY155 contributions156 helpful votes
This is a property on the newer side, and definitely one of the better EconoLodge's I've stayed in. The room was spacious for a family of four, with two queens and a sofabed. Everything was impeccably clean. And though it wasn't advertised as being available, was a little off-putting to being right next to what was the pool, which is now been filled in with dirt, weeds and plants. After a hot day of traveling and sightseeing, would have welcomed the opportunity to take a dip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 9 Sep 2021
Hi murrayhill, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We are following all Covid-19 health and safety precautions in order to sustain a healthy place to stay for our valued guests and staff as well that is why we are not opening the pool. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!
Read more
NStraveler wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
+1
This was the nastiest room we have ever stayed in in all of our travels in over 40 years. There was trash in the dresser drawers, trash behind the nightstand. The doors had brown stuff smeared along and below the door knob. The bathroom was dirty and we couldn't even take a shower much less a bath. We needed a handicap parking spot, none was available due the fact the only one they had someone was parked in it. I was told sorry we don't; have anymore. Our room was 40 - 50 yards to where we had to park to get to our room. No one would answer front desk, so we just packed up and left. Ask for a refund and was told no but will give you 5000 points. I took pictures to prove the filth,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Any other motel but not here.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 13 Aug 2021
nhouston2021, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We are very sorry for the cleanliness issues that occurred during your time at our hotel. We do strive to present a super clean property, and we are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping team to make sure all needed improvements are made. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us; we hope that this will be the case during your next stay with us.
Read more
CC71OK wrote a review Jul 2021
Edmond, Oklahoma138 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
2 queen suite and there was so much space!! It was clean and I slept good. The AC was pretty loud but worked well. Wifi worked good too. The room seemed updated with new floors however the bathroom was not. Breakfast was bagels, toast and packaged muffins/danishes/oatmeal. Also yogurt. My biggest complaint is the price. It’s definitely not cheap. I would stay here again if the price is right.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 9 Jul 2021
CC71OK, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We are happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways, though we regret to hear that you weren't impressed with the value of the hotel. We assure you to forward this concern to the management for their attention. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.
Read more
Daryl H wrote a review Jun 2021
Sawyer, Michigan143 contributions48 helpful votes
This motel had great rooms, comfy bed, spotless clean, seems newly furnished, beautiful wood laminate floors. Town doesn't offer much in way of restaurants, but the overnight was perfect. Unfortunately, in the morning, noise was loud, as everyone wheeled their luggage past other rooms, as well as the cleaning ladies with their trolleys.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Responded 28 Jun 2021
Daryl H, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We apologize for the noise that you encountered, though were very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
santa rosa travel lodge, santa rosa travelodge, travel lodge santa rosa, travelodge santa rosa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Santa Rosa
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoSanta Rosa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Route 66 Auto Museum (1.1 km), Blue Hole (0.9 km), and Park Lake (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Comet II Drive In & Restaurant, Silver Moon Cafe, and Chico's Tortas y Pinas Lokas.
Does Econo Lodge Inn & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Econo Lodge Inn & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Trail Of The Forty Niners (1.2 km).