We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Wildside Camp

    Sterkrivier Rd | Lower Escarpment, Entabeni Game Reserve, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Entabeni Game ReserveSee available hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
    Traveller (161)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
    1,034 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bela Bela
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    313 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    268 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good25%
    • Average9%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “luxury tents” (5 reviews)
    “the reserve” (10 reviews)
    “game drives” (25 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
    1,034 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bela Bela
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    313 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    268 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (130)
    There are newer reviews for Wildside Camp
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 95 reviews

    Reviewed 11 August 2015

    First time at Entabeni - Wildside camp and what a surprise , stayed for 3 knights. Wife and I went to quite a few Lodges , even in Botswana already and every year in the Kruger , like the private camps. At Wildside you are...More

    Thank 685george
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 13 August 2015

    Dear 685george We are absolutely delighted to read about you awesome weekend at Wildside Safari Camp. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for including the details of your stay. We will be sure to pass on...More

    Reviewed 28 July 2015

    We stayed for two nights on a tour through South-Africa. The spacious family tent was situated in the bush and not to close to each other ,which i liked because i am a very light sleeper. Inside we found a confortable double bed(with electric blanket)...More

    1  Thank Kretenzer
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 3 August 2015

    Dear Kretenzer We are absolutely thrilled to read about your "walk on the Wildside". Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for including the elements that made your stay extra special. Thank you for also making mention of the...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

    Went over the weekend got two tents family and standard. Quality furniture and well looked after accommodation. Did some game drives and kids entertainment. Staff members very polite and helpful. Food was ok not a big choice. Ranger alwys on time and helpful and interested...More

    Thank jndj12
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 21 July 2015

    Dear jndj12 We are delighted to read about your stay with us at Wildside Safari Camp. Thank you very much for writing a review and for the details included about the game drives, accommodation, kids activities and service. We will be sure to pass on...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

    Stayed three nights and found the accommodations good. The only problem was it being early winter and no heat in the cabins very cold when you get up in the morning. Electric sheet keeps you toasty all night but you move fast to get dressed....More

    Thank Mary O
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 1 July 2015

    Dear Mary O Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience at Wildside Safari Camp with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the scenery, game drives and service. Thank you for also your...More

    Reviewed 28 May 2015

    Being a regular guest that visited Entabeni since 2002 and stayed at all the Lodge at Entabeni, even Zebra Country Lodge, Jackal Berry ,Royal Legend and did my ranger training at Entabeni, you seriously messed up and destroyed a special place for me, the worst...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank johannvanwyk
    Response from MichelleBouic, PR & Marketing Executive at Wildside CampResponded 1 June 2015

    Dear johannvanwyk We would like to apologise that your visit was not the Legendary experience we strive to create for all our guests and that you felt your visit was marred. This has been addressed with the Camp Manager and her team by the General...More

    Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
    1,034 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Bela Bela
     
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    #2 of 17 hotels in Polokwane
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    313 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Modimolle (Nylstroom)
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    268 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Entabeni Game Reserve
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Limpopo Province >
    • Waterberg >
    • Entabeni Game Reserve
    • Also Known As
    • Wildside Camp Hotel Entabeni Game Reserve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (161)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (10)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (133)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Protea Hotel by Marriott Ranch Resort
    239 reviews
    65.93 km away
     
    Shangri-La Country Hotel & Spa
    313 reviews
    65.74 km away
     
    Legend Golf and Safari Resort
    268 reviews
    6.52 km away
     
    Sondela Nature Reserve Accommodation
    1,034 reviews
    80.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Seringa Cafe
    49 reviews
    56.80 km away
    Lone Bear Spur Steak Ranch
    20 reviews
    59.02 km away
    Nando's Mokopane
    6 reviews
    36.53 km away
    La Fleur
    20 reviews
    56.01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Extreme 19th
    26 reviews
    11.43 km away
    Nylsvley Nature Reserve
    13 reviews
    47.84 km away
    Welgevonden Nature Reserve
    141 reviews
    62.09 km away
    Walk With Lions
    38 reviews
    65.91 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PV8850
    19 July 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, The tented camp is near the restaurant area, however, you will need a ranger to walk you to and back from your tent as it is an open big 5 reserve. Your saftey is our 1st concern. You can self drive to the camp... More
    0
    Votes
    wendyrudz
    30 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Unfortunately we don't have access to any ocean for great white shark cage diving. Entabeni Safari is in Limpopo in South Africa. We can advise on our other property in Plettenberg bay iin the Western cape... More
    1
    Vote
    Likestotravel0920
    7 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bridget V | Property representative |
    Good Day, Please send through your email address and a reservations lady will in touch. Otherwise you are welcome to call 012 443 6700
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "I think the rooms (tents) need a bit renovations."
    Read review
    "We had room 5 and loved it because it looked out onto an open area but it can be hot because it gets the..."
    Read review
    "enjoyed the facing the mountains."
    Read review
    "Stay away from Tent 17 - Very noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing