We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (921)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (59)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent94%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wild dogs”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (759)
There are newer reviews for Motswari Private Game Reserve
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
587
16
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
587
16
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsknock on the doorhomemade lemonadewild dogssafari experiencethe riverbush walkholiday of a lifetimeevery member of staffwonderful experienceour honeymoonoff roadfood was amazingherd of elephantsafternoon drivewhole experienceevery mealamazing things
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
171 - 175 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Motswari offers luxury accommodation whilst maintaining character and charm. The rooms are authentic and comfortable with all you could expect. The food was excellent and the Motswari lodge family a real pleasure to be with. From the moment you are woken early for you morning...More

1  Thank PaulStickland
Response from MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game ReserveResponded 5 April 2016

MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 24 Mar 2016 Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motswari - We highly value your feedback and kind words and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Very...More

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

The staff were all extremely friendly! The meals were truly delicious with a fabulous variety on offer. Best milktart ever! Henry (our tracker) is very knowledgeable about many aspects of the bush, and kept things interesting. Petro (the tracker) was lovely, but we had really...More

Thank MichelleGoosen
Response from MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game ReserveResponded 5 April 2016

MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game Reserve, responded to this review, 24 Mar 2016 Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motswari - We highly value your constructive feedback and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Very Best Wishes...More

Reviewed 26 March 2016

Lions elephants go for it and have fun, monkeys running around, if your lucky leopards a nod cheetahs as well,rhinos ,it's hot, you need camara,film, battery's, and adaptor so! Water ,sunglasses and a hat! Good walking shoes, mosquito spray and insect spray! You need both!...More

Thank May903
Response from MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game ReserveResponded 27 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motswari - We highly value your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Very Best Wishes from us all Adriaan

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I booked this safari for a family holiday. I Didn't know what to expect. On arrival we where greeted by Prudence and the staff with drinks and a chat it felt like we were old friends from way back. We were taken to our huts...More

Thank Sussan G
Response from MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game ReserveResponded 24 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motswari - We highly value your feedback and kind words and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Very Best Wishes from us all Adriaan

Reviewed 18 March 2016

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel extremely welcome, all the staff were very friendly, approachable and helpful. the guides were very knowledgeable and ensured that we had an unforgettable safari experience. Our accommodation was immaculate and the layout of the buildings...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Patricia B
Response from MotswariLodge, General Manager at Motswari Private Game ReserveResponded 24 March 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Motswari - We highly value your feedback and we hope we can welcome you back soon! Very Best Wishes from us all Adriaan

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Timbavati Private Nature Reserve
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 401 - US$ 1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 401 - US$ 1,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (921)
Room & Suite (150)
Dining (59)
Pool & Beach (26)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie0593
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Newmark_Manager | Property representative |
Hi Julie Thanks for getting in touch. Most guests opt to fly in to Hoedspruit airport from Johannesburg and then take a 90 minutes transfer to the lodge. Regards Neil
0
Votes
Julie0593
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from | Reviewed this property |
elephant, roan of giraffe. you are going to love it!!!
1
Vote
Jill C
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Newmark_Manager | Property representative |
Good day Jill Thank you for getting in touch. Our rates are inclusive of game drives, meals, soft drinks, water and select alcoholic beverages. Regards Neil
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Probably better in summer"
Read review
"The 2 person Bungalows are beautiful!"
Read review
"Beside the river bed"
Read review
"As far as I could tell all lodges were great!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing