We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Idube Game Reserve Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Idube Game Reserve Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Idube Game Reserve Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Idube Game Lodge....what a place!! simply fantastic...the lodge itself, rangers, trackers, reception, food....we had a good time and sighting of animals in particular the big five was at at it's best.... each and every day. all the staff members are friendly and treat you well. we could not have asked for more and would not hesitate in recommending this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaseem B
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2015

The game drives were superb, greatly exceeding my expectations in terms of the number and quality of the animal sightings, and everything is extremely professional. Our guide Rob was very experienced and knowledgeable and I learnt many interesting things from him. The accommodation is lovely as is the food. I can't recommend this more. It is a very peaceful place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
Idube_Manager, General Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Idube and we are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Kind Regards Idube Management and Staff

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We stayed 2 nights here and then 2 nights at a lodge in Timbavati. We saw tons more wildlife during our Idube drives than we did in Timbaviti. Timbavati seemed to be more spread out so it was more of an adventure but if animals are what you want to see then come here......we saw almost everything on our first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGworldtraveller
arkansas
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Idube is great in every way. The game drives were excellent with many leopard and lion sightings. I was really impressed with our guide, Promise. He was helped by his spotter Nhlayo. They were quite successful in tracking these animals. I hope to return to Idube , and I will request Promise as my guide. He knows how to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozarkdonArkansas
Idube_Manager, General Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and all of us look forward to seeing you when you return for another visit. Kind Regards Idube Management and Staff

Israel
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed for two nights and were very disappointed by some of the aspects while others were great. The chalets and lodge - beautiful and comfortable with wildlife all around. The rooms were very clean and pleasant, but we experienced problems with the hot water in our shower. After notifying reception they immediately sent maintenance to check it out. The problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danna V
Idube_Manager, Manager at Idube Game Reserve Lodge, responded to this review

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us at Idube. We do appreciate your feedback as it does help us to improve our service levels to our valued guests. We do try and keep the lodge in good repair and as soon as maintenance issues are brought to our attention, as you mentioned, we...

alberta
Reviewed 30 September 2015

I literally wanted to cry as we drove away. Some of the best days of our lives had just been spent here. It is still soaking in at home! I cannot emphasize enough how you must visit this place! The staff are amazing and made us feel right at home- each and every one of them. They even had dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monkeytoez
Calgary
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

What a beautiful location! The rooms are lovely and clean , beautiful beds with mosquito nested beds with fans..they even have a option of a outdoor shower! The grounds are gorgeous and we enjoyed watching the Warthogs from our porch. Monkeys and elephants roam in and out of the lodge grounds. The staff were all amazing and happy, food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia L
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

So it's been a long time since my last review but this place deserves it. The staff is top notch, our parties plane was delayed by 8hrs out of Zambia, which put us into the area well after the gates were closed. The team sent a representative out to the main gate to bring us in and even had saved...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Atekind
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 September 2015

From the moment you first arrive up until the time you depart, teary-eyed from having to leave such an amazing place, you are treated exceptionally well. All of the staff is welcoming and friendly. On our daily game drives, Brogan and Ronald made an already fantastic vacation experience completely spectacular. The chalet rooms are spacious and clean, with a lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KMF855
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Stayed at Idube for my first visit to S. Africa in early September. The lodge was fantastic with wildlife regularly roaming the grounds. The chalet accommodation was fantastic, so clean and beautifully decorated. The meals prepared and served by the staff were excellent offering so many variations where everyone can find delicious options. The animal drives were beyond my expectations,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cheryl D

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (506)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (360)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabi Sand Game Reserve
0.0 km away
Lukimbi Safari Lodge
Lukimbi Safari Lodge
#16 of 167 in Kruger National Park
351 reviews
3.7 km away
Inyati Game Lodge
Inyati Game Lodge
#1 of 1 in Inyati Private Game Reserve
360 reviews
10.1 km away
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
Elephant Plains Game Lodge
#17 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Simbambili Game Lodge
Simbambili Game Lodge
#12 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
311 reviews
22.9 km away
Lion Sands River Lodge
Lion Sands River Lodge
#11 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
715 reviews
3.0 km away
Dulini Lodge
Dulini Lodge
#1 of 42 in Sabi Sand Game Reserve
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Idube Game Reserve is a safari lodge situated in the Sabi Sand Reserve, in the heart of South Africa’s premier wildlife conservation area of the Greater Kruger Park. Game, including the Big 5, is viewed really close by from open Land Rovers, or spotted on guided walks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Idube Game Reserve Lodge

Address: Portion 1 | Wallingford Farm, Kruger National Park, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park > Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Price Range: ₹ 37,682 - ₹ 44,849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Idube Game Reserve Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with South African Hotels so you can book your Idube Game Reserve Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Idube Private Game Reserve Hotel Sabi Sand Game Reserve
Idube Game Reserve Lodge Sabi Sand Game Reserve, South Africa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Idube Game Reserve Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Florida
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Idube Game Reserve Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the suites were great, we were lucky to be in the suites close to the main building and pool so slightly closer to walk.”
 of 5 bubbles Crimitorii, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seemed in good locations to me”
 of 5 bubbles Arfur51, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Standard lodges are perfectly comfortable but if you require a private deck & plunge pool, choose one of the Suites.”
 of 5 bubbles AliSend, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the lodges are perfect and private”
 of 5 bubbles jupiter4361, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms have wonderful views”
 of 5 bubbles Sparks817, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay