We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Roswell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Ft Bliss, TX
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We had a horrible experience with the front desk staff. I would not recommend staying at this location. Very rude and arrogant. When we were discussing the check in policy there were 2 ladies carrying on and laughing instead of assisting us. We had to find another hotel because they told us they couldn't accommodate us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

This does not sound representative of our staff in any way and I have high hopes that this posting was a mistake! I will be researching all avenues to try and figure this situation out because as it's clear - this cannot happen. If you have an opportunity I would be more than happy to speak with you regarding your...

York, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Our Family stayed here for business and it was a quite pleasant stay. Always friendly staff. Our room was Clean and it was comfortable. We got the room to start with for one night but the stay has been so nice we extended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie M
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Extending stays is something the hotel world looks at as a tremendous compliment! If someone or a group/family is willing to change their travel plans based on the comfort of their hotel - wow! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Sometimes when we fall we need to read reviews like these to keep us energized to keep working hard. We...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great staff and service! We had great service for our 2:00am arrival after late reservations were made. We will certainly consider and recommend Roadway for a short or extendedd stay. My first time in the area was better due to our pleasant accommodations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank toniog58
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

What a great compliment to read! Thank you so much for acknowledging our efforts with our staff service! We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation. Next time you're in Roswell we look forward to seeing you again! Take care, Tamara Guest Relations

Reviewed 9 October 2016

very nice hotel and staff about 2.5 miles from downtown . Only disappointment was breakfast. Choices were cereal, toast or eggs. Would have been nice if they had bagels and danish, but overall great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDC1280
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

With the business we are in we understand that we wont be able to make each and every one of our guests happy. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of breakfast. It is our hope that the friendly staff and comfortable room will bring you back. Thank you for choosing us! Tamara Guest Relations

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 8 October 2016

it is your average roadside motel. Their banner said «#2 trip advisor hotel in Roswell», which doesn’t say much good for Roswell. No coffee makers in the rooms. Lobby is not 24 hours - good thing I called with an estimated time of arrival. At first, person answering the phone did not seem to know, what I was talking about....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nostalgia212
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are very sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We strongly pride ourselves in offering great customer service. Our goal is to be much more than 'just another budget motel' and we will continue to work on obtaining this goal. Our hope is that you made it home safely and enjoyed the rest of your travels....

Deming, New Mexico
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We had never stayed at a Rodeway Inn before and we were very surprised at how clean and well maintained this place was. At half the price of a lot of hotels, it had all the amenities of a pricier hotel. The lobby was very attractive with two staircases. There was cable TV and very good Internet that I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solange1126
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed the extra outlets we've placed in the rooms! We have learned over the years that we all travel with way more devices to plug in then what we did back when the building was built. We will continue to do what we can to adjust to modern changes and hope to be able to...

JACKSON, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We were at Carlsbad waiting to see the bats when we got a call from the hotel asking if we will be checking before 10:00 PM. If not other arrangement had to be made to check in. We skipped having a good meal to make it before 10. We arrived right at 10, got checked in, got to our room,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred R
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Our staff prides itself on being friendly and accommodating. I am sorry that you did not have the same experience as almost every other guests does when they stay with us. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your adventure while away from home. Thank you for your feedback, Tamara Guest Relations

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Another delightful IHG hotel in Rowell, NM. It is a very clean hotel (grounds, rooms, and breakfast area) I really enjoyed the breakfast. The staff was caring and concerned that all guests enjoy staying in the hotel and I am willing to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gonzalo D
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Although we are part of Choice Hotels International, we appreciate the compliment! We are so proud to have offered you a clean property and a good breakfast. Our staff is amazing at what they do - and that is making each of our guests feel as close to home as possible. We do hope to see you again! Kind regards,...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I had a great experience at this hotel. I stayed there for three nights. Everyone was really friendly, and I thought the breakfast was great. Some hotels only serve continental breakfasts, so I was pleasantly surprised to see that they offered sausage and eggs! My only complaint was that I could my next door "neighbors" in the room next to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firefly_101
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Our efforts have been noticed! We are so grateful for your positive feedback about your stay. Our staff is the best at what they do and we are so thankful to have each of them our our team. We look forward to having you stay with us again! Until next time! Tamara Guest Relations

Pearce, Arizona
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Everything was great. Clean rooms and friendly staff makes this a great place to relax. 4 stays at this Rodeway and each time we've noticed upgrades. We always enjoy our stay in Roswell and walking the downtown area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamgM9459PR
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Your continued choice with us is so heart warming! Thank you for continuing to come back over and over again! We are continuing our upgrade work and look forward to sharing our progress with you! Thanks again, Tamara Guest Relations

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
6.5 km away
Comfort Suites Roswell
Comfort Suites Roswell
#4 of 22 in Roswell
382 reviews
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
261 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
4.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: ₹ 3,662 - ₹ 6,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Roswell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leavenworth

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no elevators. Book a room on the first level if you have a lot of luggage.”
761stephenv, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a suite if possible.”
lmom12, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would request a second level room if I could, people walking above us were bothersome, but we had a pet room so maybe had to be on the first level.. There is a nice center courtyard with grass.”
IdahoTravelDuo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if stairs are a problem.”
lp530, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms. Great place to stay.”
808ruthk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5