We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Roswell

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Roswell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

496 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 492: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Roswell
 Click to rate
Seguin, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Very adequate for a night's stay. Walking sounds from room above us was somewhat annoying. Good value for the price except for family in room above us. Breakfast was very basic, with eggs, and sausages , some cereals, and some fresh fruits.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NancyWSeguin_Texas
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your stay, aside from the guests above you. If you return to Roswell, we hope for another opportunity to provide you with a clean and comfortable room while our very friendly staff takes care of your needs. Safe travels, Tamara & Staff

El Paso, Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Great prices very clean and comfortable place. Very nice American owned hotel.Great staff super friendly . We were there on business for Roswell Christmas Fantasy show and we stayou there every time we are in Roswell.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJLoveables
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

American owned and super friendly staff! Yep, that's us! :) Thank you so very much for your review. We really appreciate you staying with us and hope that you do again! Have a blessed holiday season and be well! Tamara Guest Relations

Plainview
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had some issues with credit card but stadff was very patient and helpful in making sure we got it cleared and into a room. Once there staff was friendly and courteous would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8528BGmanuelam
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Any time we can help resolve an issue is an opportunity to learn something new and to get to know our guests. It was our pleasure to offer you courteous staff and we look forward to another visit when you return to Roswell! Thanks again, Tamara & Staff

Dimondale
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were depressed when we first walked in our room but it was too late to cancel The beds were awfully uncomfortable we all had pain in the morning and did not sleep well The staff did all they could but there's only so much you can do when the building is this old It is managements responsibility to get...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry you did not find the bed comfortable. We will continue to work hard at having each of our guests satisfied with their stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you give us another opportunity to earn your complete satisfaction. Stay cool, Tamara & Staff

Kansas City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first time at pet friendly motel. Choice hotel website and also motel website state pet charge is $10 but they added Additional $20 on top since they require pets to be on first floor. Why not just say pet charge is $30, not $10. Seems like bait and switch tactic. Motel is old but seems clean probably 1.5 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shalley1
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

I appreciate your honest feedback. I can assure you this perception was never a negative intent. I do like your suggestion of presenting this fee in a different manner and will be discussing with my management team immediately. Our property is near and dear to all of our staff and we take pride in the jobs we do to maintain...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will be back, Great value I believe this is the best deal in Roswell, the room are very nice, the breakfast is very good, I had no problem getting a good night sleep. The front desk personnel are very nice and extremely helpful

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Sefie A
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We look forward to your return! Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff and the value we provide! We will continue to work hard at earning each and every one of our guests. We appreciate you, Tamara & Staff

Pocatello, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the only Choice hotel in Roswell that is pet friendly. We were very happy for that. I did miss having in room coffee. Everything was fine, otherwise. The breakfast included all the usual items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IdahoTravelDuo
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

The next time you come, please ask the front desk for a coffee maker; we do have them at the front desk for use! Thank you for choosing us and for the time it took to provide this review for others to read. We sincerely appreciate your time! Sincerely, Tamara & Staff

Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean and cheap, and the staff was friendly. However, the walls were thin and the family next door was extremely noisy from the hours of 4AM - 8AM. I might stay here again on the off chance I find myself passing through Roswell, but maybe next time I'll bring ear plugs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PepitaSola
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had disturbances with the guests next door to you. We appreciate you giving us this feedback and if you find yourself back here we do hope for the chance to see you again. We could certainly do our best to get you in a part of the hotel that doesn't have others around you....

Vernon, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad little hotel at all. Family owned and operated. Grounds are large and clean except some tumble weeds blowing through the yard.... LOL... rooms were clean and fresh, the cleaning staff does a great job and actually had smiles on there faces, not just faked. The entry to the hotel was beautiful both inside and out. The young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick C
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

And here I am responding to your review, too! :) It was my pleasure to get you taken care of at check in. We are team and we all have a part in each of our guests' experiences. Thank you so much for such a honest review. I will MAKE SURE we have already addressed the mold issue you speak...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

my friend and i spent the night here as we were passing threw New Mexico on our way to Phoenix and it was lovely! We didn't get there till 2am for check in but we called ahead of time and they left a key for us and we dealt with the paperwork in the morning it was so convenient!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewall19
RodewayInnNM-WY, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that our late arrival process worked so wonderfully for you and your friend! Thank you very much for giving us your feedback and taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Tamara & Staff

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roswell hotels
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#2 of 22 in Roswell
258 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Roswell New Mexico
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 22 in Roswell
193 reviews
4.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Roswell

Address: 2803 W 2nd St, Roswell, NM 88201-1277
Region: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range: ₹ 3,464 - ₹ 5,556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Roswell 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Roswell
Ramada Roswell
Roswell Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roswell
#2 Business Hotel in Roswell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Roswell staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Leavenworth

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Roswell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would request a second level room if I could, people walking above us were bothersome, but we had a pet room so maybe had to be on the first level.. There is a nice center courtyard with grass.”
 of 5 bubbles IdahoTravelDuo, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for first floor if stairs are a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles lp530, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great rooms. Great place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles 808ruthk, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are 2 levels both times we stayed upstairs not bad ”
 of 5 bubbles edieb721, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The king bed was super comfortable!!”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaB47, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5