We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The food was good but I think for what we had you shouldn't charge extra for tortillas and hot sauce. We had fajitas and got 2 small corn tortillas and 1 oversized flour. The sauce is served in a super small cup. Maybe cut down on the portions to obsorb your costs for tortillia and sauce.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your sugestions . we love your feedback and will continue to work on it . please come see us again .

Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Taking a couple week vacation and trying to keep costs down. Found this place on internet, checked reviews and decided to give it a try. Rooms are very large! If I had to say something bad, the room was sparsely decorated. Other than that no complaints! Bed was comfortable, there was a small couch as well as a padded rolling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwalker11
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review .thank you for the business and hope to see you soon .

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The motel was well situated from the highway and quiet. I didn't expect top quality accommodations, as it is an older property. But, I did not expect stains on the carpet, a broken towel bar and a wrinkled laundry bag (had it been used?). The sheets were kind of wrinkled too -- probably just didn't fold them soon enough when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JudyR247
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a detailed review and we are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. We promise to continue working to confirm and improve the things you pointed out to us. you were given the handicap room because it was the only one left available. Casa Lemus wishes that you...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed the night here on a whim. For price, it was actually great! We loved the room. It was spacious, good table to do work on, tv worked, and the AC did as well. Other reviews say it's really loud, but it really isn't. The only thing we could find to say something about was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thank you , Thank you . Casa Lemus Inn welcomes and appreciates your feedback and furthermore is please to know that we were able to provide you with good service. Casa Lemus Inn and its staff wish you a safe trip back home and that you will come back to see us.

Kremmling, Colorado
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We went from the reviews and boy we were disappointed. The air conditioner was extremely loud (very outdated) absolutely no hot water at 7:00 am, holes in the sheets, floor hadn't been vacuumed, no coffee cups so asked for some and got soup cups and the ice maker out side our door clanked all night long. The food was bland...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Linda thank you for letting us know about the problem we are very sorry that your experience wit us was not a pleasant one . we are working on a new room for our ice machine to avoid this type of incidents. and we are also in the process of updating some of this rooms. again than k you for...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The room was old and smelled awful and it was difficult to sleep with the cranky window a/c unit churning all night long. Toliet seat so low it seemed made for a childs restroom. My breakfast meal was overcooked but the staff were very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie T
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

waoo !!! while Casa Lemus appreciates your feedback we have to wonder if this review is about us. further more if the experience was that bad we would have appreciated if you had told us about it immediately so that we could correct the problem. would you please be so kind to call us back and ask for Maurice and...

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

My husband and I drove into Raton, New Mexico late one night and many of the hotels were full or a little pricey. We saw this at a good price, it's an older motel but it had good reviews and even advertised a free breakfast. The desk clerk was so friendly and I loved that we could park right in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you all as our guest and thank you for taking the time to write about us . Casa Lemus wishes that you come see us next time you come by our world and that you have an enjoyable trip.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Perfect place to stay for an overnight. Convenient and clean. Good value and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and attentive. Made group reservations and they attended to every detail for the group. Would definitely return individually or group

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R J
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa lemus Inn thanks you for the business and we are glad that you are happy with our service . Casa Lemus Inn wishes you a safe and pleasant trip.

Carrollton, Texas
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This place was quite a bargain - and usually you get exactly what you pay for. This is an older hotel but our room was great - very clean, comfortable and quiet. We had no issues getting to sleep - we both took showers the next morning - everything was very functional and clean. The breakfast at the restaurant next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidn99620
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa lemus Inn thanks you for your rating and your nice comments . we wish you come see us again soon.

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Not the level of hotel we usually stay at but couldn't see spending more than this on a one night stay as we passed through. Room was clean and huge in size. While breakfast was free at restaurant next door the service was slow and the amount of staff wasn't enough for a Saturday crowd plus the hotel guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurathomason7
casalemus2016, Manager at Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant, responded to this review

Casa Lemus appreciates you giving us a chance . sorry that your breakfast experience was not as we all wish , we promise to continue working to improve the level of service you deserve.Casa Lemus wishes you a safe trip back home.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Raton hotels
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 18 in Raton
107 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Budget Host Melody Lane Motel
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raton
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Raton
Motel 6 Raton
#10 of 18 in Raton
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Casa Lemus Inn and Restaurant, a motel located in the beautiful foothills of mountainous Raton, NM. We are passionate about catering to our customers and providing amenities you and your family have come to expect when traveling. At the top of the list, customers appreciate our free breakfast and free WiFi. We are a pet-friendly hotel and would like to welcome your pets as well. Casa Lemus is located along Interstate 25 (I-25) and Highway 64. The beautiful Raton area has a lot to offer you during your stay with us. Nearby Sugarite State Park offers fishing, camping, hiking and many more outdoor adventures for you and your family. The NRA Whittington Center draws national attention for its premier outdoor shooting ranges and events. Please click here to learn about all the wonderful activities Raton, NM has to offer during your stay at our clean, affordable hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant

Address: 350 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Sands)
Region: United States > New Mexico > Raton
Price Range: ₹ 4,910 - ₹ 5,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casa Lemus Inn & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AWAYS ask about cancellation fees”
 of 5 bubbles Merlin498, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Parking lot can handle trailers”
 of 5 bubbles sodaro01, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“aged but clean”
 of 5 bubbles grubesicgirl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I saw a "Luxury" wing when we left...maybe those rooms are better.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyR247, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles KennyZ_13, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5