We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Start your review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup
 Click to rate
Sunset, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T5642ILericr
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The quality of this Microtel was better than other places I've been and cost less than lower quality places. The breakfast could have been better but at the price of the room I'm not complaining. The internet connection​ was a little slow but as already mentioned for the price I'm not complaining.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766darylw
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great stop for our cross-country trip. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful. Breakfast was a bit lacking, but we made do. Internet was somewhat slow. Would stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I checked in and dropped my bag in the room to go get something to eat. When I returned I could not get back into my room. The pass key wouldn't open the door. It took repeated trips back across the parking lot to the office to try to get the key programmed to work. Over an hour and one-half...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygK4442JQ
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

we don't have manual metal keys at microtel only key card. we have inner corridor to the build. we always provide replacement key card anytime.

Oxnard, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Somerton, Az., United States
Reviewed 7 February 2017

The Pennsylvania Dutch have an expression: Plain and Fancy. Simple yet elegant. This Microtel is just that plain and fancy. The rooms are simple in decor like a hostel in Europe yet they are very comfortable for the weary traveler My room was clean and comfortable, all that I ask for. You get your money's worth when you stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at Microtel Inn gallup nm.

Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Reasonable price for a quick night's stay. Nothing memorable plus or minus. I liked the fact it was some 10 miles west of Gallup, but some might find this on the wrong side (east bounders down). Amenities were competitive but with similar priced motels. Beds were fairly comfortable. Room was clean and odor free. Setting seemed well lit and safe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randall H
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for stay Microtel inn Gallup, NM

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a Tuesday night. Just pulled in off the highway for the night. Checkin was smooth,had a first floor room. Clean room, comfortable beds, clean bathroom with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very simple. All in all a good stop & I would recommend this motel. It did seem a little more than I expected the room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mumzie9196
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay Microtel inn.

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We arrived late and were looking for a clean and quiet room for the night, unfortunately the room visibly was not clean and the odour of dust caused my girlfriend to sneeze most of the night. In the morning we did not express our concerns as the desk staff were preoccupied watching tv in the lobby even though the breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 805nikp
microtelgallup, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

We had railroad crew here so we have clean heavy for the the new year thank for bring to are attention. Thank you for stay Microtel gallup nm, the morning staff need be more alert.

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#13 of 34 in Gallup
424 reviews
14.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 34 in Gallup
264 reviews
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#3 of 34 in Gallup
448 reviews
4.9 km away
Royal Holiday Motel
Royal Holiday Motel
#17 of 34 in Gallup
78 reviews
13.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gallup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup

Address: 3270 W Historic Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Region: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range: ₹ 3,338 - ₹ 4,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is far enough off the Interstate that road noise is not a problem. Front or back sides are both OK.”
 of 5 bubbles RGB947, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is close to I40 but quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles west307, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the front so you don't hear the trains.”
 of 5 bubbles aydemitraveler, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Try to get the side away from the train tracks and the Interstate highway.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickmE2648VB, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No restaurants in local area. Had to go to truck stop to have dinner. Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles W7413APsandraw, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5